I Need Some Time

42 68
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Hello all, how are you? It was my son's birthday two days ago. He had a great time and we did as well. I did have some little issues with my eyes so I have limited my screen time. Nothing serious they were just tired and I needed to relax them. A good thing I have done is spend some time getting to know a few new subscribers. I have also spent some time looking at the new Noise App platform.

Son's choice for dinner

Well as the title says I need some time. What am I talking about? Ok I am having a rough time setting time aside to write right now. So rather than put the time into a certain topic I'm going to just write about what's going on and what's in my head.

Article I Erased

I had an article I was writing and decided I didn't like my insights and information. I was close to the 3 minute mark. I was busy today at work and jumped on here when I had a few minutes here and there. So the 3 minutes took me 8 hours. It's hard to write when you stop and go. I have done that a lot on a lot of my articles. I don't know if you as readers can tell. I will tell you it's nice when I have a block of time set aside. Really we should write when we're comfortable and have time.

Frustration

I can't tell you how frustrating it is to only see partially out of one eye. My vision has gotten better but when you can't see perfectly many tasks can be difficult. Like simple task like putting the lid on a bottle, putting a shirt on a hanger, reading small font, closing your one eye all the time, not being able to see things coming clearly from your left and many other things. I'm seeing about 50% of my vision view. Monday will be three weeks since surgery.

Last Friday (I think) I signed up for Coinbase to buy some BCH. Actually I was going to write an Article just on this but now I just want to share my frustration already with it My goal was to transfer some BCH to read dot cash wallet. It was a gruesome process they wanted all my personal information, pictures of identification, and even a selfie. I was nearly close to giving up because the site just kept having error after error. I tried to register a credit card and it would come back saying my card number and expiration date is invalid. This was the furthest I got on day 1.

The next day I tried credit card again several times same thing. I got fed up and decided to do a deposit via bank transfer. This was difficult as well, site kept saying wrong account number or routing number. Maybe after 5 or 6 times it finally took. Once that was completed I was able to purchase some cryptocurrency. This process was easy but I made a mistake I bought BTC πŸ˜‚. Fornately I was able to convert it easily back over to BCH. Ok all done right just need to send to wallet. Nope message comes across please wait for your bank transfers to complete.

Alright my thoughts were ok it's Saturday bank won't be open until Tuesday because Monday is a holiday here. I don't know why I thought to try again but I went back to try to add my credit card again. I typed everything in and it took. Bought some more BCH. I went to send and this time it told me you have exceeded your $0 limit please increase limit. I navigated around Bitcoin some and found where you can increase limit. I click it and it says your limit increase has been sent. I was like what? I didn't even put an amount in or anything. Here is the screen shot showing my deposit limits per day after it was increased:

Nothing changed the next few days. Alright it's Tuesday now, I go to my online banking account and I have two charges from Coinbase that both cleared. Alright I should be able to send now right? I first try to do the amount that came from my bank transfer. Well it still says wait for bank transfer to complete. I try the amount with credit card and finally it sends. I guess a simple win I guess.

Today is Saturday and I still can't send the funds I deposited with my bank transfer. I'm going crazy and I'm thinking about the one thing I seen on Coinbase the very first day when you had to select which form to use to deposit. It said bank transfer is highly recommend. Umm πŸ€” really? It's been a whole week now. Only thing I can send is the amount that I have made off the deposit sitting in my account.

Final Thoughts

Well I have many other things going on. I didn't touch on all of them. One last thing is setting up for my son's birthday party with friends. It was suppose to be Friday but he wanted to change it to today. He has 10 friends coming over. I had to get food, drinks, and snacks from the store. I also had to clean and rearrange the house a bit to make room for these temporary guests. Anyone want to come over and help? Haha.

I have been overwhelmed this week and haven't had much time to write. It finally caught up with me as this will be my first article since Thursday. I can't promise when I will write again. I'll just take some more time to get things squared away.

Thanks for stopping by I really appreciate you my friends. I have many articles to read and have to do some Noise. I think for the next few days I will just be a reader. I'll reply to my comments as well.Take care and enjoy your weekend!!

Lead imagine is my photo.

26
$ 5.06
$ 3.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @wakeuplincs
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 18
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Comments

Belated happy birthday to your son.πŸŽ‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you dear. He had a great time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feel better and belated happy birthday to your son!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you I'm doing better now and son had a blast with friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cool! You're welcome!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you can see well soon, it must be really uncomfortable... about Noise.app , is it ok? I'm thinking about it but not sure, I don't want to lose my time, and these days I'm pretty busy with other issues of my real life so I can realize that I don't have time for being in any platform! So frustrating too... I need also some time.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's ok it has a lot of cool features. Still a lot to come yet. It has kind of side tracked me though. Trying to build a following all over again while trying to keep up with the current platform. I really only have time for one. The FT hasn't been activated yet. Apparently it's going to be more content focused. Yes we all need time a lot of us have families and other priorities. This week should be slower for me maybe I will get back on track a bit.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Still congrats to you for now you know more about Coinbase and some of the processes there. I hope more success to you.

I hope your vision will be better as the days go by.

Belated happy birthday to your son!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much I think I have been so busy with real life that I had to limit myself a bit here. I'll be back to writing soon just need to take care of other priorities first :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's understandable. We all have priorities to deal with :) Cheers!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Coinbase is actually faulty you can try other wallets that supports usd like binnace, you buy some Bitcoin on cash app and swap on cctip it is quite easy to use.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh thanks for the advice and stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Please get well soon. In fact, there are many problems if one of the two eyes cannot see. Wish your child a happy birthday.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks it was quite the day yesterday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you are fine now my dear friend coolguy. Belated happy birthday to your son as well. By the way, I am having a Coinbase wallet but I love to use Binance.

Have a nice time my friend. Keep safe always with your family. Big smiles.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm alright thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Coinbase wallet has many problems, you can use Binance or Bitcoin Com. Wallet that is helpful and decentralized one.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Will those work with USD since I'm from the states though?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can check Binance then, I think it is fine. If you are ready to make account I can send you link.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not ready yet but I won't forget this mention. I'll let you know

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our comfort in writing holds utmost importance, as without it we wouldn't be able to write something good. Happy birthday to your son, and will wait to see the pictures from the party.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ya I'll have to remember to get picture happy :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also feel when you when I am about to write something but erase it again cause I don't feel it hehe. I hope that your transactions run smoothly from now on, and may you have a complete healing and get a clearer vision. Take care always and God bless you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Lynlyn. Ya wasn't feeling it btw it was a review of the new Noise. I just felt why am I doing this there are already tons of people doing it. I felt it was just me rambling too much anyways 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why I don't want online banking for so much hassle in withdrawing hahaha, well I don't have money to put in a bank actuallyπŸ˜… oww your food sir is similar to Filipino dishes I'm glad that we had a lot of similarities especially when it comes to food. get well and have full recovery sirπŸ™

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Maria let the rest of your weekend be good!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Should I come to help you ? πŸ˜ƒ I can cook my native foods for you πŸ˜‹β˜ΊοΈπŸ˜‹ I hope your son had great day. Happy Birthday to Him πŸŽ‚ Moreover, I feel sorry for the things that has frustrated you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Ma'am. About 4 hours or so from visitors arriving. I'll try to post some pics and such on both Noise platforms

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also have lots of draft articles here, some of them are already 3 minutes of read but I also don't like my word's and so I didn't tried publishing them. Writing also takes a lot of time to me, that is why sometimes I feel asleep while editing πŸ˜‚. Writing is not easy since day one for me but I still love writing. Anyway I wish your coinbase will be okay and your eye will get better so it won't be hard for you to write an article.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. I really don't know how I have been able to push out what I have the last few weeks. Coinbase I thought would be easy, maybe it's the initial hardships and will be more functional once I get through the first few sends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes I felt frustrated too sir that's why I took some relaxation to make me okay. It's really hard. Don't worry sir everything will be going smoothly.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you we all need it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sir. Unwind, relaxation we need it. You're welcome sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awh that's bad well I heared about your son's birthday even wishes him haha but you should take care of your eyes as you had recently did eye surgery

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yup going to put my mind and eyes to rest. Thanks for stopping by :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As I read this, I also became frustrated to the things you have said haha. It is like things didn't cooperate to you haha and you had a rough week I guess...But, wishing you a blessed week!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Joyce. I hope you have a blessed week as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Also happened a few time with me and took lots of time completing an article, happens sometimes.... Even a few days ago I wrote an article, however I only clicked save instead published. An one and half hour or may be two when I check it back (after reading others articles) and, I saw no new views, suddenly I saw there Not yet published.... I smiled and the published...

I hope the bank related issue will be resolved soon and you won't have to lose the transferred amount.... Right?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes just no time right now. I'll be back for sure. Well better to save and not to publish by accident,haha. I'm sure I'll make that mistake someday. No I haven't lost any, actually have gained some :) Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have great off time. Come back soon and keep in touch please ❀️. You will be missed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I suggest writing on a piece of paper the seed and derivation path to your read.cash wallet. The wallet of read.cash is non-custodial. If you clean your browser you might lose your money without access to the phrase.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks I have it saved and have it printed out in a safe place. One day I may find an easier way to operate. Thanks for your help initially btw

$ 0.00
1 year ago