Happy Fiesta Brgy. Sinogbuhan

30 79
St. Martin De Tours

Yesterday is the Fiesta of my hometown brgy. Sinogbuhan, the place is located at San Joaquin, Iloilo City, a few kilometers away from Iloilo city and can reach the place with in 1 to 2 hours from Iloilo. The place is full of wonderful things like resort, marine sanctuaries and other tourist spots. Today they celebrate the Fiesta which also the day of our patron Saint Jose Martin de Torres. Since I was a child I don't know who he is and why we are celebrating Fiesta I think it's understandable since I'm just a mere child that time. When we relocate here at Manila i didn't experience any Fiesta even though we have also patron Saint here at our place, Manila didn't celebrate Fiestas at all. This year in Sinogbuhan, restrictions are slightly lose maybe due to decreasing numbers of infected people. People from other barangay can freely visit different houses but some people doesn't celebrate and prefer to save money due to impact of this pandemic. It's understandable since life in province is not easy and people need to become practical. Still there are people who still celebrate and launch a feast for everyone specially those riches one. We have video call in our relatives and province and I'm glad to see the faces of my Lolo and Lola also my cousins. We greet them happy Fiesta and ask them what they cook. My Lolo joked that my Lola prepared the coconut leaves as preparation in making "ibos", it's a delicacy in different province in which it's a rice inside the diamond shaped that made with coconut leaves, I know you eat this already.

Here on Manila they are calling it as "puso". They talk lots of things since the children of my Lolo joined the video call and they talk about land matters and we just listening on it. I feel pity on their situation cause my Lolo is working on a land that they own, there's a condition before that my Lolo is the one who will manage the land however the condition changes every year due to greediness of woman which grand daughter of the late owner of land. She keeps insisting that she will manage the land and the house that my Lolo living right now must be given to her. Hopefully there's a good grandson which fights the right of my Lolo and confront his sibling that the house is owned by all of them and not her own. I pity my Lolo since he's too old to engage on those problems. Maybe someday I'll buy that whole land for him and for his children so that they won't get problematic anymore. Anyway let's go back to the topic, I remember before that during Fiesta in Sinogbuhan lots of people are busy preparing foods and some of then start singing though it's 9 AM. The most exciting part during Fiesta is Bisperas which there are lots of activities prepared by barangay hall like Disco, Perya, Sabong, Activities in Plaza and many more. 5 days before Fiesta, the sound system is already placed at plaza and ready to tear the eardrums of everyone. The last time I attend disco in Sinogbuhan is during my 5th grade we are so excited that time to dance with everyone.

I am at middle of the crowd then I saw my crush sitting at the bench alone, I'm so nervous to approach him but my sister encourage me to do so, when I try to approach her suddenly a boy already comes first and I didn't continue my plan, ouch it hurts. The next thing is Perya, I'm so lucky since the owner of perya is my Ninong that's why everytime I visit him, he always gives me money and also he gave me perks to play on perya for free. My favorite game in Perya is Color game in which I always stake my 2 peso coin then it depends on my luck if I win or lose but mostly I lose. Then activities in plaza in which we gonna watch lots of performances from different people. When its Fiesta time that's the time we gonna roam around the vicinity then look around different things to buy. I love to buy things during Fiesta cause it's very cheap there are also small games for children like me before with prizes of candies and money. How I miss celebrating Fiesta again, it's been seven years since the last time I experienced Fiesta, maybe someday when this pandemic ends, we can save money to visit my hometown again. I miss everything on there, before I thought that Manila life is good however I found it worst, that's why when I got old I prefer to live on my province then die there.

21
$ 9.84
$ 9.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @renren16
$ 0.07 from @Lovelyfaith
+ 8
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Oh how I miss fiestas. I love the noise and the new people and the relatives that come and visit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oi Happy Fiesta aba. Ang saya sana if wala tong Pandemic na to no tsss. Yong nga bonggang parada, ung street dancing pa. Ang saya sana huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta Fiestang Pinoy talaga ang pinag-uusapan, pagbonggahan, preparations palang, as in, abala na ang lahat.. Lalo na kasi alam na natin na nakasanayan na nating mga Pinoy na tuwing fiesta talaga may mga bisita galing sa ibang lugar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy fiesta. Hehe pero now Dina yata gamyan Kasi pandemic. Malapit nadin fiesta dito samin.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Never ko pa talaga nakaexperience ng fiesta, sabi ng mga pinsan ko sa capiz kahit saang bahay daw basta pag fiesta pwede ka kumain, madami rin daw mga palaro at events hehe. Sana makauwi rin ako ng province namin etong darating na summer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uy magkapit bahay po pala tayo same visayas hahah, gusto ngarin namin umuwi kaso ipon muna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ang fiesta ng Pinoy.. Remember ko pa noon pag fiesta dapat bongga ang damit kasi marami ang dayo hahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah childhood days, ako nga naalala ko na ako taga hugs ng plato hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

happy fiesta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We sometimes miss our old place when we move to a new one, because of the freedom and other good things there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I missed fiestas chikakiku! Yes the besperas is already so much fan. I felt the fiestas if there is a loud sound system in the plaza. It makes me happy since I feel the people are too much happy also. Yes the perya too. I missed it.🥺 During eating time and assisting the visitors is the best. Having a karaoke after. It so much fan.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

malay mo magkaroon ka vacation time ate tapos uwi ka muna ng province mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana chikakiku at makauwi nako. Maiyak na ako kasi gusto ko na talagang umuwi.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aray naman sa crush mo sir. Baka naman din may pagtingin din siya ba. We never know unless you make a moves sir. Hehe. Pero nakakamiss talaga ang perya lalo na't kasama mo mga kaibigan mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang magkaiba talaga ang life sa city and sa province ay. Sobrang peaceful sa province, sa city masyadong maingay na ewan. Haha. Pero, ganon pala wala pala silang fiesta no? Kakamiss mga fiesta sa province, yung disco. Hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss ang dating pagcelebrate ng fiesta. Yung marami kang makikitang mga bisita, mga paninda at iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamis narin gumala pag fiesta, nakakatakot kasi lumabas at gumala ever since nagka covid di na ako lumalabas ng bahay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy feista! I bet ypu got many visitors friend. Makikain ako hehehehh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon ko lang nalaman na di pala nag ce-celebrate ng fiesta ang mga taga Manila. Kaya pala di ko nakita mga kamag-anak namin diyan na nagpopost about fiesta. Natawa lang din ako nung sa crush mo hahaha, na try nadin kasi niyan ng friend ko, ang tagal kasi kumilos. Pero no worries madami namang girls pag fiesta:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga kapag umuwi kami dun at sakto Fiesta, hahanap ako pwedeng landiin hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss din talaga ang buhay sa probinsya,lalo na pag fiesta, laging maraming pagkain..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lalo na kapag dadayo ng ibang barangay hahah solid daming nag aaya kumain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never heard of it. But you let me know about it. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

actually Fiestas are already tradition here on my country, each various places celebrate Fiestas along side their patron saints.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I missed na din Perya hehe pero yung last na perya ko, kasama ko si Crush sa ferry's wheel LOL. That was 3 years na ata hahaha ganon na katagal. Pero iba din talaga may may kasama yieee...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana all kase nakakasama si crush, pero di naging kayo?😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch hahahaha.. wala na may asawa na siya 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How is covid-19 there? Has the situation improved something? Take care of yourself! Happy Fiesta!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy fiesta bro! May letchon pa ba? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku wala ako sa province, nasa Manila ako now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago