A Not so Happy New Year

32 44

I just want to give you an advance sorry for this rant of mine. I just want to share what I felt right now. I've already shared it to my friend and surprisingly realized that it's my first time to share my pain in personal. Yesterday was supposed to be a happy new year, I woke with a message on my tab that a friend of mine is asking help since she's at unknown place and she wants to go home now. I taught she's just joking but she starts sending crying emoji. I woke up in my bed without washing my face then ask some details where she is, she told me that she's on Pateros Hospital, I'm worried since she might got in an accident. I messaged the exact location nor a land mark where I can see her but she told me that she's near on Hospital. I immediately check my wallet if I have money yet there's nothing, I remember that I used all the money to buy firecrackers last night. It's an emergency that's why I asked my brother if he have money then I'm gonna borrow it, sad to say he also doesn't have money left. My sister is still sleeping that's why I didn't bother her to wake her up then ask money.

Then I saw a hundred pesos on the table. I told to myself that I'm gonna borrow it but I'll return it soon as I cashout the money. I used the money as a fare in tricycle, I don't know where pateros Hospital is that's why I'm feeling lost. I ask many drivers and hopefully they are telling me the way. I reached Pateros Hospital then message my friend where she is. After 10 minutes of waiting, she finally showed up with her boyfriend. When I see her together with her boyfriend, it made me piss off since what's the essence of fetching her if she's together with her boyfriend. Then I ask what's she doing in this place then she told me that she went into her boyfriend's house and they drink but when she woke up she's alone and don't know how to go home that's why she contacted me. I am really disappointed on her, I really thought that something happen on her but i didn't bother to scold her. She's a kind person yet immature.

Im just trying to warn her about her act since she's a girl and it's not good that she left drunk and asleep on someone's house. She said sorry to me, I feel pissed off yet I'm trying to ask if she's okay. After that I accompany him in terminal of tricycle then we ride home. I sent her home then I also went home. There's a 20 pesos left on me that's why I return it on the table and planning to return full 100 once I got the money I am planning to cashout. A big shout out to Kuya @Eunoia since he's the one who helps me if I have money to transfer,a big thank you for you Kuya. While I was busy reading on read.cash suddenly my sister called us and told that a hundred peso is missing on the table. I immediately told her that I borrow the money but I'm gonna return it once I got the money I cashout. I already explained that I'm gonna return it but she start saying hurtful words, the most hurtful word that she told me is that, I'm a thief.

She keeps babbling other hurtful words then that's the time that I low my pride, I didn't answer her nor explain myself since what's the essence of explaining yourself if you won't get heard. I am a type of person that don't want to argue since I prefer to become quiet in order not to make an issue. I open my tab then watch Black Clover since it's serve as my stress reliever. I didn't cry but deep inside those words inflicted me so much. I try to erase those hurtful words that I hear on my mind but suddenly my tears fall on their own. I feel devastated, it's the first time that the pain defeats me. I cried while watching an anime. Then someone messaged me, a good friend of mine @Master_Romz143 that the money is ready to cashout that's why I prepared myself even though I have teary eyes. I went on Centennial then entered in their building. I knock on their door then her mother is the one who opened it.

I asked her mother if she's already okay now since she's having an illness. After that we go to neighbor house to cashout the money. When we return to their house, he asked me if I'm okay then that's the time that I didn't stop my emotion. A stream of tears fall on my cheeks then I told him what happen. I don't know where I go wrong, it's just a hundred pesos that I borrow and I already told that I'm the one who borrow it but why do I need to receive those hurtful words. They don't know what I'm doing inside the house, if there's no rice and viand, I'm the one who buying it without saying it to them since I also want to help inside the house.

I can't stop my tearsfrom falling, hopefully my friend is there to comfort and give some advice to me. It's the firs time that I release my pain to someone who ready to listen to me. It's a new me that sharing my problems to others. He keeps giving me advices and even let me play mobile legends on his phone so that i can temporarily forgot the pain in my heart. It's so hurtful, I know this may sounds cringe and some of you may tell that I'm just overacting but the pain stored in my heart for decades and it's the first time that I got breakdown. Sorry for this kind of nonsense article, I just to release the pain I have right now. I am still hoping for prosperous new year heheh, maybe?.

21
$ 8.53
$ 8.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Officialrosh1
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Damn dude, you should ask for my help. I'm near to Taguig pateros hospital and can reach you in no time. I'm willing to lend a hand I swear. That's what I don't like about drinking liquor for they make people unaware about their doings. Also they even disturb some people that should be resting.
Also about your sister, I don't wanna say a lot for her for she's your blood related but that was so mean. For just a hundred pesos, she says all those words to you? Damnn dude. I'm also having sickness right now just sharing. I wanna accompany you right now but I needed to prepare for midterm examination. If I have free time, let's meet up sometimes!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah sama ka samin heritage, ikot tayo Venice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for the girl you went to rescue, that's abbad act of her. There's no need calling you if her so called boyfriend was there. Your sister overreacted as well, she would have understood and not to say since words afterall you said you've been supportive to the family too. Take it easy my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing is cathartic! You can release your pain and frustrations through writing. I hope your new year will bring something new in your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you are ok now. Iyakin ka din pala. It's rare for a man to share stories like this. But I am glad read is here as your outlet para naman maibsan mga hurt feelings mo. Smile ka na!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to see na kahit papaano you have the courage to show your vulnerability. Di talaga natin mapplease yubg ibang tao na paniwalaan tayo. Pag ganyan, hayaan nalang basta alam natin sa sarili natin na nagsasabi tayo ng totoo. Btw, you have a pure heart pero wag mo sanang gamitin sa lahat ng pagkakataon at may mga taong sinasamantala yan.

Yun lang, cheer up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear, that was uncalled for, if someone knows you they should know that your actions have a reason and if you explained what happened, those words shouldn't have been said.

On the other hand, I'm happy that you found a release of your feelings with friends, you let it all out and that's a very good thing dear!

Overall, I hope you did had a very Happy New Year! I'm sending you big hugs from Venezuela ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awww you have a heart of gold... how irresponsible for that girl to get drunk and stay at a place that she isn't familiar with.. you still tried to help her.. but sorry abt your sister, maybe she kept that money to use for something else, that's why she became angry?? I hope she realizes her mistake when you repay the money that she spoke harshly.. I hope she apologizes to you. Hugs my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These unbelievable the person acted in a bad manner. Anyway just stay strong don't think about it again I am happy your friend is there to comfort you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nailabas at naiiyak mo yan ,di rin kase maganda if lagi mo lang siya sasarilihin. Di ka overreacting kase dama kita, alam kong masakit sa feelings masabihan nang hurtful words especially kung ginawa mo lang yun dahil kailangang kailangan. Pero as for the girl, sana next time maging aware na siya sa mga lakad lakad niya and sana kung iinom man siya, dapat be responsible kase di sa lahat nang oras may tutulong sa kanya. Pero I commend you for being such a good friend 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awit nga eh kala ko naconfine siya sa hospital, pagdating ko dun, a dun yung jowa ayaw magpahatid, pinapunta pa tlaaga ako yawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe she said it dahil kelangan nya din ung pera at may mahalaga syang paggagamitan? Try to talk to her. Maiba yang bagong taon ee may kasamaan ka ng loob. If it's me baka ganhan din maging reaksyon ko lalo na di manlang pinakinggan ang explanation mo. But try to be in her shoes. But talk first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit neto pero nangyare na ang nangyare palipasin mo nalang. Saan ka ba nagcacash out pre?

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

sa tropa ko pa, di kase ako verified.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kumuha ka din ng gcash mastercard para may sarili ka na rin.

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Something similar happened when my friend decided to pull a prank on me. He called me one evening and said he got hit by a motorcycle and is hurt. I rushed over to his location like a madman only to find him laughing at me.

Some people think this is funny but why waste time and energy thinking about it anyway. So I let it go eventually.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're not overreacting. It is really bad to hear such words especially coming from your sister. I hope she'll have remorse for what she had told you.

And by the way, to that girl who bothers you while she's with her bf all along, shame on her. I don't get it. Why the need to call you, does her bf did not know what to do?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung bf pokase niya nakipaginuman sa iba tas siya naiwan sa bahay ng family ni boy, tapos nagpapasundo kase di alam paano umuwi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku hiwalayan nya na kamo un, char!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry what happened to you chikakiku even me if I will be on that situation I will be disappointed too. Yung magpapanic ako sa kakaworry tas hindi alam yung gagawin.

Sorry din sa nangyari between sayo ng ate mo chikakiku. Ganyan talaga minsan, ako din noon nakakatikim ng masasakit ng salita sa mga chikakiku tas pinapalipas ko lang. Magiging okay din ang lahat chikakiku.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so ate, di ko nga namalayan na nagbreak down ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to you Chikakiku. Pero hayaan mo na. Basta alam mo na nagsasabi ka ng totoo. Baka may pinagdaanan din lang ang kapatid mo.

About your friend, nababadtrip ako sa kanya. Kung di dahil sa kanya di ka sana mapagsabihan ng ganun. Cheer up lang Chikakiku.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaja yung kaibigan ko naman na yun eh matigas talaga ulo, di ko lang mapabayaan kwse naaawa din ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang po umiyak minsan para mailabas mo din po talaga yung sakit na nararamdaman. Buti po at meron kayong friend na willing to listen and kinomfort pa po kayo. Pero nagtaka lang po ako sa sister nyo grabe po ang galit eh nagpaliwanag naman po kayo at ibabalik nyo naman po ang money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Selgs Basta ako Kilala kita at alam ko Ang mga magagandang ibibigay mo sa buhay ko, pero masakit talaga masabihan nang mga ganyang salita Lalo na sa pamilya mola galing🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mababadtrip ako na ganito, like gusto mo puntahan na halos magkaligaw-ligaw kana tapos ung nanyare pala uminom sya. Delikado pamandin uminom pagbabae ka na may kasamang lalake, sana before kanya kinontak triny nya muna tawagan bf or ibang friends nya di nanpagpunta mo din kasama nya na pala jowa nya ayy. Di rin tama na iinom sya sa bahay ng jowa nya kase babae syaaa, At magigising na dina alam kung nasan syaaa. ako kahit ung ex ko na tagadito na nagyayaya ng inuman di ko pinapatusan kase takot akong may manyare eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hayszz di nakikinig saken eh, meron kase sila family problems.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Un nga e, ako pag nainom ako gusto ko solo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, my! How could this person do that?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm just trying to assess the situation, maybe I also made a mistake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, it doesn't matter. It's just the beginning. We will be happy in the future, God willing. We should not be disappointed

$ 0.00
2 years ago