My husband's bad habits

48 107
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

Hello my beautiful read cash family!

How was everyone here?We are almost in the half of a month and honestly my brain feels empty and can't think a good topic to write .As one of my goals in this month to write 1 article per day it gives me pressure coz my brain did'nt cooperate me.Since I can't think any topic to write I keep reading some articles here,leaving some comments and I came to an article of @JonicaBradley she had a new writing prompt and I thank to her writing prompt coz it gives me an idea what to write and this is my entry of her writing prompt in a topic of Bad habits.And for those who wanted to join ,heres what you gonna do:

A screenshot from her article

I will share whats my husbands bad habits ,although I was trying him to stop from this but I can't coz according to him ,it helps him if he gets bored but I can't see a reasons how it gave helps to him .

The habit of can't live without cigarettes

When I was pregnant of our first son ,I always told him to stop smoking coz it has a bad effects on him and not only for him but also for us ,who around him the second smoke they said ,it has a bad effects for me and the baby and is its added his expenses but he said he can't live without cigarettes.So what he did is he make sure to make distance with me when he smoke .He was addicted on cigarettes since he did'nt stop tho he is trying to smoke moderately and when I was pregnant he only used to smoke 2 sticks a day but if he has a nightshift duty he can smoke more 2sticks and when I gave birth to our eldest son he makes sure he washed his hands before he carried and cradle our baby .So I supported him for that bad habits he had coz it will end us fighting because of it.

When I was in my second pregnancy,we are saving money for my delivery and the price of cigarettes was increasing ,I box of it cost $2 and it only good for 3days,but if he had a night shift he can smoke more and that 1 box is good for 1 day only ,I thought he will stop smoking coz I notice and I did'nt saw a box of cigarettes in his bag but he was find an alternative way to replace the cigarettes ,it was called "lomboy" lomboy is a kind of a tree and they used the dry leaves as a cigarettes which is inserted a small piece of tabacco.It is the source of income in our neighbor hood now most of the people here are making lomboy and sell it coz many are using it now .Before my husband used the lomboy ,he spent $4 -$6 a week for cigarettes and it was big enough for me ,I always told him that if we save the money ,we can save big amount but it ends that we argue coz for him ,he can't live without cigarettes and for now since he was using lomboy for smoke,he spent $2 a week which is cheaper that the cigarettes but still I am not agree on it but I can't do anything for him to stop from this bad habit so I better support him .

This is the lomboy looks like

Raising a fighting cock

According to him ,he was addicted on "sabong" or cockfighting before we had our relationship ,but he was able to stopped it because he lost $140 in one blink of his eyes ,so he decided to stop from being addicted on it.And it back after we stop raising pigs.We raised pigs as for our extra income ,it was last year at first we failed but we did'nt stop we still raised and until we found it successfully but the last time we raised 1pig and it was sick we almost lost our $160 investment from it ,we decided to stop but then my husband found an interest to raised a fighting cock because of his brother .His brother are raising some fighting cock and my husband for him not to get bored if he was in house he asked his brother that he will take care of it and I am not agree on it coz it adds our expenses much better to raised a chicken and make it our viand if we dont have viand but he said he gets money from his allowance to feed that cock .

I called it as his 3rd baby😅

Because of it ,I decided to raised pig again coz I know that fighting cock will not help us but he was not agreed on my plan ,so now he still raising a fighting cock and last time he won $40 from his cock but it never convince me to continue him to raised it but for him not to get bored I'll give him a support but we had an agreement that he will never used our savings for it .

I'm hoping and praying that one of this days he realized and stop for this bad habits he had .I am glad that he is not a man who had a habit of drinking liquor.I am still blessed to have him as my husband despite of having this bad habits ,he never failed to give us our needs especially his uncondional love fo us.He still a best father to our kids and a good/best husband of mine.

And thats all for today ,thank you for spending your time ,stay safe and God bless.

To my dearest supportera and sponsors ,a big thank you for your love and support.Love lots❤️

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

19
$ 8.16
$ 7.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 12
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

Comments

My dad-in-law is a chain smoker so I am annoyed whenever he smokes because there are kids inside the house inhaling the second-hand smoke.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is often difficult to find the middle ground between the couple, because tastes are always different. Of course, some tastes are very expensive and can jeopardize the stability of any couple. Adapting is an important part of the negotiations we can make to maintain a healthy relationship, but the negotiation has to be on both sides. I give something and you give something. This type of situations should be eradicated because they put at risk any area of the couple; that is, it is counterproductive or unnecessary for growth. I send you many greetings from Venezuela and it is a pleasure to start following you. Have a beatiful day!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for leaving nice words in my article ,nice to meet you ,I am from philippines have a nice to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dad is a chainsmoker. Yun ang ayaw ko at ng mga kapatid ko kasi as in yosi everyday nakakaubos ng 1 packa day. Pero nageexercise siya kaya hindi nagkakasakit . Pero one day sana hini na siya magyosi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din tatay ko dati sis at huminto naman siya buti mga kapatid kong lalaki at walang bisyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you were in the UK you could not fight cocks as it is against the law 😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats good to know coz here in our country is okay but then theres also an illegal fighting but my hubby went to an illegal cockfighting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagkatawa man ko nagbasa dae oy😂, kana lang igtatari sud ana dae isud nas kaha lisud jud na sila pakgangon sa ilang bisyo dae, maayu gani naay lumboy barato brato gamay sa Marlboro.

Ang akong laki dili hinoon mo cigarette dae pero mo inom siya pero dili sad palabi kay Mosool ang hubak haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ,ako bitaw sungogon labi nag mangutana unsay sud anon ,tudlo-on nako ang manok nga pula dae😅 Lage mas barato ra noon unya gamay rasad og tabako dae di jud pareha sa sigarilyo ba nga daghan og sagol.Mayu ang imo kay walay bisyo duh kaning ako kay naa man pero dili man sad worst pud noon mao pasagdan nalang😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aduyy ka tito hahaha. Bunali tita hihi Lisud jud basta naay bisyo sa sigarilyo tita kay lisud raba daw na ihunong ng ingana. Si papa nahu sauna, maajo jud na niundang kay grabe pud to siya sauna makahurot ug usa ka pack na sigraliyo sa usa ka adlaw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si kuya jr pud ni undang na kani si bagnad og kuya tony maoy wajud mangundang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aduyy kanus a kaha na sila mangundang tita. Lisud baya na kay ang health

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lage dae ,ambot nlang mayo unta kung maka huns huna og undang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naahh si papa sauna tita. Diha na nakahuna huna ug undang atung dihay gipamati.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can kick the addiction to cigarettes if we really want to. I was a smoker and I quit when I wanted to. Cockfighting is also a bad habit. Hopefully he wants to and can quit those bad habits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes maam I am praying that he left this bad habits he had.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting, maybe I will join. 😊 Cigarettes are a very bad habit. Talk to him, we need to keep healthy. I believe that it is not easy for you to deal with these husband's habits that you mentioned. Bad habits should be accepted only if they do not harm the person who has them. Otherwise, they should be advised to stop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly truth I pray that he left this bad habits he had .Anyway everyone is welcome to join this writing prompt😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a husband like yours was a bit challenging especially with fighting cocks which is very trend nowadays.Nakakasira talaga ng katawan ang bisyo pero nasa kanila na kasi yon kung anong pipiliin nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo sis kaya nga sa ko sa kanya kasi ilang beses ko ng tinatry na pahintuin sya and it seems na parang mahirap sa kanya ,I just pray that one day ma realize din niya na dapat ihinto na niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its not an easy task but I pray that God helps you to achieve all you dreams with your husband. I am happy you affirmed to loving even with the bad habits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully he will left his bad habits ,I still love him coz his not totally a bad guy hihi .Anyways thank you for your time sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis di man Ako makarelate Jan dahil walang bisyo si habibi hehe. Pero dapat unti-unti mabawasan ni hubby mo yung bisyo nya.2nd hand smoke is dangerous too, para sa inyo na nkakalanghap ng usok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun na nga sis eh ,hindi naman siya nag sigarilyo s aloob ng bahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mkabutas bulsa yang bad habbit nya..kung maadik..aba delikado

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo sis,masama pa sa kalusugan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lakas magyosi sis buti si partner ko ndi alak naman saknya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi rin siya mahilig s aalak sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si papa din sis adik nuon sa sigarilyo pati na din si tatay pro mas grabe si tatay nuon, isang kaha ubos na nya khit d pa natapos ang isang araw pro alam mo nung ngsimula tumaas ang sigarilyo dun sila ng stop. Si tatay ang ginawa nya palagi may snowbeer sa bibig until nka adjust na sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe na bitaw kamahal maong nangundang na ang uban pero naa pajuy wa mangundang😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si hubby ko din smoking pero sa ngayon nacontrol nya na. On my part sis di ko sya pinilit magstop he did it on his own. Then one day narealize nya na mas maganda pala itigil though may time pag super stress napapayosi sya. Sa ngayon online tongits pinagkakaabalahan nya pinagbibigyan ko kasi pag balik sa work wala syang time for it:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti at ganun sis ,yung asawa ko din hindi na masyado at recently din nag totongits na😅pero hinayahaan ko na lang kasi pag walang trabao lang siya ganyan😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Kaya nga eh stressful din kasi sa trabaho at least jan nalilibang sila. Basta kapag talo na eh stopped na😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaka delikado sa mga nakakalanghap ng smoker sis kaysa nagsisigarilyo. Naa gayud tawo na lisod buhian ang panigarilyo sis. Basta sabong na hisgutan aho mahuna mahunaan dayon katong mga sabongero na nangawala sa Batangas sis. Grabe arang daghana nila tas naa pay baye.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw ,online sabong to no?kadungog bitaw ko ,si hubby sis kay sa colisium man jud kanang derby ba kay mahadlok anang sabong sabong nga ilegal kay ang gukod niya mahal kayug pyansa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis grabe to. Ambot lang kung mabalik na ba sila sis. Kahadlok. Arang daghana nila nangawala. Hadlok bitaw ang sabong sis nuh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Typical pinoy husband bad habits. Wala na ngang pera pero mahilig sa bisyo. My ex pinoy was like that. Even my late father was into smoking, drinking and gambling. Buti na lang husband ko nag stop now that we have 2 kids. He knows my personality na hindi ako mahilig sa smoke and lumaklak ng Alak. Pero I tried smoking and getting drunk while traveling for the sake of curiosity in my late 20s.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan na nga ang problema sis,nagkalisod na mabisyo pajud ,pero kabalo man sad ko nga in control ning akong bana maong pasagdan na lang nako siya .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kapoy bitaw sige pamadlong oi. i tolerated my ex bf before pero di na madala oi. sige naman pangutang nako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sila ng hubby ko sa sigarilyo, sis. hayst. yan sabong, ingat lang din sis. trending yan ngayon. hinay hinay, kuya hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daming nawawala dae dahil sa online sabong ,at nung isang araw din napanood ko yung video ng ina na binenta ang anak dahil sa sabong .Grabe na ka lala yungga taong naadik neto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahh, ako jud sis, banlungon jud naho ahung papa ug mag-apil² anang sabong. Samut na nga uso kaayo ang dakup sa amo.a dapit. Kinikarun gani, nadakpan ahung Tiyo. Arang kalooy tawn kay sa pila nila kabuok nadakpan siya na lang kuno ang wa pa kagawas. Saon nga arang mahala naman ang ijang bayrunon.Ikaduha na nija nga dakup, wa gihapon mutagam.

As sa ahung uyab pud, wa man pud ko kita nga musigarilyo pud ug muapil ug sabong. Kana noong inom sis. Pero sa pagkatinood, dili naho hate, pero dili jud ko ganahan ug manigarilyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili noon sija anang mga illegal sis ,anha jud sa mga dagko nga sabong kang legal sa collesium jud kay dilikado ang dinaganay anang elligal nga sabong😅Di man pud sija ang moadto jud iyang kuya ra pero siya ang ga timan sa manok😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maaju na wa nagbaturbal na mabikag jud kaayo sa tari sis...Hehe...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

love truly conquers everything, If you love someone, you must love everything about him. I am so envious of your husband because he has someone who can understand everything despite these vices. that makes a relationship grow and develop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na arang ka bad habit gajud na sis hehehe Maayo gani ahong partner way habit na nga ing ana kay good thing 2 yrs or almost 3yrs na nga miundang siya ug sigarilyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mayu sis ang ako ,ambot di jud mo undang maong naglomboy nalang atleast daw maka minos og gastos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaa na kay biyaan man naho ug d muundang hahahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago