September Results

45 60
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Hello my dear Read dot Cash friends. How is everyone? Yes October is finally here. I'm glad it's arrived because October is the first full month of fall. Temperatures will likely be cool all month and probably won't snow here but has in the past. Who is else is excited for the new month?

Well I'm going to go over my goals I set in September. Im going to say I didn't meet all my goals especially when it comes to platform goals. I'm happy to say that most of my personal goals (non platform) were satisfied. I'm going to take October with a different approach. I'll touch on it a bit throughout the article but for a full view you'll have to wait for a future seperate article. Here are the goal categories:

  • Health

  • Family

  • Delivery/Full time job

  • Financial goals

  • Read/Noise Goals

Health

At the begining of the month I set goals to see better out of my eyes from a surgery I had on 8/25. At the beginning of the month I was seeing about 40% out of my viewable vision. I set the goal to be at 80% and happy to say I'm close to 90%. I probably should have not set this goal because it was something I really didn't have control of. I was hopeful of it and pleased where I'm at though :) Moving forward I'm only going to mention expectations that are fully obtainable.

Another goal I set was to be able to run 3 miles by the end of the month. I did this on Wednesday on the treadmill. I logged 3 miles in 27 minutes, not back to my norm though which is around 2o minutes. I'm happy with it though because I didn't get back to running until 9/19. I didn't run on the weekends and I confess I didn't even run the last two days of this month. I'll be back to it again on Monday to push myself harder.

My last health goal was to get back on track to a diet. I did well here even though it wasn't until the mid month point. After that point I didn't really splurge and didn't eat until I felt I was full. Yes I ate some not so healthy foods but I ate them in moderation. A few times I didn't eat breakfast. That's not good by the way because I believe that is the most important meal of the day.

Dinner one night

Family

I didn't really set a goal here because I was with them so much because I was limited on what I could do. I do plan to make future expectations here. It will probably be in the form of getting out of the house together.

My Delivery Job/ Full Time Job

So I set the goal to hit 15 deliveries by the end of the month. I surpassed this but I haven't exactly been fully back to it. I did my first delivery on 9/23 and haven't quite got back to my average hours. Usually I do between 120-160 deliveries a month. Today I will do my first multiple hour weekend shift.

For my full-time I set out to be able to do all the physical things again. I met this towards the end of the month as I assisted others loading a C-17 aircraft with cargo. I'm glad I'm no longer sitting in the office being treated as a secretary, haha.

Financial Goals

Since I got an extra pay check this month I was able to reach my goal to save $400 for a future car purchase. I hope to make this purchase towards the end of December.

Read & Noise

I set a goal to publish 20 articles for the month. I came up short of this goal as I hit 17 I believe. I struggled with time management, some days I had to work overtime at my full-time job. I have come to the conclusion unfortunately that I just can't be a dailey writer here. I will of course continue to read articles everyday and interact with as many of you as I can. That goal was to read 15 articles a day, I sometimes double that each day 🀣 Moving forward I will set the bar a little lower on publishing. I do believe I have put out better content compared to the previous month when I started here.

One goal I have accomplished in both platforms is making my articles and posts a little more attractive. I was blessed to have someone create me a banner. Thank you @Zainab_Fatima I have also included more photos in my articles and posts. The last thing I did was include links where to find me elsewhere 😊

I have met my goal to get to 50 subscribers here. As you can see I'm currently at 83 and growing. On Noise dot Cash my goal was simply to get to 100. I made that but as we all know it is dying there. The funny thing is I have more followers on Noise dot App. How is this possible? 🀣

So I had two goals I wanted to do for others. One was to gift my good friend @bmjc98 with a birthday surprise. The other was to reward @re-joyce @BCH-lover @TeacherLynlyn as part of my "ber month" celebration. I am happy I accomplished both. It was not all I did,I gifted a few others on their special days and used some others in a form of a tribute in two of my articles. Look for more to come in October, I love you all πŸ’œ

I fell on my face in Noise to meet the 3 post per day goal . At first I was doing 3 or 4 dailey posts. It wasn't long after that I dropped to just 2,to 1, and to sometimes not at all. I believe the new Noise dot App threw me off but I should have put more effort getting there. After all it's just a quick thing to do.

Final determination

I made some and came up short/long on a few. I am really thinking about not setting goals. But why? I feel I don't need the added stress. I think I'm going to do it a little different for months to come. I'm going to label it promises and I'd like to. For the promises things I know I can do. The "I'd like to"things would be things I consider to be nice to achieve. Also maybe not so many things to save on article length 🀣

I thank you for your time reading and going through my article. I hope everyone has a fruitful and productive October.

Click to follow:

Read Cash

Noise Cash

Noise App

For Noise App please like my last post so I can follow you back.

Lead imagine was obtained from unsplash.

21
$ 3.01
$ 2.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Duvinca
$ 0.06 from @Bloghound
+ 17
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Comments

Amazing income, one-day i will reach there, and save some, indeed not now because nowadays I can't support my educational expenses... Seems like you always work hard. I also do, see here https://read.cash/@KomalWaheed/my-project-my-everything-1c814ad2

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It seems you have grown your community of supporters. The bot also recognizes you with decent upvotes.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes I agree it feels great. However sometime I feel I bit more than I can chew. With many supporters comes great responsibility. I'm starting to feel overwhelmed keeping up. As someone told me it's not all about the number of subscribers one has. Regardless I stay true to those who have been by my side throughout my journey. Hehe I'm rambling to you sir

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I agree. The number of followers has only been confirmed with a little click. The followers shown here are mere numbers. The digital identity of followers is hidden by the platform! The upvoters and commenters are real followers. That is why I wanted to see the usernames of all my upvoters.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes it would be nice to see them all. Using notifications is rough especially if you have a lot of them. Like how Noise App works with likes too bad it isn't the same way when it comes to upvotes here.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yay! Looks like you're doing pretty well here. Happy to see your progress, Bob! And I read about your challenge. I'm interested to join. Hehe

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Great I can't wait to read!! I only do as well as my subscribers motivate me. Of course my lovely mentor has led me well!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I apologize for not reading your articles more often, well you have almost reached your all goals, and iam happy that now you can easily enjoy your normal life since you have 90% of your vision is back, and I wish you luck for the October month and yeah don't buy a car; instead, buy a bus so that the rest of read dot users can travel to beautiful places of the world with you. Haha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you. No worries we all have priorities. πŸ€” Might need one of those double decker buses, haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck for all the goals and congratulations most specially about your vision, hopefully it will continue so you can be able view things clearly. I don't have any goals anymore because there are some instances that I only keep on failing and pressure was on so I just go with the flow. But honestly having goals are great as it makes you more productive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. Mine are going to be different maybe more of a flow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad that your vision is almost in 90%, I remembered how it frustrates you a lot because you can't do what you're normally do.

Also, thanks for the generous reward last month and as always appreciating my articles! Because of that I want to give you a toasted bread with cheese lolπŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Joyce. No problem you deserved it. Wait I don't get any ketchup with it c'mon πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You wait a little more, I just delivered it lol🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well you have achieved quite a last month! You seem like a very busy person. I am in awe!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes I can be. Last month I wasn't that busy though as I spent a lot of time healing from surgery. This month I get back πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Was it a cataract surgery or something else?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish it was I have had a a journey with my eyes. The last 18 months or so I have had 4 seperate surgeries. The first was cataract surgery. The last was to repair my retina which was about to detach.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Oh my gosh! I am glad you are on the mend. We used to have patients undergoing eye surgery so it made me curious.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really tried in the month of September. Achieving goals is always exciting for one when you can actually meet up before the month end.

You have been generous and I love that. God bless your heart and this month will be super great for us. 😎

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for the kind words Princess. I think this month will be my best 🀞

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every month i also set my goals for health and family and i achieve these at the last too. Your earning are so good i wish you'll be able to buy a car soon πŸ₯°

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. We should also set goals other than platform goals. I get it if some don't do it because of privacy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bless your generous heart!!! More deliveries for you, big bro!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Ma'am. Thanks for stopping by and for your support :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Always welcome! Have a good one!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good to know your eye is getting really better, I remember the first post of you that I read one day on Noise about the operation... and about running, step by step, but now this month can be a good time as the weather is great now. At least here this early morning was perfect, finally fresh, really fresh air (not sweating so so much until now) so I could breath better and I feel better and not so exhausted. About the rest of the goals, you will accomplish many and maybe not all, it always happens so as you say, no need to add stress, sometimes we need to flow with circumstances, keeping a point on the horizon (like the sun) but the way can be unknown... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you Duvinca. Yes it would have been a good time to run here this morning. Even though it was 4 degrees C here. I actually like the colder weather. I think I simplify promises and I'd like to things for October. See you around take care.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like you, I also had set my goals. In my next article, I shall post about them. I hope good health, more good deliveries and good rewards will be in your fate. You are always a generous man here for all deserved users.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Blue. October is one of my favorite months. I step it up a notch this month. Take care. Oh Happy Birthday whenever that is πŸ€”

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are always welcome my friend πŸ’“ I am always here for you at one call distance πŸ™‚. Actually I also noticed that there is no rise in the number of followers on noise.cash because people are more active on noise app due to fall of rewards and free tips availability on Noise Cash. I am glad you are trying to gain more fitness to assure healthy life. Wish you good luck for your financial goals my friend. May you get your new car soon and then ask me to go for long drive with you πŸ˜‚πŸ˜πŸ₯°

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you dear. Our fitness is important for our life longevity. Yes Noise Cash is dipping. I'm still a little confused in Noise App but I'll figure it out at some point. πŸ€” Maybe I get a new bus because that way I can go for a long ride with all my Read Cash friends 🀣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha!!! that's a cool idea😎❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodkuck with all the goals, I know for sure you can hit that before this new month ends

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you :) It's time to look ahead now to one of my favorite months. Best wishes to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really? Why because of the weather? Or other significant reason?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very interesting and impressive article. To be honest, I was thinking like you have talking to me, looking so realistic writing. I am glad you got more or less 90% eyes vision back. You said

I probably should have not set this goal because it was something I really didn't have control of.

That is called hope, and I believe that was the hope, maybe not your goal but in form of goal

reach my goal to save $400 for a future car purchase

Glad to hear that and I'm happy for you. Congratulations for rest of achievements

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks Leona it means a lot. Best wishes to your studies before you know it you will be finished with them. A bright future for you indeed :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sweet of you sir. Thankyou

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a fruitful September! Many more blessings to come. That's awesome!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. Hope you a have a splendid October!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I wish you the same. Looking forward to Halloween. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy for your eyes because you are nearer to 90%. Always in good health sir. I always set a goals for my health also. Happy New Month sir.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. Good point πŸ‘ we should look to better ourselves physically as well. May this month be better than last for you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome sir. Yes sir health is wealth. We should always prioritize our health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago