Life After Nuclear War

24 52

I got awaken by the background noises I've heard, I didn't notice that I got sleep, I check all my belongings if it's still complete and I'm lucky there's nothing missing. The disastrous images flashes again in my memory, at 9th of August 2023 I'm busy doing my job in a store when suddenly there's a loud siren that occupied the silence throughout the entire city. People around are confused some keep walking on the street, then there's a warning that there will be a nuclear bomb that was released and we have 4 to minutes to hide before it hits neighboring city and we will feel the tremendous impact of it.

Everyone got panicked, people starts running, card are rushing that cause accidents on the road, the whole city was occupied with screams, people don't know what to do and confuse where they gonna go, some are already crying and some are trying to do some actions in order to find a spot where they can hide. I got astound for a second until my boss shouted at me to move now. I already know what it is, I watched many videos about this and the thing I need to do. I encourage many people as I can to hide in subway cause there's a higher chance if we hide underground. In times of situation like this no one listen to me cause they are panicked and doesn't know what to do.

I immediately runs to nearby subway station and I also saw many people running to the subway. I look for a spot which can stand the impact once the bomb will hit. I keep myself calm even though I know that I have little chance to survive. As I try to observe things around me there are endless scream, cry and even explosions. I knew that there are people outside got trapped due to stampede and we only have seconds to prepare. Then the siren became loud, and in a mere seconds the silence occupied the whole city, the ground keep shaking and there are pieces of debris from ceiling falling down but I can't hear anything.

I can see that people are shouting but I don't hear anything, suddenly there's a flash of light entered at subway, I immediately look away and tried to cover my eyes as fast as I can. The ground keep and here's the impact, the whole subway almost collapse due to impact, it last for 10 minutes until the shaking stop. I didn't dare to look nor move during the impact and I already accept the incoming death of mine. I can't hear anything but I can feel that the shaking already stopped, I open my eyes then a horrific scene makes me tremble and numb, the some parts of subway already collapsed, there are people who got smashed by the debris fall from ceiling, I can see people crying around me but I can't hear them. I was covered with dust and my body moves on its own.

I searched for people who's still alive and I'm glad that there are survivors. I can't hear them that's why I give some sign to ask if they are okay. They are also numb and shocked due to what happen. And now it's been 3 days since the bomb hit the neighboring city, we are lucky that there are vending machines inside the subway that's why it serves as our source of food, we only eat those food in packaging since other foods had been contaminated by radiation. It's very dangerous to the body once digested. There are people who already sick since we are inhaling air that contaminated by radiation came from explosion. We have no gas mask for us to breath and we improvised our mask using ragged clothes.

Until there's a hope came when the soldiers entered inside the subway wearing gears and gas mask. They are holdings lots of boxes and people are happy cause they think they will saved but those hope vanished when the commander told us that there's no safe place for everyone, we are advised to remain at the subway and try to survive. They left us with no hope, everyone keeps crying and I almost give up but I punch the wall to strengthen myself, I look at the box compose of gas mask and clothes that protect our skin from radiated dust falling from the sky.

I immediately wear the gas mask and those clothing, then someone suggest inside the subway that for us to survive we need to go out and look for valuable things we can use specially food and water. In times like this it's better to focus in your own survival rather than accompanying people that might betray you due to their grediness to survive, I know it's gonna happen that's why I decide to explore the world after the nuclear war and travel to complete wasteland. I am a little bit nervous on what's waiting for me outside but I need to do it for me to survive. When I got out from the subway, the world that I knew before was already turned into wasteland, it's the new world that was created due to war, it's a matter of survival right now.

13
$ 6.29
$ 5.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Angel_183
+ 9
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Terrifying if such thing happens! I really hope it will not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap talaga pag nagkataon na dina mapigilan ang mga nuclear powered countries magka girian lods, panigurado, talo ang buong sangkayauhan, mabibilang lang ang matitira sa mundo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko experience mo yan, napaka-realistic at timely ng kwento. Nakakalungkot ang nangyayari sa mundo ngayon puro kasamaan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana lang tlaga at di magkatotoo itong kuwento kase nakakatakot tlaga, billions ang mamamatay kapag nagkaroon ng nuclear war.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag naman, diba kaalyado ng Pilipinas ang China tas yung China kakampi ng russia??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Radiation: Those chemical substances are very dangerous and know how to spread speedily and widely. And this heartbreaking issue now he that people are currently experiencing this right Now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope this wouldn't happen in real life. It's such a scary event. From what's happening now to our neighbor country, it scares me a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

akala ko talaga totoo haayy buti binasa ko nang buo...grabe ka bub..pinakaba mo ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko Yung Ukraine at Russia. Haysss

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

We really need world peace.We might heard this in Miss Universe candidates many times years ago (until now, maybe) but it is really not continously happening. It feels like there is a hidden cold war between international organizations or countries at point of times and now we can see it on Ukraine vs Russia situation. It is at my utmost hope that peace must reign over wars forever for our present and for the future of the next generations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think they are planning to have a peace talks but currently Russia is still bombarding residential areas at Ukraine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I mean is there should not have something like this from the start. I have heard about the peacetalk and hopefully it would result good. And I hope everything can be solved by peace talks in every international and national issues and not war.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its a matter if survival na kapag ganun ang ngyari. Nakakatakot sana wag naman tayo umabot sa ganun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bravo! Ang ganda ng pagkakasulat beh, ramdam ko un emotions eh.. Saka tama ka dun sa point na mas okay na magexplore kesa sumama sa ibang grupo kasi bandng hulo eh tatraydurin ka talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

balak ko nga sana dugtungan bukas ate kapag wala ako maisip na masulat haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is a very heartbreaking scenario. Who knows ganyan din ang naranasan ng mga taga Ukraine ngayon. Napakahirap. Kaya let's pray for peace para sa buong mundo.

Anyways, I like how imaginative you are Chikakiku.👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot. Hindi lang yan ang problema NG mundo ngayon, meron pang Taiwan and China. Bumabawi pa lang tayo sa pandemic, mag war naman sila. Nakaka trauma na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This made me so emotional.. can you imagine there is somebody out there that is actually going through this as we speak... Please GOD.. be with them, save them.. stop this War nobody asked for :/

You wrote it so beautifully and this is so scary to even imagine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But we can't avoid the fact that tin the future there will be lit of war and we are talking about nuclear and Atomic not just firearms and soldiers madam, it's truly a scary world where in an instant you'll be perish in this world in single click of red button.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Etong part nato, siguro if maranasan to ng generations ngayon matatauhan sila. Yung iba ginagawang biro nanyayare sa ukraine at russia, samantalang andami nang nanatay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree kapag siguro nasa situation na sila kapag nagkaroon ng giyera, sila na lang papatay sa sarili nila, lakas ng loob ng iba na gusto na daw magkagiyera.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My only friend, they should be careful because it's not really a joke happening in Ukraine. Godbless friend. Noise.cash member ka ba din friend. Tnk you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah I'm active at noise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People right now are so pathetic how much more to our new generation what excitement that waits for them. A traumatic event that triggered the situation worsened. It's so hard to think that the new generations will reminisce about what's happening the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago