Lost in the world III

Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

My time of coming into this world, I could hear the breath of my Mom breathing heavily, the doctor saying is a baby girl, the nurses are smiling at me, they carried me and showed me to Mom, that was the first time I saw her crying tears of joy, one of the nurses took me to the baby ward while grandpa and grandma came to visit me there, she looks just like you "grandpa to grandma" grandma being the blushing type just hit grandpa that he jokes a lot, both of them started laughing like a newly wedded couple, lol. I didn't know if any of these happen though, I just Envisioned it in my head and I was too young to remember if any of this happens when I was born too, so were we?

10 years later

I was the most brilliant kid in my class and all the teachers loves me very well, not all though, most of them love me, while some hate me for being born by mistakes, though they didn't tell me to my face, they always show it their actions towards me, sometimes I felt like a monster because some the kids don't play with me, well I don't blame them, because the teachers have told them not to associate me, that I'm bad luck and I will easily influence every one of them negatively and take their glory away.

I always cry home to Mom and ask her, where's Dad and why isn't he picking me from school like other kids Dad does, she will tell me that, Dad travel far away to work for us and he will come back very soon, we just have to wait for him to be through with the work over there, Mom will also use something else to take away my attention from the topic, she will ask me how was school and hope I pass my homework, I told her yes and shows her my book, most times she always treats me by cooking my favorite food for being a brilliant girl or buying me ice cream for being an obedient girl.

Mom graduated from University years back when I was still very young and she's working in a bank as an accountant, she's leaving the home very early in the morning and taking me along, she drops me in school or if the school gates aren't open by that time, she usually takes me to her friend's house.

I wasn't only the most brilliant student in the school, I was also the cleanest and also the of the two that comes to the school early.

When I got to senior secondary school 1 (high school) at the age of 15, my body started developing and I was growing as any girl would at that age, boys started eyeing me and was showing interest in me, most of them often offer to help me write my homework, there was this guy that volunteers to be buying me lunch in school and I felt like a queen in the school.

One day, Mom called me and said he wanted to tell me something serious, I went to her bedroom and seated on her bed, the first thing she said it's I'm sorry, ah Mom, sorry for what? Your Dad it's not coming and he is not working in a distant state, you see when I was in the university, I met this guy and he was so loving and caring, he asked me out and I resisted and said no to him, that didn't stop him for chasing me, he came and try again and again, till one day that I accepted the proposal, we started dating he was kind of the patient type before we started dating, I told him I'm a Virgin and want to keep it for my husband, he said okay, two years when dating, he started acting weird and I asked him what's the problem, he said, how can we be dating and he hasn't seen me, I try to explain to him but he won't listen, until one day I let him to dis-flowered me because I don't want to lose him, though I promise my parents that I won't allow any man touch me, I let my parents down for him, I was pregnant with you after that night.

I told him that I was pregnant and he wanted to me abort the pregnancy that hasn't yet ready to be a father, he begged me and I resisted, he had no other choice than to allow me to keep the baby, he told me that he wants to travel home to inform his parents about it, and I was happy, only for me to realize that he ran off and that was the last time I saw him.

I'm sorry I kept this from you ever since my daughter, the reason I'm telling you now, it's because you are growing and I know that a lot of boys it's coming your way, some will show you love and others will be the nicest person you have ever seen, but some of all these are lies, you don't need any boy to love before you feel important, I'm here for you my child, let me be your first love so you will focus on your studies and do what I couldn't do, hope you are listening, tears were rolling down my eyes as I said yes, that night I promise Mom that I will stay away from boys and focus on my studies because I want to be a lawyer someday.

The next day in school I started avoiding those boys and focused on my studies, I was getting good grades again and my teachers was so proud of me, the boys thought that I was acting up because they like me and the girls were heaving me because the boys like me, but everyone with his or her problem, I focus on my studies, WAEC (West Africa Examination Council) was fast approaching and I have to study extra hard so I will pass the exam and attend the university of my choice (Unlag) nights I was studying and making research at the same time.

When the results came out I was very happy because I passed with flying colors and Mom was very proud of me, that was when she bought me my first and I was very happy, she took me on a treat to ShopRite and I had a nice time, my first choice was Unilag and they were happy to accept me in the university, my dreams coming through, I'm so happy.

To be continued... 

If you haven't read the chapter 1 and 2. You can check both here

Lost in the world

Lost in the world II

4/11/2021

6
$ 2.65
$ 2.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Nice episode dear, im waiting for the next one☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting, so she passed through the secondary school stage a v*rgin. That's very good, but the TRUTH is that, guys go still hold am for University. It's unavoidable. Let me wait for next Episode

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is base on decisions. If you can hold on to yours, there won't be any impossibility.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are such a good writer, can't wait to read more

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks ma'am, I really appreciate your comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago