Mid Month Goal Check and More

43 59
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Hi all how are you doing today? I'm peering out a window here and I feel the leaves on the trees will be changing soon. Get here already fall, haha. Anyways let's get to it!!

I'm going to give you a quick review on how I'm doing as far as September goals go Also I'm going to give you a plan on something I want to do every "ber" month. There will be a surprise for a few towards the bottom. For my September goals click here

See 80% of my viewable vision.

I'm doing well I'm at about 65% currently. I should be there by the end of the month. Not bad as this was around 40% when I made goal.

Run 3 miles a day towards the end of month.

This is going to be hard goal to reach. I'm not there yet and I see the doctor tomorrow on 9/15. There's hope but there's a lot I can't control.

Get back on track with diet.

I have got back on track with my diet. I will stay on course with it. This goal is very obtainable.

Spend more time with family.

I mentioned in my original goals this was more of a down the line thing in the future. I have spent all my off time with them since my surgery.

Make 15 deliveries and do all the physical things at my full time job by the end of month.

I thought both of these would be obtainable. The thing that is holding me back is being outside in the sunlight. Even with sunglasses I currently can't handle more than about 30 minutes. If this doesn't improve drastically I won't be able to accomplish either.

Save $400 towards a future car buy.

This goal is almost met and I get paid two more times yet this month. I didn't realize I get paid three times this month. Who can argue with an extra pay period in one month.

Write 20 articles/ Read 15 articles/Get 50 subscribers on Read dot Cash.

So with this article I will be at 1o for the month. I will try my best to reach this still. Some days I just don't have the time.

Ok the reading part is no problem at all. I read all the articles for the people I follow. I will also read random articles from people who stop by to comment on my articles. I may need to slow down some I read anywhere from 20-30 a day.

Drum roll please I surpassed the 50 followers. A lot of credit goes to @bmjc98 as she was involved in some way. She also helped with subscribers on both Noise platforms. I think I had 43 at the beginning of September.

Personalize my articles.

I haven't done this yet but I want to have a banner at the bottom, I'll try to figure out how to use canva though.

Make 3 posts/15 comments/Use all FT in Noise.cash

The 3 posts a day I have already failed at. I think for future goals I'm not going to do daily goals anymore. I kept up for awhile but with noise.app coming out I spent a lot time building my followers there.

Much of the same for the other tasks on Noise. I have been struggling there recently. I will try to get back to my normal routine there.

Improve Noise posts and followers

I have been making longer posts and attaching photos for better reading pleasure. I will say not all posts but a great number of them recently.

Another drum roll I started my goal to 100 with 77 followers. I have since surpassed it. Once again many thanks to the one I mentioned above.

Surprise Goal

Ok on my previous article I mentioned I have two of them. These goals were dependent on a Coin Base account I set up. For my struggles with that you can read here. The first goal was met just in time because I had to send my good friend a birthday gift a week ago. For my second secret goal I had to wait on bank transfer to go through the Coinbase system. The good news it finally went through yesterday.

I'm going to tell you a little bit about that second secret goal. My plan is to reward different writers for each "ber" month. I plan to reward only those who I currently follow. Most of you know who you are because I hit your every post, haha. I wish I could reward you all at once but I have to limit it to 3 per month. The first three I select are just as random as the last three I will select in December. Please read, like, subscribe and congratulate the following:

  • @re-joyce A 4th year Business student who is really intelligent and inspiring. I love your business articles and you write them so well for everyone to understand. I truly believe you will be successful in your future endeavors.

  • @TeacherLynlyn A hard working teacher. It's been a pleasure reading a lot of your articles. You get tasked with so much at your job because your superiors know it's in the best hands. I know you will move up the chain.

  • @BCH_LOVER A outstanding wife and great mother of 4 who just grinds on two hands worth of platforms. I wonder how she does it all and still has time to be personable. I enjoy many of your articles and love hearing about your lovely family.

Congratulations you three please comment below so I can properly award you.

Final Thoughts

I learned a lot posting my first goals for September. One lessons learned was don't make dailey goals as one day can crush them. Another thing is don't make goals that are out of your control. I've hit some already, will try to hit some more, and may not be able achieve some.

Take care friends and have a great rest of your week.

19
$ 2.98
$ 2.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @pajeroz
$ 0.06 from @reanbooks
+ 18
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Comments

You are a hard worker hats off to you and to your struggle I am extremely galvanized by your efforts

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice meeting you here. But how did you find readcash? Nice goals... Btw, there is new noise platform..you can check it here https://noise.app/Jane1289

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Jane I didn't find it I was referred here by a good friend. I'll follow you there and like your post so you can follow me if you choose.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you can reach all your goals!!! And yes for the own banner, you can use Canva, I did it!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

One day this month I'll check out canva,lol. Thanks Duvinca . I so want to get to running outside before it gets to cold outside. The "hamster wheel" treadmill or running around and around on an indoor track is not the same

$ 0.01
1 year ago

More inspiring outside, I always run outside, due to a problem in my foot I had to stop, now twice per week, step by step, getting better... the good thing here in winter it's better than in summer. Hope still time to enjoy your running moment outside!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have been planning the car and land too. I have been putting the money earned from delivery job to the stock market. Buying the dividend stocks is a plan for now. Looks like your goals mid month are going good. Hope your eye health is on strong recovery. Enjoy the Thursday :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. Im glad I have a retirement fund that uses the stock market. It's much diversified and it does its own thing with little input from me. Thursday big day for me today. Hope all goes well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow congrats to them and of course to youfor being so generous, no wonder you are blessed more than you deserved. By the, You have 61 subscriber now, I think im the 60+1 there hehe, more and more followers and subscriber and blessing to you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for stopping by and subscribing see you around

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so inspiring and I love what I just read. I hope you have gone for your appointment already? I believe your vision will be greatly cleared which would help you achieve other goals.

It's great engaging with 20-30 articles daily. When I first started here, I do visit over 40 daily but I got to have more platforms which took my time, but I never failed to visit 20-30 too daily, except on days I feel weak.

The selected randomly posts is great too which I love. It's good to appreciate our beautiful writers here as we keep encouraging them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Princess. My first priority is replying than reading. I actually go through all my notifications here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are doing Wonderful job, 3 miles is imaginary walk for me. I hope you will be able to get a car soon. You are doing nice job even in deliveries. I can help you if you ask me for a good banner by Canva.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. I haven't really checked out canva yet I hope it isn't too technical advanced for me to figure out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww ♥️ my heart was filled with so much love and happiness. Actually I'm just having some breakdowns lately due to personal matters and overloaded by work and tasks. But upon reading your article, I'm so glad that someone appreciates me though I am so overwhlemed because of your unending support to all of my articles already. But today, it makes me more feel extra especial becasue of this great news from you 🙂

Thank you so much @Coolmidwestguy 🙂 God bless you, and may blessings come in your way always. I appreciate you so much! ♥️

$ 5.00
1 year ago

You are more than welcome. You write about so many positive and uplifting topics. Also you believe in God's blessing and will. I wish the best for you Lynlyn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow you're so generous sir and God bless always to your goals. You're a person who's having a good heart always to others. Keep inspiring everyone. All your goals will be achieve sir.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you and take care it's always nice seeing you here all time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome sir. God bless you always. 😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Going at Good pace dude. From past two months I'm like distracted a bit in daily life so ain't able to set any Goals but well Enough to get motivation from you!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you glad I'm able to be a motivator for you. I have to had some daily distractions as well. Take care

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to @BCH_LOVER for me it's really hard to take care of my family and write daily but you are good at managing time and to be honest I have learned many things from you! @coolmidwestguy and I hope you gonna achieve your all goals and I hope your today's eye check will be good take care of yourself and specially your eyes Good night sweet dreams as I know it's night time there so that's why wishing you good night!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. I slept well. Yes let's get this Dr. Appointment over with. It's an afternoon appointment so it will be on my mind all day. Take care and see you around

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to @TeacherLynlyn @BCH_LOVER & @Re_joyce for the struggle you are doing guys is appreciated. @coolmidwestuy wish you good luck towards your goals. I hope your today's eye check up will be good. I'm glad you also set goals that surely gonna improve your health.

$ 0.06
1 year ago

Thank you. I hope it goes well at doctors. I will update everyone of course. Happy Birthday 🥳🎉🎉 hope you enjoyed your day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So far you couldn't achieved two goals one daily walk, which is alarming and second 3 posts a day in noise.cash (which is not a big deal)

By the way, Congratulations for the 61 & 77 followers on read.cash and noise.cash respectively.

Congratulations to the above three (WOW.... $5 as rewards ... Mind blowing) . I hope some day I will be selected....I am sure it doesn't mean it will affect our tips... LOL 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Leona I just haven't got to Noise a lot. I know it's easy but I find I tackle my notifications on read first.

BTW I will be writing an article soon on an experience with you. It's no big deal but I'm not telling, you will have to read, haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have been always read yours, since I have followed you. Will be waiting to see that.... You made me so desperate about it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay! Congrats, ladies! Well-deserved!

Also, congrats to you, Bob! Soon, road to 100 subscribers soon! Yay!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks MJ everyone should be grateful to you. After all your responsible for bringing me here :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, im just happy that you are enjoying both platforms. That's all that matters to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Before I was also setting goals in noise.cash, it's to make three post in a day and same as you, I hadn't achieve it. So in the next month, I only set those I think I can attain even if I am super busy sometimes... Oh my, Thank you so much for the mention sir. Aw, what a lovely day to start my day. You're words brought smile to my face today.

$ 5.00
1 year ago

You are welcome Mrs. Multi-Tasker. Ya obtainable goals are the best to shoot for. Have a great rest of your day and may you smile the rest of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right. Thanks once again sir. I am so much grateful for this morning blessing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a huge goals you have my friend. I'm happy and proud of your achievements in both platforms.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Jean that means a lot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah! This was also my first mention here haha. Thank you very much! I really appreciate it!❣️

$ 5.00
1 year ago

Keep writing and chasing your dreams :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank, friend! I super duper appreciate this!😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish you achieve your vision goal, as it is really important to you so you can easily accomplished the other goals.

Anyway good luck for all your goals for this Ber month's.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you the seeing part is s top priority. I feel so useless right now

$ 0.00
1 year ago