The Jeepney

31 63

We are on hurry, it's already 10 in evening and we're almost finished at our project, I don't asked permission to my mother to have an overtime that's why I need to go home even though it's late. They say that they will do the rest that's why I can go home now. I immediately grab my things then bid goodbyes to them. I need to find a jeepney as on as possible so that I can go home immediately, it's already late that's why it's rare to find a transportation vehicle still roaming around. I look for everywhere and I was lucky that there's a jeep in a distance approaching me. I wave my hands to tell that I need to ride, the jeep and then I went inside of it, there are few passengers inside, most of them are workers, one passenger is an old lady, I don't know what's her doing in this late night but never mine, I used my phone to listen in music and scroll on Facebook. I need to go home now cause I'm very tired, we have lots of things do earlier and my body can't wait to touch the bed.

Suddenly, the jeep is entering into a tunnel, it was dark, full of mystery, and looks like the government didn't install any lights here, maybe that's the reason why there are lots of people got accident here, they say that this tunnel was cursed because lots of people murdered here during Japanese colonization, this is the tunnel that all drivers want to avoid but now we have no choice since it's the fastest way to go in our destination. I look outside the window and eternal darkness occupied the whole place, I look around inside the jeep then I saw everyone busy looking at their phones. Seems there's no problem, even though it's dark outside, the headlights of the car gives way to the driver to see the road and then suddenly the jeep stopped and the driver was shaking, we asked him what's the problem and he says that there's dog crossing, we just say to him to drive safely. After that, I notice that this tunnel is endless, we're moving and moving but we can't go out from this tunnel, I asked the driver if we are lost but the driver didn't respond, everything is quiet even the passengers are bowing their heads, it looks like they are sleeping, my heart beats fast, I was thinking to jump but the jeep is moving at high speed, I shout to the driver but it didn't hear me.

I open the flashlight of my phone to check what's inside the jeep and then I was shocked on what i saw, every passengers have blood on their faces, some of them have broken bones and dislocated body parts, I was shocked and trying to asked for help but my voice gone, I can't make any noise, suddenly the corpse are moving, they have weird faces and laughing, those kaughters that breaking my eardrums, I covered my ears then I closed my eyes, even though I didn't see them still I can sense that there's someone below me staring at me. I fight for it, I pray and pray hoping that it was a dream. When I open my eyes I see that It was an illusion, I feel relief but I was scared again cause I'm the only one on jeepney and there's no one controlling it, I immediately take the steering wheel cause the jeep is nearly bump on wall, I'm shocked that I knew how to drive, while I'm driving, I saw in mirror that the passengers at the back have blood on their faces and weird expression looking at me, they are approaching at me slowly and I was scared. I have to decide now, I immediately fasten the jeep then bump it into nearest wall.

Suddenly I woke up, I was bathing in sweat and then the passengers are looking at me, having question what happened on me?, I look at my surrounding, we're still at road, I feel relieved when I saw that everything is just a dream but when I saw that there's a tunnel. I immediately shout to the driver to stop the car cause I'm going to go out, other passenger are confused but I need to go down now. I was stunned at moment while looking at the jeep entering the tunnel, its already 10:30, I saw a tricycle nearby that's why I talk to driver cause I need to go home now. At last, I already reached my house, I am so tired due to lots of work and that nightmare. I didn't change my clothes and immediately lie on bed.

That morning, my mother entered my room to wake me up, it's already 8 AM. I change my clothes then go downstairs. There's a news flashing on television, the reporter said that there's a accident happened on a tunnel in which the jeepney got bumped into the wall, all passengers are dead. From that moment, I was frozen, I feel so much scared cause I have nightmare that it's gonna happen but I didn't give warning to everyone. I'm the one survive from that accident, that day I didn't go to school, I was there at my room crying cause I feel guilty. That night, I dreamed again but now, the passengers are blaming me due to what happen. They want me to die but I don't want, I cried then say sorry to them, then suddenly, the lights appeared and the surrounding changed. I see them walking in path of light while waving at me. Rest in peace to all of them.

Image Sources:

https://www.pexels.com/photo/dark-tunnel-photo-2817494/https://www.pexels.com/photo/dark-tunnel-photo-2817494/

https://www.pexels.com/photo/brown-eyes-of-scared-young-person-4178738/

Author's Message:

So sorry I don't know how to pick appropriate images. Still thanks for reading, I appreciate it.

18
$ 11.04
$ 10.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 8
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Baka papa selgster ko yan😊❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yown akala ko nakaspam ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inspiration mo si Stephen King? Hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw what a tragedy! Should have played this on the big screen :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala halaaa, ang galing mo bata. I love it!!! This is the story that I really love naku. More pa ha.

Pero, tingin mo nangyayari din to in real life? Ung mga pangitain tru dreams. πŸ€”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah actually yang story na yan inspired po yan da mga nababasa ko sa spookify dati hehehe. Gusto mo ba ng mas brutal ate hahah try ko gumawa bukas.πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oi, maganda yang mga brutalan. Blood everywhere you know haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaso baka idownvote ako sabay naspam awts pain hahaha lagyan ko na lng ng warning para safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito na yung hinintay ko chikakiku.. nakakatakot pano nalang kung nangyari sa totoong buhay... 😲Sometimes our dreams giving a sign like premonition what will happen next....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha wala na ako maisip na nakakatakot na story ata hahaha gusto niyo po ba cannibalism naman?πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang patakot na ng patakot chikakiku.. cge hihintayin ko babasahin ko..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu.. Ayun na horror na naman talaga dong..😱😱😱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He'll be dead soon, final destination to big wlaang makakatakas hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Mas nakakatakot pa sana. Moooreeee hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dpat kase mas nakakatakot pa ending nyan, kaso napaisip ako na pag nabasa mo to, mapaihi ka sa takot, kaya ginawa kong maganda ending.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha wag mo ko alalahanin hayaan mo ko maihi 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoooy! katakot akala ko totoo.. hahaha! galing ah, feel na feel ko yung may parang gumagapang sa skin..heheheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha sorry po gawa n lng po ako mas brutal sa next story hehehe.πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige, sige, gusto ko yan..hahahah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo ba yan o imagination mo lang, nakakatakot naman, parang yung mga movie na napapanood natin...tayo ang balahibo ko dun ah...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha sorry po di sadyaπŸ˜…πŸ˜…medyo di nakakatakot ending pero dapat gagawin ko sana yang mas horror pa.πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had goosebumps while reading sir. Parang final destination ang scene. Nakakatakot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihihi thanks for appreciation, di tlaga dpat maganda ending nyan kaso for the sake of humanity ginawa ko ng maganda hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko nga based on true story siya sir ehπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing nkakatakot kpg yun mnagyari sa totoong buhay haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di ko po alam saan maganda jan hahaha, may nangyari na po atang ganyan sa totoong buhay, marami nadin po kase akong nababasang mga ganyang story sa spookifycpo dati sa FB kase inspired hahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WOW, interesting story indeed. I loved how the transition being designed like Iam watching a movie haha. Nice one writer...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dpat tlaga hindi po maganda ending niyan hahaha ginawa ko lng po na maganda baka kase mang gigil na naman mga readers hahaha. Thanks for reading po and appreciating my style in writing.β€πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omggg, I have goosebumps.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit ako nga po eh, naiiyak ako na natatakot habang sinusulat yan, Ewan ko ba bat ganyan mga sinusulat ko.πŸ˜†πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yannn, kaka-selpon mo yan ! Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago