Am I a bad mother?

19 37
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago

Olah ! Read casher's all over the world.

How was everyone here?I hope that you are all doing great fine.

Yesterday was'nt a good day for me ,I was suffering headache maybe its because of lack of sleep last night.My cough was already as wellas kids but last night my youngest son keeps crying at night ,I don't know why .I checked his temperature but its fine ,he don't have cough but he was still having colds.

He is not comfortable at night ,everytime he awake ,he cries and so I am ,I need to attend him so everytime he is crying I am comforting him ,asking what he want and carried him.Even my husband was helping me since he was having a work in the morning I choose to take care and nursing our baby alone.

So yesterday I wake up around 4am even if I am too sleepy because of not having an enough sleep I need to wake up so early to prepare my husband's breakfast and the things he need to bring to his work.Around 6:30 in the morning ,my husband leave the house and there I I wanted to go back to sleep coz I am too sleepy ,then when I was about to closed my eyes ,suddenly my baby was awake and cried,you know that feeling that you are exhausted but you don't have choice coz no one will take your place as a mother.

Am I bad a mother?

So yesterday he keeps crying and I don't know what he feels ,I gave him all he want but still he cries and then he asked if he can go to his grandmother's ministore so I take him and then he started eating candies and lolipops .I tried to stop him but he really wanted it and he will cries if I get the candies ,so we let him eat what he want and suddenly he complain about his teeth and I said its because of candies so I gave him water.

Around 10 am I take him to sleep coz I am too sleepy and feels exhausted but then he don't want to sleep,I take him to sleep so that I can rest but he don't have plans to sleep.I was mad and can't control my emotions because of my headache.I was at him and scolded him then after a while he sleep.

I got the chance to take a nap,I was tired and before I sleep ,I take medicine for headache.I was able to take a rest for a hour when my baby awake ,he was asking anything but if I gave him ,he will throw it away .But still I was trying to manage and control my self .I quickly prepared our lunch and eat but then he was throwing the food and because of it ,I was'n able to control my self ,parang nagdilim paningin ko ,yan ang ayaw na ayaw ko yung magsayang ng pagkain ,I know how does it feels to have an empty table but he was throwing it show his tantrums.I got mad and spank him ,I wasn't able to control my self and he keeps saying "sakit mama"or it hurts mama.I told him not to do it anymore.

I was guilty when I saw him crying ,I don't want him to act like that ,its nit easy to find a food and it easy for him to waste it.I was mad but of course as mother I need to control my emotions so that I can't hurt him more.

In the afternoon ,I take him outside we roaming outside for him not get bored,since he don't want to use my phone so I take him out and then he was complaining his teeth ,so I checked it and there I've learned that he was on teething ,in of his last teeth was already out ,I felt so guilty of what I did and asked sorry to him ,I know its nots easy to have that pain ,it really gave so much pain when a baby was teething.I keep hugging him and asked sorry for what I ve done ,I felt guilty and thinking I was a bad mother.

And now he is not totally fine ,at night he awakes and feel uncomfy at least now I know what does he feel.

And thats all for today ,sorry for my inactivity yesterday its because of what I feel and now I will try to stay active here.

Anyway ,my apology of not renewing my sponsorships to some users here ita because I don't have much amount on my wallet ,my eldest son birthday is coming and my earnings for this week will be spend and I'll give it to my friend who was having a finacial problem now becaus of her mom.Lets hepl her mom to pray for her successful operation and fast recovery.

Thats all for today ,thank you and have a blessed friday !

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 1.81
$ 1.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.02 from @taTtoOdRoSe4
+ 6
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago

Comments

I can't pass judgment on what happened, but I believe it was because you were too tired and sick, and your emotions were so low that you couldn't control yourself. Pahinga ka minsan sis and iexplain mo nalang sa baby mo para di siya magdamdam if ever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're not a bad mother. Siguro po ay pagod ka lang at dahil narin masama ang pakiramdam niyo. Okay lang naman po na disiplinahin ang mga anak Lalo na kung Mali Ang kanilang ginagawa. Magpahinga nalang po muna kayo at magpagaling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fatigue often makes lazy to take care of children.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pagod ka po kasi ate kaya mo po yon nagawa. ganyan naman po ang mga magulang ih, hindi naman po kayo perpekto at may emosyon po kayo. hehe. kamsuta na po si baby?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay naman siya kaso nasaktan ko talaga huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are not a bad mother at all, everyone has the ability to bear and mother's capacity is more than twice that of the average person It's okay to get angry sometimes, you are a wonderful mother

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you miss pretty larra ,yes you are right ,i am only a human which can feel tired.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Moms are never bad. I know how much difficulty you are facing these days and no one can even face these problems except moms. Don't feel guilty, you are a proud mom who is caring and completing the wishes of your children. It's all okay, one day you will get your fruit so be stable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Normal lang yan sis na masuko ta labi na ug mag usik2 ug pagkaon. Ako sad masuko ko nya di malikayan nga ako jud sila makasab an pag ayo nya pagkahuman, ma-guilty ko sa ako gibuhat pero it's part of disciplining the kids. Kitang mga mama, lain-lain ang atong pagdisiplina sa bata gud pero it doesn't mean na bad mother na ta.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tawn pod. Matagam na na maamsh. Di na na mokaon candy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nah makasapot jud bitaw nang manglabay ug pagkaon hilabi na kay naglabad pajud imo ulo ato nga time T hihi wajud kapugngi 😅 peru saon nga nabunalan mn hihi , likay nlng sunod 😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you are not a bad mom ate. Siguro parehas lang mong naay gibati. Ako pud ate maglagot sab kog mag usik2 ug pagkaon. Mahangit jud ko te sa ako mga pag umangkon Kay mag usik2 makasab an lage nuon naku

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're not sis because you are just disciplining him not to waste food and normal lang na magagalit tayo basta hwag lang subrang sasaktan yung bata. Ila g aon ba sis? tumutubo pa ba mga ngipin nya? Try mo xylogel sis makahelp sya para di masyadong masakit gums nya. I apply sya before matulog ang bata sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

21/2 year old na siya ,lage sis oy wa jud ko ka control napasakitan nako ,maong guilty kayo kay wa ko kabalo nga nag ngipon diay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Normal lang na sis basta di lang jud pasubrahan nga manglagom or mangapiang na ang bata hehehe ako kaagi pud ko ana oi nga daw nakahilak ko sa kaluoy pagkahuman nako ug bunal sa ako anak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are not a bad mother. We are human, we get tired and we also need rest. I understand why you get mad but same as you I will feel guilty if I hurt my kids. You have to apologize as well and explain why you did it. It's important. Sometimes when I'm out of control I shouted at my kids and Tia will cry thinking I don't love her anymore. That hurts me.

You are the one who knows your kids well sis. We all have our own way of raising our kids. We are all doing our best to be a good mothers. You are a good mother, remember that!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tha nk you sis ,nakakaguilty talaga ,kalang may control talaga para hindi masaktan ang bata .huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, not at all. You are human and you lose patience and you feel sick also. I do the same. I guess that scolding wa spart of the discipline sis. Don't be guilty kasi pag babawi in mo yun maiispoil eh.

But just be more observant sa anak mo kasi pag he is not acting normal its either may nararamdaman sya eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis eh ,nagtataka ako pero wala naman siyang lagnat ,tinatanong ko kasi 2years old naman to marunong ng sumagot kaso hindi niya ako sinasagot .Iyak lang iyak kahit anong makikita niya tinatapon ,hays t,nakakapagod pero hindi natin owedeng sukoan mga anak natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago