Prompt:Treasured Things

29 48
Avatar for Cleophia2
2 years ago

February 27, 2022

Hi, my read dot cash family how's everyone? I hope that everyone had a great day today as for me I failed to make an article yesterday due to some situations that we can't avoid especially when it comes to our health conditions, anyway I am back on track now thanks God and I just wanna thank @MoonTrader for his prompt article is entitled, "Write about an item you have that isn't expensive but means a lot to you".

So here is my entry of these things that mean a lot to me these are all purely material things since I am here for almost 6 years of being a domestic helper so the things that I treasure were all given by my employer.

Why do I treasure this thing? To be honest, only here I experienced someone giving me gifts during my birthday since we not also used to have gifts before or even sometimes we not celebrate a birthday because for some reason we don't have a budget for that kind of stuff.

Mobile

This mobile that currently im using was given by my madam last October 13, 2020, during my birthday it has been 2 years now at that time I couldn't believe that at night he knocked on my room and greeted me happy birthday with a gift in her hand and that I don't have an idea that it is a mobile phone I was a teary-eyed while opening it and with repeated words that I told my madam "thank you so much ".

Wallet

This wallet was given by the sister of my madam she gives it to me when she comes back from u.s.a as pasalubong same feeling when I received the mobile phone as this kind of wallet was just my favorite that im planning to buy if I have money but my madam give it as a gift so no need for me to buy.

Necklace

This necklace madam give to me maybe because she's in a good mood at that time she ordered it online and I treasure this it's because she has also same this one and that I feel that even im only a housemaid but she treated me like her sister that is rare to find Arab employer as mostly there is a lot of maltreatment happening to some of our kababayan who worked here in the middle east.

Perfume and envelope card with 10 Kuwait dinar inside

This perfume she gives me last October 13, 2021, was her birthday gift for me at first I expected that she give me a gold lol, but of course, same feelings as she gives me the mobile as upon checking in google for the price of this perfume it's because it's pricey for me though for them its a little money but as for me it's an expensive already that is why until now this perfume I keep in my closet and only I used when im going outside

Necklace#2

This necklace was from my madam sister, that time we clean her room and she has so many things that she give me like used clothes, some accessories but this one I treasure as I love the design and a still new and never been used.

Shoes

I treasure all these shoes why? it's because I never had my plan to buy branded things but I experienced owning them because of them those things that they gave me somehow I feel blessed to have it and of course im thankful all the time and ill show it to them that whatever they give me may it be already used as long as they give me wholeheartedly I'll be grateful for that.

These are the things that I have presently treasured as it is given by someone not related to me but they give it with love.

Closing words

Even if this all was just a material thing but I treasure it as the way I treasure the one who gives it I am always grateful for these people as they treat me as a human being that's one reason why I stay long with them.

And that's all for me today and to @Ellen-he thank you so much for renewing your sponsorship sis may God Bless you more.

Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty

To my sponsors thank you so much from the bottom of my heart.

All images owned by yours truly: Cleophia2

17
$ 2.07
$ 1.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Xakia
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 9
Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cleophia2
2 years ago

Comments

I also have some treasure, i might also wrote about it tomorrow 😊, anyway sis ang bait ng amo mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ambait nila ateee, sobrsng bihira ng mga ganyaaann sobrang swerte mo sakanilaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang babait naman nila sis.sapatos ra akoa sis hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Daghan man silag kwarta day mao tagsa ray gamit ipang hatag na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all nalang daghan ug kwarta aw at least dli sila tihik

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanindot bah wui, panghatag Ng uban dha😝murag daghan nah gyud ng sapatos dha sah daplin,ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowww ang bait ng amo mo dae.. Sana all jud ko ba nya ug panagsahon rana

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bootan man sila dae dili pud ko modugay kung ngil ad og batasan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao sd dae.. Tama sd ka ah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang swerte mo kay madam mo hehe! Sana always siyang good mood haha! Ganun pa man, tyaga lang sis sa ibang bansa makakaipon rin. Ingat ka lang dyan sis and stay healthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this Necklace. I like shopping very much. Besides, the pictures you shared here are all my favorites. I like to buy them again, no matter what. I agree with Lucifer01.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful things you have. Look price doesn’t matter but the comfort and happiness you felt, that's important.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi po ako makakasali 🥺 hehehe merun namn yung mga bgay ng anak ko chaka yung sulat ni hubby sakin. Ang bait po ni madaam mopo ang swerte mopo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gaganda ng necklace madam. Pa arbor nung isa. Hehe ganyan tayonv mga Filipinos grabe magpahalaga sa bigay ng ating kapwa kaya iniingatan natin ito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same with you sis. I am a kind of person who treasure every little things given to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Cleophia, I'm so glad your employer is so nice to you. She is a very kind, grateful and respectful woman. thanks God. Such people are rare these days. God bless her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes , sis Ellen they are kind and generous.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ang dami ng naipon heheh mabait naman pqla sis ang amo mo eh,pasalamat tayo sis na naka tagpo tayo dito ng amo na mabait

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis compare sa iba na hindi nagbibigay yung amo.mas okay na tayo at nakakain ng maayos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, these are really nice gifts. Your employer and the sister are so nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I even cherished the mobile phones I wish I could have a new mobile phone like yours . I love samsung series

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka buotan sa imo amo dae. Naa'y pa birthday gift and same pud sa Iya sister no? Manggihatagon sab...Super blessed kaayo ka kay Naka amo ka ug maayo mo trato

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dili rako need mamalit og gamit dae, kay wala pud koy ikapalit hihi, o buotan ra man sila dae naswertehan pud ko kay mostly jud baya deri mga batig batasan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage dae, maluoy ko magtan aw anang pasakitan ra sa ila amo bitaw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka nice man diay sa imong madam og naa sa mood dae oy 😅 ganahan ko sa necklace,aw tanan diay nice.😄

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice bitaw dae unya kay naa raman kos sulod balay dili nako masoot ig uli ra hihi e rampa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis ang bait naman ng madam mo sis. 🥰😁 Nakakatuwa lang isipin. Napaka generous ng madam mo sis. Ang ganda ng dalawang necklace tas may perfume pa. May phone pa talaga. More blessings to come talaga for your madam kasi tinuturing ka niyang pamilya. 😇 Si sis Jay din sis mabait din amo niya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis kaya pa swertehan nalang din dito sa middle east sis, kasi meron talagang mga walang puso na mga amo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis nuh. Meron talagang ganun. 🥺 Kawawa nga yung iba. Pasalamat ako sis na naka encounter ka ng sobrang bait na amo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago