The Camera

26 50

It's been a decade since I enter on this company, this company aims to vulgar all the malicious things about politicians and everything happen on surroundings, we are company of newspaper publication. I am currently busy doing nothing on my desk. It's been a decade but still I'm a failure, I didn't publish nor find a good source to add on my articles. I'm such a useless employee, all my co-workers already contributed lots of things on the company. They already made names on industry and they have no fears to dig into danger just to seek for the truth. There's one employee that I feel jealous because of his achievements, he always become employee of the month due to his so many success while me, I have no place on this company, lots of them keep asking when I make myself worthy on this company.

I know they say it on humorous way but it's still struck me in heart. I've tried to publish lots of articles but they are all useless, no one reads it on internet and even I got criticism that my article is pointless. They say it's better that I quit on my job together with my nonsense articles. I already feel it, there are lots of new journalists that wanna enter the company and I think my boss is planning to replace me and there he is, he approach me and told me a sad news, they decide that they gonna fire me if I can't publish a good article that will catch the attention of readers. It's an ultimatum given to me but I think it's already my end. I didn't show my sadness to them, I give them a promise that I'll make a good one but who the hell I'm fooling. I can't publish a good article,I think I need to accept my destiny.

It's time to go home now, all my co-workers already went out and I'm the only one remains on office thinking a good article to be publish but I can't do it without a source, I need to find a source that will get the attention of people. I didn't notice the time, it's already 9 in evening and it's time to go home. I walk on the busy street while my mind is floating, then suddenly I saw an unfamiliar shop. This place never been here before, maybe they are newly open and I didn't notice it. It catch my attention, my curiosity hits and my feet moves in their own. I entered inside the shop and calling the owner but I think there's no attendee inside. I look around that I saw lots of old stuffs but genuine. Looks like they are well preserved and the owner seems like a fan of horror theme.

I continue roaming inside the shop when my eyes caught a object that I love the most. It's a camera that placed on a table. It's a brand new digital camera that had beautiful design. I want to hold it but suddenly there's someone hold my shoulder. It's the owner of the shop and immediately recognized that I love the camera. He told me the features of that camera and I was amazed on it. I asked how much does it cost but he told me that it's priceless but he can gave it for free. At first I was doubt this man cause what on earth does a shop owner gives a free camera to the customer.

Seems like he's serious but he gave the conditions, I need to sign the contract and I need to take care the camera or else it will be paid by me seems like the conditions are easy that's why I immediately ask for contract. I signed on it but suddenly my palm got sliced by unknown object that makes my blood drop into the contract. I asked the man if I can have a new contract but he said its okay. I went out from the shop with happiness on my face I got a camera for free. I went directly to my house to test the camera and I was amazed due to it's clear shots and beautiful angles. Suddenly the camera clicks on its own and the image pops up, I was scared because it capture different image and location.

I saw that there's a woman inside the car and seems like she's dead. I knew this place that's why I immediately change my clothes and went to the scene. I'm surprised cause it's true. I saw a woman inside the car lifeless and she had lots of stabs in her body. I feel nervous and I want to run but there's a idea in my mind to capture that woman and write an article about it. When I went back home I immediately made an article about it then publish it. When I woke up next morning, I was surprised due to lots of messages on me. It's not a message because I'm fired but my boss and co-workers congratulating me for the article that I made. They said that I hooked a big source cause the woman that I captured was the daughter of the city mayor.

When I visited my published article, I'm shocked cause millions of people read it. I decide to go to work to check what will happen to me and guess what, they made a surprise on me cause I become famous and also the company became well-known due to my published article. I received lots of compliments and honor. My boss says that he won't fire me and give me lots of perks, I just need to continue what I'm doing. That's the start of my golden times, I'm grateful that I have this camera cause it gives me hints what article next to be publish. It gives me images of those crime scenes and I capture those before the police knew. I became famous and famous until I became boastful and I start mocking my co-workers I became toxic and used all the money for all my desires.

Until one day I realized something, what on earth the camera knows who will become dead. I tried to look what's inside th camera but it's preventing me from opening it. I remember what the owner said that I should not move nor destroy the camera. As I try to know what the capabilities of this camera, it gives me chill on the spine when it shows another image. It's the image of my friend. I was frighten on what the camera shows, I immediately went to my friends house but she's not there. I remember that my friends body can be found in parking lot. I immediately went to parking lot then I saw my friend there. She's inside the car then suddenly I lose consciousness, now I know.

The reason behind those killing is non other than me. The devil possessed my body then killing those people then I'll be back on my consciousness to capture them and make myself famous. I am a monster, I need to stop this, the devil inside of me slowly approaching at my friend and planning to kill her. I need to fight it, my will is fighting and I can slightly control my body. When the devil is nearly killed my friend, I used all my force to take control of my body and point the knife on my chest. This is the end, I need to finished this cruelty I deserved to die because I'm a monster. I feel that the knife is already at my chest then the blood starts to ooze. As my consciousness fades, I said sorry to my friend and told him my last word, "Everything must be done with process, if there's a shortcut offered to you, don't accept it, the devil may use our weakness as their strength to control us and spread evilness in this world". After I say those words, my eyes closed and everything becomes black.

13
$ 5.34
$ 5.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Gagawin talaga ang lahat para sa fame until today kahit halos kita ang kaluluwa go parin para sa fame.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice! You got me from start to finish! Good job!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano nga ulit ang genre ng mga stories na ganito?, may mga tao talaga na gagawin talaga for fame, money, power.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The devil gives with his left hand and take with his right hand

$ 0.00
2 years ago

parang ano siya, yung sa yung filipino movie, nakalimutan ko yung title pero parang nandon si vhong sa movie na yun eh, hays nakalimutan ko yung title HAAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This story is so familiar .. i remembered Vhong Navarro's movie while reading 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayst ito talaga hate ko sa mga taong gustong easy money lol! Easy lang din mawala kung ano amg maging meron.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't expect that! Benenta pala nya kaluluwa nya in exchange for fame and money! Kagagawan talaga to ng mga iluminati

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha may mga tao po tlaga gusto ng shortcut para magtagumpay kaya in the end shortcut din ang pagkamatay.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng story:) tama kapag sobrang down ka, the devil is so happy tempting us with worldly pleasures

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice story! Other poeple talaga super hilig sa shorcut ng success. They don't know the hardwork behind that success. Talagang malapit na nga ang All Saints Day. Mapapa roar ka sa takot..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always be careful on dealing to someone, maybe they are devils who wants to have your soul in anything you want to wish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That picture actually describes the depth of the story. Brilliant dear. Perfect execution.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you I'll try to make another one tomorrow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A good news for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This one is something unique chikakiku. I love how you make your story on this article.

The camera destined to him but sadly it's from the devil, it using with his body. I felt pity to him. He's unaware too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The devi only using him without his knowing that his success was accomplished in exchange of life of others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seeing a woman with many stab wounds is not a very pleasant thing! I probably won't be able to take it if it were me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish he knew the kind of contract that he signed. That's why it's good to know the kind of thing you're venturing into before doing it. You've got a wonderful story dear friend. Keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahm. Let's combine our articles 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wait I'll check your article po, mukhang same po ata tayo ng gawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, another awesome plot 🤩. I love it and may aral din sa dulo yiehhh. Parang gusto ko din tuloy mag sulat UwU. But anyways, sad naman - I mean kusang napunta sa kamay nya ung camera ang ayt basta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun talaga kapag nasa state of stress na tayo lalo na yung mga nawawalan ng pagasa, doon pumapasok yung mga devils para imanipulate tayo hayszz sad nga eh, makagawa nga ng horror na masaya.😅😆😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you mentioned "Nonsense" in your topics hahaha... and og this post genuinely creeped me out...selling self to devil seems obnoxious

$ 0.00
2 years ago

actually he doesn't even know that he made a contract with the devil, in the end the price is heavy. Thats the reason why we need to analyze person we met first before engaging or making contract with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely agree with you, what a sad thing that could happen without even that intention of doing it

$ 0.00
2 years ago