12 Days of Christmas for 12 Read Users

75 92
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Hello friends and readers. The year of 2022 is rearing to be over soon. Oh how does time just fly by, right? When I was a young boy December was the slowest month of them all, but as an adult it goes by so quickly.

Let me tell you what I'm going to talk about in this article. First, I'm going to talk about an unexpected surprise I received recently. Second, I will tell you how I came up with the users for this article and what it is I'm doing. Third, I will go over rules if you choose to do your own version. Fourth, I will be doing a drawing of the mentioned users and than get to the fun.

Unexpected Surprise

I was blessed to receive a good chunk of BCH on the Noise App. I don't know who did it but I'm grateful whoever it was. Maybe this same person is also the same anonymous upvoter who has visited others here in read cash. Anyways it really made my day and if there is a chance your reading right now I thank you so much. If I could coin a name for this user I would call them, the "White Mask."Simply for the white circle in the upvote section and their identity being unknown. Plus mask wear has been a part of our lives.

What did I do with this generous surprise? I won't say specifically but know every cent of it has already went back to the community here. This surprise has helped me a lot. To be honest I'm early doing this article because of it. Some of you may think I'm a well off and live a life of luxury. This is not the case. I live in a developed country and have a simple life as a middle class citizen. Just know I put in a lot of work hours in each week to be generous here.

12 Users

I went to Noise.app to get six volunteers. I did this in hopes to get users that are not subscribed to me. I got one user that I'm not familiar with.

I than went to read cash to get the other six. I got one user there I'm not familiar with, maybe someone who was late on the Noise post.

Next time I will ensure volunteers are users that haven't participated in any of my past challenges. This will give opportunity to those who want in that haven't been in :) Disclaimer not all my challenges are volunteers.

What's my plan?

Imagine Source

Video source

The picture/ video say it all, right? There you have it were singing a Christmas carol. For those who have never heard this song, take a listen to it to better understand what I'm doing here. Each Read user will represent one day of the 12 days of Christmas in this carol.

Rules

  • Mention me in your article

  • Link my article in yours

  • Mention 12 Users

Easy enough rules for those who may choose to do thier own version. Maybe you want to mention certain individuals for certain days or do a drawing which I will reveal next. Who you select is up to you, I just wanted to make it random by using both platforms. Maybe simple rewards for each day (i.e. $.01 to $0.12) this example would cost you $0.78.

Drawing

Sorry I didn't take pictures, make a video, or use any sort of random name selector. I just wrote names on paper and picked them out of a ball cap. Would have been cool if I had a Santa hat but I don't. There you go some have called me Santa now you know I'm not 😂 Plus I don't have the figure and you couldn't pay me enough to fly in an open sleigh 🛷

Alright here is the order:

  1. @flapiz

  2. @ZoyaAnsari

  3. @re-joyce

  4. @linoasis

  5. @alicecalope

  6. @Carewind

  7. @Chelle18

  8. @springapple

  9. @GarrethGrey07

  10. @Bebana

  11. @grey23espartinas

  12. @ZhianieMay

Singing time

The phrase, " My true love"replaced by my username and the word, "me" replaced by mentioned username. We won't be singing the repeat version :)

🎵 On the first day of Christmas Coolmidwestguy gave to @flapiz a partridge in a pear tree. 🎵

🎵 On the second day of Christmas Coolmidwestguy gave to @ZoyaAnsari two turtle doves. 🎵

🎵 On the third day of Christmas Coolmidwestguy gave to @re-joyce three french hens 🎵

🎵 On the fourth day of Christmas Coolmidwestguy gave to @linoasis four calling birds 🎵

🎵 On the fifth day of Christmas Coolmidwestguy gave to @alicecalope five golden rings 🎵

🎵 On the sixth day of Christmas Coolmidwestguy gave to @Carewind six geese A-laying 🎵

🎵 On the seven day of Christmas Coolmidwestguy gave to @Chelle18 seven swans A-swimming 🎵

🎵 On the eighth day of Christmas Coolmidwestguy gave to @springapple eight maids A-milking 🎵

🎵 On the ninth day of Christmas Coolmidwestguy gave to @GarrethGrey07 nine ladies dancing 🎵

🎵 On the tenth day of Christmas Coolmidwestguy gave to @Bebanaa ten lords A-leaping 🎵

🎵 On the eleventh day of Christmas Coolmidwestguy gave to @grey23espartinas eleven pipers piping 🎵

🎵 On the twelfth day of Christmas Coolmidwestguy gave to @ZhianieMay twelve drummers's drumming 🎵

Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty

Mentioned Users

Please comment below to receive your reward according to the draw. Also you are not required to do your own version of this challenge.

Final thoughts

I hope you enjoyed another Christmas themed challenge. This was fun doing and I hope all of those mentioned that our part of it are glad they volunteered. I hope everyone can be part of the Christmas spirit this holiday season. Don't be a Scrooge 😂😆😂 Remember you can touch the lives of those you love and also those you don't know. Be kind, listen, and look to help through actions/words.

Love you all ❤️ Take care, be safe, and have a great rest of the year.

Lead imagine obtained here.

Click to follow:

Read Cash

Noise App

For Noise App please like my last post so I can follow you back.

26
$ 1.66
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @rezoanulvibes
$ 0.25 from @TheGuy
+ 15
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Comments

I am missing a lot here and in other site. I wish I can get back to normal again. I remember when you ask for volunteers and I was late then. Anyways, everyone will surely enjoy Christmas in any way.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For sure Christmas can be enjoyable virtually and in real life. Real life should be attended to first. You have been busy with your personal life, no worries :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First of all I wanna say thank you for choosing me and to be one of the mentioned in your article....although I am not a Christian and not celebrating Christmas but i cant deny that I am happy and enjoying the christmas party when I was studying.. I can't deny enjoying the christmas lights in my hometown...I can't deny the fact that I am always excited to visit the park in my city to witness the christmas lights.. have photos and vedios of it...its a memorable moments for me...but currently I am here in middle east where theres no christmas lights or anything...but I am enjoying seeing my friends and some relatives who are posting thier photos on socmed while they are witnessing the christmas lights...so I wanana say to you and to your family and friends a merry merry christmas...

And when it comes to writing an article...I don't think that i can make it here coz I am not really that smart to make one...i am really sorry if I cant make it...I hope you understand...❤☺

Have a goodmorning...😍again thank you so much...I really like and appreciated the song...I heard it many times but I don't know how to sing it coz I am not familiar with the lyrics...😁

$ 6.00
1 year ago

12 drummers drumming X $0.50 = $6.00

Thanks for the wishes. I've been to the middle east, I did time in Saudi Arabia. I understand different places different customs.

I understand not wanting to write. Hey you wrote this comment beautifully I think it's in you. Since you account is marked spammed it would mean you would have to create a new one. I like to see you try you can write about anything:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Writing an article is not my talent but i am writing in wattpad....I love writing poems and stories....☺😅

I'll try to engage more in here so that the read.cash won't mark me as a spam again...

Thank you for the gift...❤and yeah I am here in Saudi Arabia for 4years now...working ....

Have a good evening...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was in Al Kharj (Prince Sultan Air base) twice for 4 months and spent like 3 days in Al Damman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Are you a soldier?or you came here for just visiting the country?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh..where's comment go? I just commented here last 9am when I saw your post on noise.apps....I wrote a long one expressing how thankful I am for choosing me to be one of them and how I appreciated the song...😒

But anyway..again thank you for choosing me to be one of them...I am really happy......and advance merry chrismas To you and to your family and friends...have a great day....❤❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

such a nice article, and as always, you just barely failed to bring humour and challange to your article By the way where are my two doves?? Thank you so much for choosing and mentioning me; to be honest you solved my problem, I was worried about my exam fees from few days and it feels like God has sent you to solve my problem haha surely God has better plans for us, feeling so much relaxed now, Iam so grateful of you, not only you made my day but also brought a smile on my face. Once again thank you so much dear!

$ 2.00
1 year ago

2 turtle doves x $0.50 + $1.00 mention fee =$2.00

No problem you should try writing an article again soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This challenge seems fun and it's not just fun your also giving away gifts to our fellow read.cash friends. I really admire you mister Coolmidwestguy☺️. I hope I can join with your future challenges.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you and I'm glad you enjoyed. I currently have another one published. I will do more in the future but I may be done for this year unless I get blessed by the anonymous user again, haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heeey, I'm a little bit late reading this, sorry. - Nice article, funny game. I like it! <3 Our Christmas will be 7th of January, but I would be glad to read lovely impressions of yours. Lots of happines and health, and good vine, hihi :D

$ 5.00
1 year ago

Ten lords A-leaping X $0.50 = $5.00 May your holidays go great whenever you celebrate them. I hope this serves you well and can jump start your writing journey here :)

$ 0.15
1 year ago

Thank you so much, TheCoolestGuy. I haven't even realised at the begining how you imagine this, and Im in pleasant shock now. Thank youu. I'll use it the best I can here on read. <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enjoyed singing the song. It made me smile all of a sudden. Nice and fun challenge again. 👏👏👏.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe it is addictive song this time of year. It was fun doing this but it's more of a giveaway than challenge this time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I enjoyed reading this activity and for the idea of giving away to those commenters. It also made me sing!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe we all Christmas caroling

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yaaay! it was fun , it made me smile singing along until i reach the 11th day with the 11th pipers piping 😅 This is a nice way to share for the 12 person that made my journey here quite special! Nice one Sir Bob! I would be surely happy to pay it forward through this.

Truly a brilliant idea! Have a Merry Christmas to you and your whole fam! I will surely make my version of this the soonest. Sorry coz i'm pretty late, hehe!

$ 5.50
1 year ago

Thank you, that song can be very addictive this time of year.

11 pipers piping X $0.50 = $5.50 Deduction for being late $5.50 haha just kidding😂

You and family have a great Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thaaaank youuu sooo much Sir Bob ! That reward would surely help me to do the act of giving too with no fuss. You're such an angel.🥰

Thank you for accepting late comers, hahaha! 🤣I got busy with the pipers piping😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This challenge seems interesting. I might join the fun. Advance Merry Christmas to you sir.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for stopping by if you decide to I'll definitely read :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I absolutely enjoy this song, and we always sing it when we go carolling since it was so lovely. I love milk and I'm very grateful that you gave me eight maids- A milking for the 12 days of Christmas.

Advance merry Christmas to you sir!🎄

$ 4.00
1 year ago

Advance Merry Christmas to you Audrey :) It's a fun song to sing.

8 maids A-milking @ $0.50 = $4.00

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just got my entry for the Secret Santa Challenge and here comes another one. 😲 This looks pretty much fun sir Bob.

For sure, lots of other users will be happy to read this one.

Merry Christmas in advance. ☃️💗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks I'll swing by to read your version soon. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sir Bob. Hopefully, I can create my entry for this one too. :-)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This looks fun! Too bad I didn't make the cut but will definitely stay tuned for the entries.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayeeee ,thanks sir @coolmidwestguy fpr the seven swa a swimming .This article makes me sing though I don't have a nice voice. Thanks a lot for the mention and advance Merry christmas to you🤗

$ 3.50
1 year ago

Thank you, advance Merry Christmas to you.

7 swans A-swimming X $0.50 = $3.50

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow Bob you are again here with so much fun. I missed the participation wish you good luck to all mates. I hope there will be great fun to add the joys of Christmas.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Merry:) There will be more. Have a great week ahead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I played the video on the YouTube link you attached while I was reading it and I was laughing and singing along with it hahahahaha You really a great mind! 🙌

Sorry, I was late to read it, I didn't get a chance to check my notification last night🙃

$ 2.25
1 year ago

Hehe that's a good idea to play it while reading.

3 french hens X $0.50 plus $0.75 =$2.25

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for this early Christmas gift!❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh, thanks for the six geese laying idol! It would be better if it's a cotornix laying quails. Hehe anyways,. Thanks for the mention. I'll just try my best to that challenge idol! Hehe Merry Christmas in advance! :)

$ 3.00
1 year ago

Six geese A-laying X $0.50 = $3.00

Merry Christmas as well in advance :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, can't thank you enough for the early Christmas gift idol! Hehe god bless you more! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, I was late to read this😆, and I suddenly felt pressured. Hahahaha but anyway good luck to all participants 😂. Merry Christmas 🎁⛄.

$ 4.50
1 year ago

No worries nothing required but checking in by commenting.

9 ladies dancing X $0.50 = $4.50 A little closer to the sewing machine!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I am🥰. Thank you so much.😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My gosh 12 days of Christmas here lol. That's nice bob! Hope everyone will enjoy it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe why not are you singing Jean?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No no..don't have a nice voice but I loved music.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hear that I sing best in big groups due to not being heard, haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so exciting, another excellent game my friend. Goodluck to everybody ♥️🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you friend. A song sung in school there?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed my friend, loved to sing this kind of song, especially when it's a Christmas song.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

WOW I love that Five golden rings Bob..where is it now lol?

$ 2.75
1 year ago

Hehe thier cheeper than diamond rings. 5 golden rings X $0.50 plus $0.25 = $2.75

$ 0.00
1 year ago

LOL, that's better than nothing Bob. I am always happy with whatever I received. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

O waww that's great. You are so generous. I wish you more earnings on read.cash and noise.app from anonymous user.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If I do they go back to community :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha, i will go for the sing and i really like this On the fourth day of Christmas @Coolmidwestguy gave to @linoasis four calling birds, and U are our Santa hehehe

$ 2.50
1 year ago

4 calling birds at $0.50 plus $.50 =$2.50

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was having fun singing the song with your names on it haha your idea was really good:D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha I sang along writing it :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats nice. What a good idea hehe im singing it while reading haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I did while writing. I can see reading it to 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh my God... I wish I could have this. The amount you got could help me in my education... LOL 😂 Anyways, congratulations @Coomidwestguy

Good luck everyone..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe next time 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope. Thnx my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All the best with the challenge! Although I read it and have no idea what is the task 😉💙

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha it's more of giveaway I did. There is no task 🤣😂🤣 but others could do there version and make it more of a challenge. It was a challenge for me writing, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh, I see. I thought I was too stoned to understand 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have known this song for almost my entire existence but to be honest, I do not know what a partridge in a pear tree was till now. 😂

$ 1.50
1 year ago

Good luck @flapiz sister

$ 0.00
1 year ago

$1.00 minimum mention fee plus 1 partridge in a pear tree X $0.50 =$ 1.50

You didn't know a partridge was a bird? I'm assuming you new about the pear tree though.

$ 0.10
1 year ago

We don't have partridge in the Philippines we have chickens. I know pear hahaha. Thank you for my Christmas present. I do appreciate your generosity.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Haha I haven't seen a partridge either lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It actually looks like a fat pigeon 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago