What's the Plan after this Pandemic Ends?

29 43

Years ago when everything was still normal, we are able to do the things that we want. We are living in a world which we have freedom to touch our loved once, kiss them, hug them and communicate them freely without any barriers like facemask and face shield. People don't need to worry if they are close to each other, there's no worries if it's so crowded and even don't afraid to share same belongings. I really miss those days, a few years ago the memory I have is still clear. I am attending school that time and preparing to graduate. I have lots of requirements need to pass that time such as projects, thesis and defense. We have upcoming defense that time on one of our subject, it was March and we are waiting for the graduation not until the cases of Covid in the Philippines start to rise, wearing face mask is implemented and I remember that one of our classmate decide to have a business inside our room which she selling fscemask 5 pesos per piece. I didn't mind Covid that time cause we are busy in doing our activities, not until the government declare a lockdown which attending school is prohibited and students are mandated to stay at home.

That time was happy moments of our life since we don't need to attend school and we just stay at home while playing and doing different stuffs. I really thought that it's just temporary however the days, weeks and months passed but the cases of Covid still rising. I lose hope since the number of deaths are racing with number of infected. Not until there's a little hope, there are reports that there are vaccines created that will help to lessen the possibility of infection and transmission that's why it was distributed globally and injected to people. I'm the one who got fully vaccinated in vaccine called Pfizer, it was August 18, 2021 when I took my first dose and that time I was busy answering our term Test. Imagine that I was there are vaccination area holding my reviewers and lots of people are looking at me while I'm busy answering the questions. Then I got fully vaccinated on September 8, 2021 and declare myself as fully vaccinated. When December came that's the time that the cases of covid lessen and the restrictions loosen. People free to move and social gathering also rise up not until the start of 2022 which the cases booms again, Omicron spread across the country and the government implement a Quarantine period for 15 days it's already 11th day and it's not clear that people can roam freely again since the cases still not decreasing that's why there's a possibility of lockdown again.

However, when the time comes that all of this already ended and the world is free again from curse of Covid then I can't assure that the world will totally back to normal cause there will be fear of another infection again. Still people will try to move on and continue in life, for me after this pandemic. I'll get back in attending school and guess what I'm 3rd year college that time and I have no learnings in online class. If my professor will ask what I learn then I have nothing to answer since all my answer in questions came from Google. In good side, after this pandemic I'll be able to roam again freely together with my friends, I can go to their house and smack them with egg, I can finally enter their house and check what's on their fridge. I can go outside the house without wearing facemask and faceshield. I was hoping that this Omicron will be the last and the world will be back to what its look like before.

15
$ 8.43
$ 7.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 11
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I am praying for the normal setting will be back again. I missed those days as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No plans yet but I will surely list them out after reading this. Can't wait to see it's back

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah hoping that you can enjoy things in life after this pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope na matapos na itong covid emerut dahil mukang madami kang plans na gusto ma achieve for this year. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes po Pati si krush kasama sa plano hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaahahaha tibay naman kasama pati si crush hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

seriously cannot wait for Omicron to just end the entire pandemic.. enough is enough already.. Let's wish each other to go back to our everyday happy life without issues

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope it won't trigger a global surge of infection again or else lockdown will happen again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Getaway with family tlga gagawin ko ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The pandemic pushed away the social connectivity of friends especially in school settings and people can't wait for things to bounce back to normal. But here, school is going since after the first lockdown. I don't know about other countries.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you that you have already a plan because I a don't any yet plan after this pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maybe after this pandemic you can see your bebe again yiee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHHA Maybe yieee...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too marami kaming plans pero mukhang matatagalan pa ulit bago tayo makalabas ng malaya hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kasalanan kase ito ni Gwyneth Chua hahaha charing sana di na maglockdown

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all hoping for a better world after this pandemic๐Ÿ˜Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was one of the people who didn't think that Covid was a big deal and here we are, and I don't think it will go away. I feel your words dear, sadly in my country people are living La Vida Loca, nobody is taking care of themselves and are roaming around freely, some with masks, most without them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Covid-19 isn't the first,,, and it's probably not as bad as the world has had it in the past,,, but you're right,,, it may take a while if everything is going to go back to the way it once was... Nice write up my friend...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ouch, the thing that you realized your knowledge wasn't enough is a great deal. Somehow I also looked confused to students who felt like they are lucky because they weren't in school instead they are at home doing their things. In the outside world and reality when they test the capability of your chosen field you guys really are ahead of things, lot of things wasn't thought clearly and sad actual mentorship is lacking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah no assurance that we can deal on real life battle once we graduate, learning through online is very different rather than in personal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are living like we are in a movie. It sucks that lockdown seems to have no end. May we all be free from all the virus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't wait for the pandemic to end, at the same time I didn't take the vaccine, I'm scared regarding the side effects and wouldn't want to risk it.

Once everything is over I will make travelling my new hobby.. I wanna explore the world, see new places and bla bla..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's stillcsafe to take vaccine since according to studies there's a high chance in immunity against the virus once you got fully vaccinated but still the choice is yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also hope that Omicron would be the last variant to hit us. Actually it's very tiring being afraid and nervous all the time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not deadly as delta but really fast to spread, I hope so that it's the last.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not going to lie but I am thinking about marriage. This will happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owner our devil fell inlove to human, then we gonna support you, have you already proposed?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No dear. ๐Ÿ˜‹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow Luci. You're getting married but why haven't you proposed. Common be a Man, broโ€ผ๏ธ๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago