Holidays Again!

35 70
Avatar for Cineholic
2 years ago

The last week was a little rough for me. The couple of things which disturbed me for some time. But I am ok now. Sometimes things happens and you can't change them even if you didn't want it to happen. For the last at least 1 and a half year we remained in our houses because of COVID-19. Which affected our financial life specially. As I am a teacher in private school so the owners faced difficulty to pay the salaries. Although they paid us somehow. Sometimes half salary and sometimes 2 or 3 months late but they did manage to pay because this is a huge institute with more than 4 branches in different ways cities. But the other schools which bearly started or schools which are on small scale just collapsed. I have seen their teachers ended up being vendors and selling vegetables and fruits. Alas.

Anyways, I was so depressed last year but this year since I found Noise.cash and Read.cash I am pretty much relaxed now. Somehow read.cash gives me a sense of financial freedom. But still passive income is my goal. And I hope I will find a source to this.

At the start of this month (July) government announced Holidays Again. But this time not for lockdown of COVID-19 but a SUMMER VACATIONS. I was happy to hear that because the heat is really on its peak. Well I don't like summer. But to my sadness, government allowed private sector to remain open for education. All of a sudden my happiness went away. So we continued to go school and teach.

But finally due to heat waves, Private sector also announced Holidays Again 😊. I am relaxed now. Feeling great. As its Eid tomorrow here in Pakistan so, Eid Mubarak to everyone out there reading my blog. Anyways I setup to do list to do in these vacations.

Barbeque Party With Friends

As it is a meaty Eid so we friends have decided to have a couple of barbeque parties on the roof top of our houses. One at my house and the other is at my friend's house. What we actually do is we divide the work. One person will bring meat, one will bring grill and other will bring sticks. Together we mix the spices and apply on the meat then we leave them for sometime to marinate and then we put them on flame of coals to cook it properly.

Last year Eid BBQ party

Outing With Friends

Some of friends are making their minds for a picnic or outing after Eid. This is the thing everyone in our friends wanted for a long time. One of my friend threw an idea of having a night out at some of a nearest hill station. And guess what, the nearest hill station is almost 450 km away from us. Almost 6 hours of nonstop drive.

Fort Munro, A Hill Station

The idea was good but thrown in the dustbin by a friend saying we will not go there in Suzuki Bolan.

He said we will go but on our own cars. He have Suzuki WagonR. But we are almost 10 people and we don't fit in WagonR. The Bolan was a best idea but according to him, Bolan is not safe. So the plan is cancelled now and we will spend our vacation at our home 😞.

Watching Movies And Web Series!

I have a lot of movies and web series pending to watch. Now as I am free, I will restart watching these movies and web series.

  • A Quiet Place 2

I have watched A Quiet Place a couple of years ago and it was just amazing. A unique concept of movie I have never seen before. Almost single dialogue but it keeps his watchers intact until it ends. Now this year its sequel is released. I love to watch movies in cinema but due to pandemic situation, for last one and a half year I watched every movie at home. Anyways, I will watch its sequel A Quiet Place 2 in these vacations. I suggest you to watch at least its first part.

  • Breaking Bad

Breaking Bad is the highest rated series ever. Many of my friends have suggested me many times but I was busy watching other movies and series. I am not fond of Crime, Thriller genre of movies. Thats why I didn't watch it before. I personally like Sci Fi and Fantasy genre.. a little bit of comedy and horror too. But after many suggestions I started watching Breaking Bad. OMG 😱 what a master piece. Highest rated series for a reason.

The story revolves around the protagonist Walter White who is a chemistry teacher at a school. On his 50th birthday he comes to know that he has lung cancer. He has not enough money for the treatment. Somehow he comes to know about Crystal Methamphetamine or Crystal Meth. He comes to know that meth which is being sell on street is so expensive but not pure. He decides to create a pure meth and sell. He creates a 99 percent pure meth. And starts selling without knowing the consequences. And this is where the story starts. I can't give you other spoilers. You should at least give it a chance. You would love to watch. I have watched its first season but it has total of 5 seasons. So I will continue to watch in these vacations.


14
$ 22.06
$ 21.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 4
Sponsors of Cineholic
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cineholic
2 years ago

Comments

sometimes in life there is a very difficult time every thing good becomes very bad πŸ‘ŽπŸ˜• don't know why...πŸ’”πŸ’”

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Then we just have to wait. Surely God has the best plan for us ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Make the most of your holidays! My husband keeps recommending Breaking Bad to me. He also liked a lot the Breakin Bad's lawyer series Better Call Saul.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yup... I am upto watch Better Call Saul next πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really had a good day in your one-day vacation sir. Teachers also need time to relax.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yup. Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have to rewatch A Quiet Place 2. My partner was watching it the other day but I can't concentrate watching it with him.

That bbq looks delicious! I want some of that :D

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yup, watch part one first.. you probably gonna like it... If you like then go for the 2. Hey, come over, I'll share with you my BBQ 😜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I've seen the first one and I liked it so I'm hoping to watch this second part but this weekend where I have more time :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eid-el-Mubarak sir. Please enjoy this holiday ❀.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you just spent the day doing what you enjoy. Movies! Series! I love watching them on holidays too! The rain outside made these binge-watching more cozy. If everyday could just be a paid holiday (Just kidding).

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ahhh I wish the same πŸ˜‚ Raining outside and we watching a romantic movie having someone to cuddle with.. lol πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't need to cuddle someone! LOL just some good snacks and cozy weather, I am good ! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah in the summer season its difficult both for teachers and students to continue their Responsibilities well, but finally we feel little bit relaxation by taking the advantage of Eid Holidays πŸ™Š, advance Eid Mubarik Also to You.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks πŸ‘ and same to you πŸ’— Have a blessed Eid ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

happy holidays! Eid Mubarak sir.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks, have a blessed holiday ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy and make the most of your holidays. BBQ party sounds fun :) Cheers!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

BBQ party is really amazing.. specially chilling with friends ❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, and a couple of drinks too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah yup πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You honestly need to have fun during this holiday season

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yup... Need to take rest 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eid Mubarak sir Cine.. hihiπŸŽŠπŸŽ‰ hmmm..I just want to say that, we really need some time to relax and good thing we have holiday season, especially when you were worn-out a lot of times. Its time to have some fun. I like movies except Horror haha..I might get a heart attack πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Try watch it with friends.. you will enjoy 😍😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. I'll think later sir Cine..🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eid-el-Mubarak sir. Even as we celebrate the holiday all over the world. Its such a relief to workers. I'm a teacher too. I enjoy holidays.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yup! Holidays are for relaxation after all those tension and hectic days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend we have similar story, my last article "life is back on track" was also like yours. Yes you are in teaching line and your might be giving online classes. This covid impact everyone financially, physically, mentally. You started enjoy holiday That is what my article for "life is back on track" Because we have to move on time will not wait for anyone and anything. Eid Mubarak to all of you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True bro... Will surely read your article πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's ok, your article just remind me about my my article, I just co-relate it because we have same stories in life.,,πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eid Mubarak sir. Today also we celebrate with that holiday. Today is non-working day in government institution. ☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yup! Have a happy holiday ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago