Free Write

42 68
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Hello, how is everyone doing today? I'm doing ok, I'm a bit tired because I didn't get much sleep last night. I got to sleep around 11:00 p.m. and was up out of bed around 3:00 a.m. I did get up around 2 a.m. to go to the bathroom. I went back to bed afterwards, fell asleep rather quickly and woke up thinking a few hours have passed. I looked at the time and couldn't believe it was only a hour later. I just knew I wouldn't be able to go back to sleep so I got up.

So today I'm just going to write about the the last 36 hours or so. I don't think I want to put a lot of thought using my brain power. So I'll start with yesterday morning and work my way to now.

Yesterday Morning

I got a decent amount of sleep yesterday, I woke up at about 5:30. I just ate some oatmeal for breakfast with a hot cup of Joe β˜• I read a few articles until I had no more in my notifications. As you all know that doesn't consume much time anymore. I think there was like 6 or 7 articles. After that I got ready (shower & dressed) to do some delivery driving.

Delivery Driving

It was kind of a bad day delivering today. It was sort of busy but I wasn't really getting any good offers. When it felt like I was getting into a groove, I mean getting better offers, there was issues with the delivery application and a merchant I was picking up at.

The merchant was an hour behind on two orders I accepted. I can't wait that long because time is money doing this kind of job. So I unassigned myself to these orders. As soon as I did that I got offered the same two orders again. This isn't suppose to happen and it happened one more time yet before I was able to sign out of the application. I called the help desk to inform them of the incident and they did tell me there were others having the same issues. I was hungary and decided to get a bite to eat, it was about 3:00 p.m.

Late lunch and a friend

I went to a small sandwich shop nearby. I ordered a sandwich and some soup. I was thinking I need to waste about a hours time and than attempt delivering again. What happened next was perfect timing. I got a reply from a friend I messaged earlier in the morning. This conversation served me well as it used the time I was idle from driving. You know who you are and thanks for talking to me πŸ™‚ I went on to delivery drive for another 3 hours shortly after that. I made only about half of what I usually make on a Sunday. It was a short coming for sure but they happen, it's not like I can do anything about it.

Home and Football 🏈

I made it home to catch the second half of the AFC championship game. For those not familiar, I'm talking about the American football game between the Kansas City Chiefs and Cincinnati Bengals. The Chiefs won and earned the right to play in the Super Bowl against the Philadelphia Eagles.

After the game I watched the local news. I was hungry and didn't feel like cooking so I had a bowl of cereal to tame my growling stomach. Shortly after that I went to bed. Well you know what happens next because I already told you above.

Morning today

I had a few cups of coffee and made some over easy eggs, sausage links, and toast. I cleared my notifications here, only 4 articles this time. The rest of time I watched TV and looked at some of my son's basketball statistics , articles on him, and his upcoming game schedules. Got ready and headed to my full-time job.

Work

I was dragging early, I'd say I was fighting the sleep monster at about 10:00. Once I went to lunch I got a second wind and my tiredness seemed to go away. It was not busy at all at work today. I answered a few calls and emails that was about it. Now I'm off and ready to go do some delivery driving once again. I'll be ok, I'll rest tonight early when I decide to stop working my delivery job.

Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty

Take care everyone and be safe. Love you all ❀️

Click to follow:

Read Cash

Noise App

For Noise App please like my last post so I can follow you back.

21
$ 1.30
$ 0.25 from @rezoanulvibes
$ 0.20 from @Unity
$ 0.19 from @Gemstone
+ 14
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Comments

it seems like I am not the only one who is getting so busy lately. Good thing that you still manage to have your 'me' time from the days that you were busy working. Anyways, don't forget to have some proper rest.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Managing time is difficult it's a give and take relationship. Thanks for dropping by :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You've been so busy;working hard at your job and being a great dad with your son. πŸ€— Having someone you can talk to is good, and I hope that friend of yours makes you feel appreciated as what you did for everyone here. Take some rest if you have time, be kind with yourself, have some time you can rest very well. Take care always! and be safe everyday. πŸ€—

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for the kind words. Yes the person I talked with surely appreciates what I do here:) Good news is I got some good rest and it is much needed because I will continue to be busy. I hope what you said can be applied to you as well. Take care and God bless you πŸ™ πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What is the name "Cincinnati Bengals?" Do Bengalees play football in that club?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's a team from the city of Cincinnati. The Bengals refers to a tiger, it's mascot

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Interesting - the mascot is a royal bengal tiger.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone seems busy nowadays. It would be more fun having a cup talking to a friend. Hope you are well rested now.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes a cup talking to a friend would be great but it's often way to early when I have that cup 🀣 I'm rested now got a good night sleep last night.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a busy bee🐝coffee every morning keeps our mood light (for my opinion only)🀣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Coffee is like a life saver or an extra life if we were in a video game 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I.like the way u did by watching football, for me im a kansas fan even in collegiate bastketball kansas

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kansas Jayhawks. I have visited that University such a rich history of basketball. Did you know the inventor of basketball coached there?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many people says it is Dr. James A. Naismith base in the history

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The first coach and the only coach to ever have a losing record at Kansas. Great game inventor not so much as a coach lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get ready for 14th of February for champion league haha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The big American football game, Superbowl, is on 12 February.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Busy sched Bob.. We rarely talk lol..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha it's not from the lack of wanting to :) You too friend have been busy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You definitely had a busy weekend Bob but surely, sandwiches and coffee give you that sense of comfort :) just take a rest then. β™₯️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks Jeaneth I'll catch up on sleep eventually

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Business overload sir Bob.😁 Anyways, sorry about the short span of sleep you had though. I hope you will a better time for sleeping the next..

As for football, I am not familiar with this kind of sport though I watch some on youtube.

As for today's blog, I'm still thinking of what I should write and publish today. Hopefully, I can publish one before this day ends. Right now, I am preparing myself for my mountain-like laundries due to consecutive rains this past few days. Hahaha.πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks I hope to get caught up on sleep. I have an idea for what you can write. Maybe 10 things you hate about laundry, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh!😲 Thanks for this idea sir Bob. I am about to publish my blog for today. As for this one, I will surely make it laters. Thank you, thank you so much.β˜ΊοΈπŸ™‡β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.02
1 year ago

you've been very busy these past 36 hours, and I hope you'll get decent rest soon, and please do so you won't get sick.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, I hope so too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We're quite busy nowadays. Don't tire yourself out. Rest when you can.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Surely will, thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love that sandwich sir Bob. 😊😁 Sandwich makes me smile too. How are you sir? I missed reading your articles. I missed everyone here in the platform. ❀️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hey you. Great to see you back that makes me smile 😊 Maybe you have an abundance of foodie experiences to share now. We all miss you too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a busy hours for you sir Bob. Hope you will have a good sleep later.... I do sometimes experience waking up at 1 or 2 am then got back to sleep after but only to be awaken an hour later and it's very hard for me to sleep again that's why when morning comes I felt dizzy and lazy to do my works but no choice but to move, hehehe.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I'm kind of the same way. Once up going back to bed is hard.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

A cup of coffee in the morning is a always I had too. Your have a busy schedule but you able to manage it. Have great day to you sir bobπŸ€—

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, hoping for a restful night here :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here. I had only 3 hours of continuous sleep and thankfully I'm not feeling weak. I wish you may have a great day today.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks I feel ok as well. I just hope my body doesn't wake me up early again. I hope you get some rest as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When we have intention to woke up early , our built in alarming system not allow us to sleep and it force to wokeup . It happened to me several times as well. Like couple of days earlier I book my seat for train. Arrival of train at station was 3.am but from 9pm to 2am shattered sleep and watch 3 times mobile for time.

Schedule looks busy and hectic in last couple of days to you . Hope coming days will ease your Wings.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ya I go through this thing often, with just waking up all awake. But my eyes get heavy later in the day. 3 hours of driving is all I can endure after working 8 hours at full-time job. I'll fare better another day when I get adequate sleep. Tomorrow I only work full time job as son has another game.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its nice that you was able to manage your time easily

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah a little more difficult when your sleep deprived fortunately it was slow at work today

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes the applications get bugged, it is a kind of glitch that is very frequent in the Android operating system. It is common for repeated orders or messages to happen. For example, in my case, I am waiting for an authentication code to arrive to my android phone and it does not arrive because apparently because it is the end of the month, all the services collapse, but when everything is normal, it usually happens that I receive 2 times the same message. So it's kind of like a glitch that happens.

You had a light day, I think. And when I don't want to cook, I do the same as you, I have a little cereal or I open a can of tuna or sardines, I eat bread and eat with that. I understand you because I often get lazy to start cooking, so I buy everything ready or ask for delivery lol.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Was an easy work day today, thankfully. The app errors happen but not too often. I try not to eat late at night but I was working during dinner time. I tried to pass and just go to sleep but when your body says eat I usually do. Yeah having things around that are easy to eat come in handy sometimes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago