Not every struggle leads to success

33 76
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Growing up in the hood wasn't easy for the none rich people, I remember back then when we only had Black and White tv, the antenna will be at the top of the tv and daddy will be tuning it for him to watch the news, we didn't even have a cd player back then, i and big bro sometimes go to our neighbor's house to watch tv, until when my uncle bought the first colored tv we had, though the sellers cheated him, it was all fine.

A few weeks later a Dvd player also came to the house which is good a the goal for us is at least we won't be going to our neighbors always, we shall be doing the watching from home, that was when a popular tv station were showing a drama series titled β€œSuperstory” the 90 kids in my country will definitely know about it, not that they are not to showing it now, but the ones they are showing now are not worth watching again.

Back then, the drama they use to show in the super story was so touching, you won't even know when you will start crying, I remember when they were about to show the final episode of the super story drama that year and there was no power supply in the area, you will see people leaving their homes at 8 pm just to go watch the final episode, I elder siblings and neighbors went to watch the finally the episode, which I tagged along cause they can't leave this little kid at home alone, haha.

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

Though I wasn't paying much attention and the place that we were watching it was filled up like we were about to watch the world cup finals, back then, it was rare to see people that use generators, unless you own a business like a bar, that's when you will see the need to buy a generator, back then it was the small tiger generator (known as I beta pass my neighbor) that was on board as the whole street was there and they were just focused on it, I have never seen people so focused before.

After the final episode, everyone went home moody and some were even crying in the place cause it was so touching, I don't remember what it was all about but I believe the country people that are older than me here can remember it, that is if they watched it back then.

The series was about a girl, named Amaka, its like she and her mother has been suffering and something happened to the mother and they rushed her to the hospital, the doctor told her the amount, which she went in search of the money, on her way she stepped on a nail when she went back to the hospital, the doctor noticed the way she walks and she was asked if all is well and she said yes, she didn't treat the leg she used to step on the nail because she thought that they might charge her for it, she later died due to the nail injury, which made many to cry.

I don't know if that's actually how the drama went, cause I was very young when I watched it, so I don't fully remember, but one thing I know for sure is that she died because of the nail and she refused to tell the doctor because she doesn't have money to pay for treatment, after all the suffering she went through in the series, so many people was so heartbroken, but that's the fact about life.

Not everyone's struggles will lead to success, Some will get drowned in the struggle while some still excel in life, sometimes is not what about how knowledgable you are (but try to get knowledge so you can be an asset, no matter how small they pay for it) sometimes the battle might be from home or environment, I have seen some people struggle for so long and they are still suffering till today.

Sometimes I wonder why life can be unfair to some and also be fair to others, well, I guess that's just life being life.

Lead image source

17-06-2022

15
$ 3.86
$ 3.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Fexonice1
+ 4
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

Omo, thr intro of this article brought back a lot of memories sha. We also had a black and white TV back then and I remember using it to watch cartoons back then , but luckily for us it got spoilt one day and my dad bought a colored TV πŸ˜†.

I still remember back when super story was the best TV show in the country. Sometimes when we don't have light, our neighbor in the next house close to us who have a generator will open her windows and curtains and increase the volume so that me and my sisters can watch from our room πŸ˜‚ God will continue to bless that woman wherever she's today πŸ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚Amen,
Mhen my dad still keep eh tv for he room till today πŸ˜‚ I nor sure if eh dey work again self, but watching cartoon in that tv is frustrating sha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, our own black and white TV still dey the same position e dey since more than 15 years ago, e don turn to decoration πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The olden days memories... I fully experienced the usage of black and white TVs, how we used to peep on neighbors windows to watch movies. And these are the movies we are getting tired now to watch on our phones oo!

Talking about struggles, it's very clear that life is not Balanced. Some are there making waves with just little or no imput but others are there struggling with their strength and might, but to no avail

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I Pray God sees through the struggles of finance first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All struggling doesn't really leads to success, if success is achieve by struggling and by using strength, the truck pusher would have being the most richest people in the world.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true, one has to be smart also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah true, but it's not life that is unfair, it's people and how they treat everyone. When you talk about life, we breathe the same air and it's free, we walk on the same ground, all of us has different struggles in life and we have to experience it and most of all we will face our own death. So life is just fair, people aren't.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right, life is so unfair

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh those memories I experience with the b&w tv. And when cable was developed I always watch to our neighbor too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜… though it was old, but we still find joy in it back then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can understand why people cried, things where still better back then, people still had feelings, not like now. Also I enjoyed super story drama, it was great.

Beside, you go done old to remember all this things

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚Omo, I'm not that old o, That's true, people hardly have time to cry for movie these days, back then people can be walking around 12am like is noon and nothing will happen, unlike now that 9pm is already too late.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well... It nice.. We the oldies will understand

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait what!? How old are you?? I want to know I can ask you about my grandpa lmao πŸ˜†

Anyways it's true but we gotta keep fighting hard ... It's the survival of the fittest... If I was her ... I would tell the doctor who knows what comes next!...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜… I'm not that old o, well, she was looking for money to pay her mother's bills and she hasn't seen the money yet, thats why she kept the injury to herself because she doesn't want to add another bill to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜… Okay that's too bad but not enough reason to endanger her life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In a situation like that, a lot of things will be going through her mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, your Black and White TV story reminds me of the times when all the kids around my house wanted me to be their friends just to be able to watch TV in our house. I still remember, in the football field, every kid out there wanted to please me by inviting me to the game in exchange for TV watch time in our house, it was so funny.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You must have felt like King back then πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, we used to have a generator. But my mom once shared her experience with me. It was so interesting the way people gather in other people's place to watch movie. It's true that it's not all struggles that leads to success. Some even die on the way

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's just life being life, everyone struggles with one thing or the other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very true. people are always in conflict with life... some come out of this struggle with victory, some with disappointment. and this fight happens in an unfair way

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true, some aren't given the same opportunity as others to try.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes and it's so unfair sometimes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Childhood when we can only watch black and white tv is a fun experience, I've also experienced those times.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true, we could gather and still enjoy the movie together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its true not all sufferings lead to success. Some you will even suffer and you will get killed. Thanks for sharing that wonderful story

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are welcome, that's why we need to work smarter to make things work fine for us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As like Amaka mother many people in this world who are facing die without treatment for money. In life many are doing struggles. Few can overcome and few do escape.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's if God come through for them to see other perspectives

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I didn't experience to watch in a black and white tv back then.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, it was somehow good though πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago