Random Questions

60 92
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Hello for my article today I'm doing a question prompt I seen the other day from @Duvinca if you want to check out her answers you can click here. Well let me get you my answers.

1. Who was your first celebrity crush?

I was young but I had a thing for Wonder Women, haha. So the actress that played that role at the time was Lynda Carter. Some movie stars look young and hide there age so well. Well she still looks good now even though she is 70+ years old. Not a crush now though.

2. On a scale of 1-10, how funny would you say you are?

Yes I believe I can be funny but I'm not quiting my day job to test the waters in becoming a comedian though. I think those around me or in this case those that read me would have a better idea of rating me. After all we try to be funny to others not to ourselves. So I can't judge myself.

3. Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

Well I'm at that age where it is all down hill, haha. A lot of wishes for sure but let's keep it realistic. I believe in 10 years I'll probably be grandpa. Maybe mother nature will keep me from looking like one though, haha. Since I would be just short of retiring I hope that I would have most of my long term debt gone. Another thing I could see myself doing is planning my final bucket lists of things to do.

4. What was your first job?

I was only 12 and worked on Saturday mornings for a few hours. I worked for my father's friend dad. I was a garbage man. Let me tell you the details of the job.

I threw trash bags in the back of a truck as the guy did the driving. Once done collecting trash we went to the land fill to get rid of it. Before throwing the trash bags down the hatch I was required to open them and take any aluminum cans out. After that was done we went back to the guys garage where I smashed the cans down by stepping on them. I did this every Saturday morning for one summer. So for about 4 hours of work each time I got paid $5 and it included a pop to drink. Yes I stepped on the pop can after it was finished, haha.

5. If you could join any past or current music group, which would you want to join?

I don't sing well and I can't play any type of musical instrument. I guess if I could I would want to be a member of KISS. They were an American Rock & Roll band in the 70's and 80's. As a kid I thought it was cool seeing there hidden faces via paint and make up.

6. How many languages ​​do you speak?

It's obvious English is my native tongue. In high school I took a year of Spanish. I have also self taught myself to speak Mandarin. I have one friend that helps me as well. Chinese I mostly know greeting and salutations. I can understand some Spanish written words but as far as Chinese no.

7. Who is the most intelligent person you know?

I really can't say who that may be. I know quite a few and they all have different things they are intelligent about.

8. What is one thing you'll never do again?

Ok this one is funny and I haven't ever did again. As a dare I pissed on an electric fence. Yes alcohol was involved and I will tell you the feeling is much like touching it with your hand. I'll just say the stream stopped and I was on my back.

9. Are you related or distant related to any famous person?

I'm a decedent of an early colonial governor. Its my great grandfather times 10. He came to America in 1635. He had like 1o children and it's said many famous people are in that lineage. Trust me if they were close relatives I'd be breaking bread with them. When they are like 5th cousins 3 times removed there related to a lot of people, haha.

Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for stopping by. Take care, be safe, and enjoy the rest of your week. Love you all ❤️

Click to follow:

Read Cash

Noise App

For Noise App please like my last post so I can follow you back.

27
$ 2.41
$ 0.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.31 from @TheGuy
$ 0.20 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 18
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Comments

I also like music band from 70's and 80's. May you soon become Grandpa and all your wishes come true my friend ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not soon no, haha. That's the mark of being old lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha but you will be Grandpa sooner or Later.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow a 12 year old kid have a part time job, salute to you my friend! I never experience it when I was a kid.

A nice prompt you unclocked👍...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Jean. My father wanted me to do it to help the guy. The guy was in his mid 70s and was doing it all by himself. He stopped collecting trash after that summer and passed away a year later, RIP Harold. I have a vivid memory of his garage, I have never seen so many cans.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Always welcome Bob. Oh there's a big reason why. So sad he passed away already , so sorry for that. You have a lot of memories remained along with him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you can speak 4 languages, that's amazing. I enjoyed reading your answers and will write mine soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nope just 3 and I'm not that proficient with Mandarin though. I look forward to reading yours :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of all the questions given above I will only choose question #3. I see myself with @renren16, having our own family and reaching our dreams together.😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope you both can do that together. Best wishes bud :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really answered all the questions so well. It's really good to know some facts about you, and how great a person you are :) Hope you're doing alright my friend, always take care! By the way, 10 years from now, I really hope I can be a school principal :), that would be a dream come true for me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for the kind words. You would make a great principal. Here they have assistant principals depending on school sizes. Do they have there as well? Best of luck for your dreams. I hope you achieve them before 10 years. Take care friend and may God keep blessing you..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I really hope so my friend. We don't have assistant principals here, specially in our school because we are belong to small school. Thank you so much for believing, I hope I will make it after 10 years. God bless you too! ♥️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I will tell you the feeling is much like touching it with your hand. I'll just say the stream stopped and I was on my back.

Haha 😂😂😂😂😂 This really caught me laughing so hard honestly...we are have silly things we do those days and whenever we remember them it cracks one up. So should I call you grandpa now??😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No grandpa yet Son just turned 16!!! Ya we all do things we regret. I have more but that one was meant for the question today 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting questions. I remeber hugh jackman is my first celeb crush and latest has to be tom hiddleston... where do I see myself in 10 years? I don't know I think my ship will sail from Singapore to maybe Australia if god willing things work .. but I'd be in mid 40s if that happens haha. Less likely to be resident at that point..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well Australia sounds fun Esmee. I hope that comes a reality for you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My uncle used to play Kiss songs when i was a child and i think we still have a tape of it. I used to wonder how they look like without the paint on their faces. Anyway, what happened to your article about 2 days ago? i can't open it then , then after a while it was gone.

Yeah i like wonder woman too, both the original Lynda Carter and now Gal , just wishing i have those waistline 😅 Jason Statham and the late Paul Walker are my guy.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ya KISS was big when I was younger. They took off there make up in The 80s at some point.

Hehe Wonder women yes Gal is pretty to. Ya Paul Walker in those Fast & Furious movies, good movies.

Try this https://read.cash/@Coolmidwestguy/12-days-of-christmas-for-12-read-users-415e2208

If it doesn't work I'll get you here ok? Just let me know

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will rate you as 5 (50% funny) I guess.

(Question 3) So sweet of you, beautiful thoughts for future.

Seriously, you touched electric fence with your bear hands. Thanks God you are safe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. I hit electric fence several times. Probably 3 or 4 times. It's a good jolt but nothing strong enough to kill. Neighbors had farm to keep their animals on property

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The thing I afraid of, electricity is one of those...

Be careful, it's very dangerous

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, I've got this one saved for a rainy day too. I love number 8, made me laugh 🤣🤣🤣 And to be honest I do love making myself laugh, but then again I'm not very normal 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't drink anymore, it's less painful 😂. Oh the stupid things we do to appease others

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I wish I was there to see this though 😂😂😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hey ¡hola amigo! Qué bien, sabes un poquito de español. You should understand me then! jajaja Good to see you are answering also these questions, well the scale of being funny is difficult, as you say we can't know that by ourselves accurately. I like your plans in 10 years, keep in mind that people now can live more years and looking younger, it's not the same a 40years old person 100 years ago than now, maybe in 10 year we all will look like 10 years younger or somehow!!!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

gracias un poco hehe. Yes we have the opportunity to live longer if we take care of ourselves. My mother side of family has some longevity. Her father lived to 92 his grandma 96. I feel like I look young for my age now but how long can I pull it off though lol

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Un poco, está bien jeje It's good to have family which member live a lot, it gives us hope to live also a long time but it must be in good conditions. Hope so!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup my great great grandma outlived her 1 son and her daughter in law. 1859 - 1954. Long life

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow really I have also some familiar who lived a lot... good genetics.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not too late to do everything you want. How old are you? I don't think you are old enough in accomplishing the things you want 10 years from now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hi Sydney I'm 49. I feel like a young 49 though lol. Yes 10 years from now could be a new chapter in my life. I plan on retiring at 59 1/2 years old. Thanks for stopping by :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There was a time that i also got myself enrolled in a Mandarin class. But I ended up forgetting the things i learned there hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Did you learn how to write? I never did but to me it's seems even hardier.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As far as I recall, I just learnt the basic numbers to write hahaha lol. 😝😝

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First celebrity crush hmmmm its keanu reeves after watching his movie Speed🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's a good movie!! I like him in John Wick and The Matrix series movies as well. Actually many other movies to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes matrix I love it when I was young. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really amaized to know your first job 😳 my native language is urdu but i can speak English too 😁 I'm going to save your article to give answer them later

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Lesly. The first job I got my hands dirty for sure 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And it was unforgettable

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My first and present crush is Wizkid. He's an artiste and makes cool music. You can check out his songs. Also, there's no popular person in my family. I'm the only aspiring one

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha you the famous one ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My first international crush also was wonder woman who happens to be played by Gal Gadot.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha that's cool.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love learning other languages too. I also tried to learn Chinese before even Danish.Both hard to learn

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes Chinese is very hard.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it is just like Danish.you have to pronounce it well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The answer to question no. 8 is hilarious 😂. I once saw a movie where a character pissed on an electric fence and then suddenly were electrocuted. I did some research and learned that it will not really affect the body that much, just like you've said as pee is just a droplets.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ya but not wise to try. I was drunk and it didn't feel well, hehe. I've hit them before with hand or other body part retrieving things we had one near my child hood house

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i like the way and impressed answer all 12 question the way that you could, one thing i really like is your answer for question number 6 having know different languages

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm not fully proficient though. Spanish im so so at. Chinese I may know less than 50 words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These questions are interesting..

As for my celebrity crush, I don't have any. I find them attractive but I still can't consider it as a crush. For the second question, I think I'll be good enough at 5 especially when I am comfortable with the person I'm talking to. For the third one, I think, I'll having my own family and I'll be able to achieve some of my dreams.

As for the fourth one, I find it amazing to know that you have started working at that young age. As for me, I just enjoy my days playing around. Well, I had my first job when I was 1st year college, I worked as a part time assessor in our Municipality. As the fifth question, I can't find any band to join with but if given the opportunity, it should be "This Band."

Comes at sixth, I only had three (English, Tagalog, Cebuano/Bisaya). For the seventh one, many to mention. Like you said, they are "they have different things they are intelligent about." For the eighth, I'll go with Cat. For the second to the last question, it could be "trusting too much." And finally for the last one, I don't know about it. Hihi.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

You should have done an article with your comments worth 😂

Ya I wouldn't really say I had a crush either it's not like she was in my head. Only when I watched, hehe. Trusting too much could be another for me to :) I didn't answer the animal one. I'll probably pick up on Tagalog or Bisaya as many times I translate it here, hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi. Well, I am more on liking to answer these questions direct to the point sir Bob. 😁

Hmm. Tagalog or Bisaya are just easy to translate or understand sir Bob. And your Filipino friends surely can help you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course the written language seems easier than most

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I imagined how you smashed those cans at the age of 12 hehe, so cute. I also have experienced picking can bottles on the way after my class in school and I sell them to junk shops. I'm already happy to earn some cents those days. 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I lived in the country and would walk the roads looking in the ditches for cans. I was surprised how many people littered, I sometimes could fill a good size bag of them. Cash them in and I was surprised happy kid.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same with me ,I also work at my very young age ,I was 12 when I was started working in a small store ,I work while were having a two months vacation from school.I am so haopy that time coz ai able to buy my school supplies😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yup I can remember saving. It was my first time doing that as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago