Lost in the world VI

5 24
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

I sat down the whole day and start thinking about my life and how much I have been able to save so far, I checked my savings account and the money stent even enough to buy a bag of rice in my country, my friend just walked in and she shown me the check she cash out for only last night and I was amaze, you don't mean it, that's about my whole savings in 4 months and you got it for a day, she said this is even small compared to other days, my mouth was still open wide, she advised me for the second time that, she know I what accept money if she volunteer to complete the money for my law school, you have enough for me, i will look for a way to complete it, why not join me in this business, ah, you know its against my faith and I promised my mother I will not sleep with men till I get marry, too bad your uncle has already give you the father figure you have been resisting,oh sorry I never mean to say that, no need to apologize, it's the truth, but I will only follow you this ones so I will be able complete the money I'm looking my law school money, yes just this one "she said".

That evening, as I was able to head to my friend's car, I received a call from Mom and she told me that, she feel like praying for me, so I won't go astray, well too late though, I have already gone astray (I said it in my mind) she prayed for me and I said amen to her prayers and told my friend to drive that my mind is made up already when we got to the hotel, we went to the VIP bar straight without anyone stopping us, I guess my friend is well known in the five-star hotel, when we got there, my friend thought that I was going to shy and act like a newbie to the business, to her surprise, I role with the flow and some of the politicians there started booking me for the night, I had to follow one to his hotel room, while my friends and some other girls that came too was at the bar.

In the morning after we were done and I was ready to go, the politician asked for my account number which I gave him, instead of him to transfer me 10 million naira (24,356$) he transfered 25 million (60,890$) and told me that I really did well last night, no one has ever handled him like the way I did, I thanked him and he asked if I have a car, I said no that I will use a taxi because my friend has already drove home, he told his driver to drove me time that I am too special to be using taxi, when I got home I saw my friend waiting for me, Hey baby girl (with an happy face) we hugged then she asked me how did my night went, I explained everything to her and also told her that the politician gave me 25 million naira (60,890$) instead of 10 million naira (24,356$)that we agreed own, he also complimented, eh ehn, babe I know that my money is complete now for the law school, but I still get over it that I got the whole money in one night, and I was planning that at least it will take me about 10 months for me to get it, well such is life, making money is the plan "my friend said", you are right babe, you are absolutely right.

The following night I followed her and I continued following her, I started hooking up with many politicians and I was getting paid, I sent Mom some money monthly (not a huge amount though, so she won't start asking what kind of work I was doing). It was about five months plus and I decided to let her that I will be moving out of her house, she has really tried for me in the past few months, she was very happy for me and she told me that, you know I won't be around to watch you everything, always remember to use protection, so you won't get pregnant or catch any infection, I said yes that I will take her advice, meanwhile, I have been doing it raw all along and I have terminated so many pregnancies with she knowing, I was getting more clients more than her and every other girl in Abuja, they started calling me " Queen Runs Girls" because others girls can't compete with me, I was giving all the politicians tension and they loved it.

The doctor that was removing my pregnancy secretly, told me that I shouldn't be going it raw that I can catch the infection, I didn't listen to him, this church was preaching to me, that I should stop this prostitution I am doing before it becomes too late for me, I paid a deft hear to all the warmings and advises people gave me, I went really deep in the business and I was getting paid more and more, my hunger for more grew daily, I am not ready to let go of this business here, I must have more than enough so I won't lack a thing that involves money in my life, I started attending to five clients a day to show my capacity that I am capable and strong.

One day, I started feeling sick and I went to the doctor to check if I were pregnant again and he said no, I went home and I thought that it was a minor illness, but the illness grew bigger every day, I went to the doctor again and explained to him, he requested I should run all kinds of test, which we did and still we didn't know what kind of sickness is this, he told me to run HIV test, I hesitated, but after some conversation, I decided to go for the test, the following day when I went to check the test results, he told me to seat first and he started explaining to me that, before he shows me the result, I should know that it's not the end of the world, he gave me the result and I was HIV positive, I started crying, like where will in start from, I left the hospital and drove home with tears on my eyes, I stopped at the Abuja bridge and walked the edge of the bridge.

All that was running through my mind was to jump from the Abuja bridge to the river, so it will all end, I stood at the edge for over 60 minutes, still thinking about how to jump, then something just hit my mind and I quickly went to my car and realize that as long as I am still alive, I can still find redemption, that night I decided to go back home to Mom after a year plus and I explained everything to her, Mom cried and she prayed for me, I confessed my sins to God and started attending church as a born again Christian, I told people about the virus, I also told them my story, so it inspired them not to go astray, don't be a victim of your circumstance, don't get deeper with material things so won't be "Lost in the world".

The End...

Like I said in the first part of the article that it was getting from a song.

Song title: Child of the world

Artiste: Falz (De Bahd Guy)

Thanks for coming with me this far, here are the previous episodes.

Lost in the world

Lost in the world II

Lost in the world III

Lost in the world IV 

Lost in the world V

9/11/2021

3
$ 2.31
$ 2.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @sj0820
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 1
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

At first I thought it was your life story o, I be don confuse 😂 this is a lovely story and after I discovered it's from falz song, I went back to reread it and the article got even more interesting as I could see the video playing in my head as I read it 😅 great job bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks boss. I did some tweaking to it though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I noticed, e make sense

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been an interesting story all along. As long there is life, there's always hope

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. You are right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago