Lost in the world IV

Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

The first day at the University of Lagos (Unilag) was kind of hell because I was busy running around the school to buy books and also searching for my hostel before I left for school, Mom and I did a morning devotion and she prayed for me and I got dressed, pack the stuff that I need and took off to school, I left early the morning, to be able to beat Lagos traffic, but I guess the traffic was waiting for me that day, I and the taxi driver was in the car for over 4hours in the traffic, thank God it wasn't so long compared to other days in Lagos traffic.

A few days after settling down in Unilag, I became focused on my studies and I started to attend church fellowship in school, so I won't be "Lost in the world" 

On my first day in the fellowship meeting, I met some sisters and brothers, I was so happy because it was my roommate that took me to the fellowship and the people there gave me a warm welcome, I became a full-time member of the university and sometimes, we go out and preach to people in the campus, I was so confidence sharing the word of the Lord with people and I converted few people to Christ our Lord.

I was in 400 level and I was also strong in faith and my academics, I don't know how I'm doing it, all I can say is God all the way, sometimes Mom will call me on the phone to check on me if I am doing alright, I will tell her, yes and she will say okay, I know that something it's telling her to come and be monitoring me in school, so I won't follow the same step she took back in her University days, well I guess she trusts me that I won't do it, I promise not to break her trust, no matter what.

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

There was this guy in the fellowship, he was very nice to me, one of the sisters in fellowship told me that, he's the fellowship leader and is hard for him to be close to people, maybe he likes you "the sister said" well for me, I'm just here to focus on my studies and serve God.

One day, this brother approach me in the fellowship and told me to wait for him, after the fellowship, which I did because I don't want to disrespect him being the fellowship leader, after everyone was gone, he called me and started a conversation, he said that he likes me and he wants us to be close, close as how brother? 'i asked' don't act like you don't understand what I'm saying, you definitely understand what I mean, sir I don't understand what you mean, explain further 'i asked' he said that the first time he saw me, he felt this connection between us and that kind of connection only comes ones in a lifetime in every human life, I wanted to laugh but I hold myself because I have heard something more than this, maybe he's just a learner (I said in my mind).

I gave him an answer he never expected and he didn't take it likely with me, from that day, he started avoiding me, though so many of the sisters in the fellowship really like him because he's cute and also intelligent too, well I'm not looking for a daddy figure, I love my life as it is, there he forgot something in the fellowship ground and I was told to take it to his hostel, when I got there, I was knocking and no answers, I decided to wait since I don't have any class to attend at that hour, few minutes later he arrived and gave me a warm welcome, he offered me drink and I will to drink it, he said why I refuse his drink that I'm suppose to feel at home, I told him that this is not my home and my Mom called me to join her on fasting and prayers, which I'm doing now, he smiled and said he knows that I'm living, he further said that there are a lot of sisters in the fellowship that wants him, but he doesn't like them, he likes only me, sorry to burst your bubbles bro, I'm not interested in anyone now, I'm just here to face my studies and serve God.

It was my final year at the University of Lagos and I was so happy, because I made it this far, though I was tempted so many times and I nearly fell for some, God saw me through and I was strong in my faith, I remember when a lecturer took me to his hostel room and told me that if he sleeps with me, he will give me a great score in his subject and I told him that I'm not interested in, that I will work my way to the top, as a law student, I managed to defend some cases in the school court, and I lost some due to not being able to lie in some cases, well I still thank God that I wasn't broken throughout my years in Unilag (University of Lagos).

After the celebration of final year students in school, I did my clearance and pack my bags, and left, when I got home I never knew Mom have organized another home party for me at home, wasn't a big party though, it's just my Mom and some uncles and aunties that came, they prayed for me and was very proud of me, after that night, I told my Mom that I will be leaving for Abuja soon, I will be working there to hustle some money to further my education to law school. Mom told me that I will need to stay with my uncle there in Abuja before I can get an apartment for myself, to which I agreed.

If missed the previous episodes, you can read it here

Lost in the world

Lost in the world II

Lost in the world III

5/11/2021

9
$ 3.97
$ 3.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 2
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I'm also a unilag student but my story wasn't like yours when I got admission

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a guy and this story was gotten from a song, which I post the name of the song at the final chapter of the story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire the main character fighting spirits and firm stand. Next...epi pls.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coming right up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We just need one person to carry us along and make sure we don’t make a mistake and that person was one.. I love the story, so many lessons to be gotten...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. The mother has already told the daughter her encounter in school and she trust her daughter will be able to handle it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life for fresher's in Nigeria university is something on it own, can be so stressful as everyone are after you to join their association, church will be after you, cultist, different club and so on... Well with focused mind, you will be able to choose the right choice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. That's true, everyone needs members that will be able to spread their legacy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure you're right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The story is getting more interesting, diverting my assumed conclusion based on Nollywood standard. More ink sir. Next episode please

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Next episode will be on HBO MAX. So I will be taking tickets 😁 5$ Worth of BCH.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is always awesome to come home to a party... that made me smile :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's this great joy in it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its always worth celebrating the passage out from school. To some people its an easy achievement but we all know how difficult leaving home to a totally new world can be, meeting a bunch of people and trying to fit in. Nice one!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Going through school without breaking is a total different set of achievement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago