It takes nothing to be humble.

23 47
Avatar for Cogamedia
1 year ago

Seat down, be humble, seat down, be humble, I guess we all know who sang the song, but in case you haven't heard of it, The title of the song is Humble by Kendrick Lamar, it’s a rap song and you going to enjoy it.

Straight to the topic of the day, which is written as the title, we all know what humble stands for, and no need for me to start defining it, I am going to talk about what it takes to be humble, not just for the rich but also to the none rich, its easier for some people to be humble to those that they benefit from and also look down on those that either benefit from them or they don't benefit from.

Humbleness shouldn't be about the amount of money the person has in his or her account before you humble them, some people don't even answer the greeting of their workers, like the gateman or the driver, they will hear the person but they won't answer, the day the person don't greet them, they will notice it and start picking offenses.

Everyone knows the way they are and how they do their things, this article is simply my personal opinion and observations, though I am not rich yet and I don't know how it feels to have over a million dollars in my possession, so let me not start saying things that I might do in future when I have such an amount of money, haha, cause as people often say, money has spirits and it will unlock your true nature, I haven't seen mine though.

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

There are two types of rich people, the ones who don't like to show off and the ones that show off, both are rich but have different lifestyles, there are some people that can use their last money to show off while there are some that rather use the money for something more profitable than spend it on diamond and ice, just depending on what the person feels like to his or her money for.

A few days back, a popular rapper visited Nigeria and he came with his guys for a music video, when they came, you can tell that yes he was a rapper (Da baby), because he dresses like one and also have a lot of diamond chains and ices, few of his friends and bouncers that came with him was also looking fresh from the oven, the appearance says it all, the people were running after him when they see him, he sometimes through money to them, he came out few times with one of Africa biggest artiste (Davido) they had fun and shot a music video together, few days he left.

I believe it was in the same week that another rapper (Kendrick Lamar) visited Ghana, he has the funniest appearance, firstly he shows up as an ordinary man, he wasn't wearing diamond and ice all over his neck, I believe he came with just one person, cause it's like the person was the one holding the camera sometimes, he first went to the street and most people don't even recognize him, lol, that's the kind of personality I will like to copy.

He started playing football with all the other guys in the street and they all were just having fun like they have known him for years now, he just went there to have a wonderful, from there he went to the beach, which one of the Ghanaians rapper (Black sheriff) went and welcomed him to Ghana, that's how life suppose to be though.

He was so free in the environment and he even had time to play with kids and each with them, they were just dressing, I guess he's following his words by being humble, no every time one has to wear diamonds before we give them respect, he shows that it takes nothing to be humble sometimes, at least don't overdo it cause some people might step on you.

When I look at him then I took like his cycle too, that's when I realize that the company we keep does matter a lot, hardly see Kendrick Lamar's cycle in the music industry wearing diamonds and ice all over their body, which are Dr. Dre, Eminem, 50 Cents (always like to wear one diamond chain with the number 50) Snoop Dogg (Do like to wear one chain also), and more, I know being with these people must have influenced him that there's so much to live than wearing ice chains and diamonds all over your neck, hardly you see Eminem and Dr. Dre with big chains, except for the necklace they normally wear.

That doesn't mean there are broke, these people are among the top riches artiste in the music industry but still don't like to spend the money on ice chains and diamonds chains to prove to people that they are rich, like I said before, all these are a matter of choices, not compulsory that everyone should be like them, but I will like to be like them in the future when I make it big, I just like being simple, only time will tell when I prevail.

Lead image source

26/05/2022

13
$ 5.01
$ 4.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 9
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
1 year ago

Comments

Indeed, it takes nothing to be humble, but in today's society, humility seems like the hardest thing for them to do. imao. Nice piece btw! ✨

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True, some will start feeling like a different species when they get to that height.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even if I am earning some cash lately, I don't intend to buy luxury stuffs or items with brands since I prefer being simple. I am not into bragging that I have a new pair of shoes, bags, or anything. Lol. If I am being humble, then I am :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true, when we get there sha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ na Kendrick dey give inspiration like this. Like I always say money stops all forms of disrespect

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For real, people will be mindful of how they treat you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know why those rappers feel it's cool to wear big chains around their necks, the thing no dey heavy them sef? Kendrick Lamar still remains one of my best rappers, his lifestyle clearly reflects his style of music. I no send dababy and other rappers in his level (like young thug, lil baby and the others)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜… I noe just know if the chains nor dey heavy them for neck. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Easier said than done🀣🀣. If better money enter your bank like this, na you go be the first person to disappear from this platform sef🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I didn't say anything about the site though, I only mean the way some people dress with Ice all over.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Words are singularly the most powerful force available to humanity. We can choose to use this force constructively with words of encouragement, or destructively using words of despair. Words have energy and power with the ability to help, to heal, to hinder, to hurt, to harm, to humiliate and to humble.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's why we should use our words very well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Humility is a good quality that everyone should possess. It's better to be humble and then have pride when situation warrants it than to be known as a proud person that seeks others to worship him or her all the time

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly. When the humbleness should have a limit to some extent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes those people who have a lot of money are more simple than those who don't have. We should practice and live a humble life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

A humble lifestyle is good but some people might not like us for it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I agree with that. There are really some people who looks simplenyet they have fat bank accounts. And I love that

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True. That's why it's not always good to judge someone on the way they look.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Humility cannot be overemphasized. I do love a low-key kind of lifestyle, but there are some of my friends who love the fame and popularity.

I know some people actually make money for just being famous, so I can't begrudge them their preferences.

I still haven't listened to Kendricks new album, I'll have to check it out this weekend tho

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true, everyone with their choice, the album is fire for real.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Funny thing is that it takes more to be full of yourself than it takes to be humble, but most people will still pick pride

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true, some people do spend a lot on their physical looks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Too much

$ 0.00
1 year ago