Be Mentally Strong.

16 40
Avatar for ClDvor
Written by
3 years ago
You own your happiness.

Hello it's @ClDvor again. I'm still thanking you for all the support and love you've show to me especially @Read.Cash for this opportunity express myself through writing. For that, I am truly grateful. Today I'll be writing on Mental Strength. How strong can you be, mentally? There are a whole lot of people who are finding it very difficult to make it in times of mental problems. Some may be going through depression, frustration and even disappointment. But How strong can you be in these times?

In order to be mentally strong, I urge you to keep these in mind.

  • Never confuse who you are with what you do.

The most common mistake people usually do, is confusing their self-worth with their accomplishment. Which must be well considered. People find it very difficult to give theirselves the good positive Image that they have. Most of the times, they define theirselves by their accomplishments. Anytime someone defines him or herself by his or her accomplishment, the person gives him or herself a negative impression or image, when what they expect are not gotten. When that happens, they fail to regard their self-worth which gradually makes them mentally weak.

  • Master your inner dialogue.

Yes! Your inner dialogue helps you to be mentally strong. What you say to yourself matters more than what the entire world says about you. Most at times, people tell you you cannot make it, it is difficult to handle and a whole lot of discouraging stuff. Sometimes, it is not because you cannot make it. It is simply because they couldn't get there. Failure is not generational. It is never passed down from one person to the other unless you are falsely told by by someone who has accepted to fail. These words when listened to and accepted make us mentally weak.

  • Learn to live in the moment.

Let's face it, sometimes life just kicks you in the face.

Trying to avoid suffering is like trying to cross the Atlantic in a rowboat without getting wet. 

When life starts tossing you around like a doll, you need an anchor to cling to, when things seem hopeless. The anchor, that anchor is your mental strength. Without your mental strength, you have nothing to support you. That is why you need to be mentally strong. You should learn to live in the moment. Don't be down when everyone is boasting about their achievements. Live the moment with them and don't ever get jealous.

  • Be prepared always.

How determined are you to overcome your problems?

Never let a good crisis go to waste.

Often, the biggest opportunities for personal growth are found in times uncertainty.

The best time to prepare is not when the crisis or the problems are here. But when things seem alright. For this is the best way to overcome your future problems.

Thank you very much for having time to read my article. I hope you would love it and learn from it.

Be motivated - @ClDvor

20
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @FerferClear
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
$ 0.01 from @ladyhanabi
Sponsors of ClDvor
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ClDvor
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Also the ability to conquer fear. Lack of this sometimes ruin our mental strength.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes physical strength too can help in your mental strength as in physical exercises and other things to keep your brain active. Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are a lot of factors that help to build mental health and Physical strength is one. Thanks for commenting..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We must conquer everything we faced😊 let us be strong and keep going

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mental strength is very important for our life. Without mental strength one cannot hold up to life and mental illnesses even commits suicide.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ohi
3 years ago

Indeed. Even if you have a weak mental stress, it equals suicide.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this article. Keep posting such to encourage and motivate us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Self -confusion is a distraction. You started to question yourself worth until it slowly breakdown your strong mentality

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I couldn't agree any less. Self confusion is a destruction indeed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It dissapoints me everytime I evaluate my self for every accomplishment I do. But now I realized that it is not about what you accomplished but on what it contributes to myself to improve myself more. Just don't mind what society dictates you. Focus on yourself 😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is good you added. The society tells you what they have or might have experienced but that is not the truth. The truth is your mental strength matters a lot in times of criticism. Thanks for adding up. It was really needed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Live in the moment! I always think in advance. Before I act, before I decided I always keep thinking the pro's and con's of my actions. I don't know why. I don't want to be in the situations that I can't get up. So to avoid it I always think about the option I can make in every decision I do. To the point that I forget to live in the moment. To enjoy the present. I am so upset that I wasted my youth just to think for the future. Now that I am getting old, I just want to enjoy the life that I have with no regrets.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really am a downer myself. Its yeah easy to talk, say things to do this and that but really man, its hard to just be mentally strong especially if there are a lot of pressure on you. But yes, I been pondering and doing all stuff necessary to be great by starting to change perspectives. I hope that everyone are strong enough to tackle their own battles, especially what's running on their head when they are alone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Being always prepared is the Hallmark of showing uppercut in all your endeavors in order to face it and make it yours afterwards

$ 0.00
3 years ago