Was and will be

27 50
Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago

"Death is not the greatest loss in life. The greatest lost is what dies inside us while we live."

She I remember once, was truly happy. She would wake up with the brightest beaming smile, and hug each of her family early every morning. She was so optimistic, she believed that there is nothing she can't do. That there's a first time for everything. That when all can be taught, all can be learned.

She could always get through everything you can imagine thrown at her. Foresee and live by the brightest perspective. Appreciate all that she's given. Shares what she has. And was just the sunshine and shoulder that her family and friends could always lean on.

But then, unfortunately suddenly she died. She burned out. Lost her sparks her enthusiasm, faded. Her shine dulled.

Maybe she got tired. Too tired killed by society. But I promised her, she will still be cherished.

I loved her I still do. Her end crushed my soul. She was always there to care, to help, to love, to calm, and to comfort me. All those days when I wanted to be lonesome, she insisted to keep me company. She was all I had. and now, with her passing I have no idea what to do anymore.

Image Source: https://pin.it/1kNtbnc

But I learned that those we love can never be more than a thought away, for as long as there's a memory they live in our hearts to stay. Ahh memories.... let them fill your mind, warm your heart, and lead you through.

We all witnessed her loveliness. And I believe that what is lovely never dies, but passes into another loveliness. What we have once enjoyed, we can never lose; all that we deeply love becomes a part of us.

To whoever she is now, I know that she's near. Here, beside me, and in my heart. Thank you for everything for all those times you stood by me. For all the things that you made me see. For all the joy you brought to my life. For the inspiration you have been to everyone who knew you. For all the strength when I was weak. For everything you taught me. For all the encouragement and for molding me stronger, tougher, more honest to myself, and definitely more beautiful.

I promise you that I will carry on. For that is what you have wanted.

Sometimes, you kind of have to die inside in order to rise from your own ashes and believe in yourself, and love yourself to become a new person. It takes courage... to endure the sharp pains of self discovery rather than choose to take the dull pain of unconsciousness that would last the rest of our lives.

People often say that this or that person has not yet found himself but, the self is not something one finds, it is something one creates. And I have yet to recreate mine again. Only this time, bolder.

She was indeed great. But now, she is greater.

A spirit of the past. A distant memory. An amazing legacy.

She was I and she will be missed.

Author's Note:

Hello.,

Thank you for giving this article a chance to meet you! Will always be forever grateful for this moment.

Hope you enjoy them as much as I did while writing them!

It would be my pleasure to meet you, I wish for your greatest desires to be granted, thank you for stopping by darling. Hahahaha✨❀

Lead Image

My Previous Article

14
$ 7.31
$ 6.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @renren16
+ 8
Sponsors of Caroline17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago

Comments

Memories really serve a great role in comforting our gloomy heart and souls sometimes for it reminds us the good scenarios of our past ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really good in writing mars. I adore you. I love this peace. It just shows that sometimes, we have to experience breaking before breakthrough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even when the person we love was gone, they still have their memories with us that we will forever cherish as long as we live.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the way you write this article. I don't know how is this called.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe. Talking to your past life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Onwards and upwards, you have quite a unique style, I like it :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Deep and heartbreaking :( but fighting to be stronger than ever.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Let's make ourself better, build it much stronger, and let's be born again to be a better than our past. Anyway this is so great, while I was reading this, I felt different kind of emotions.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Like a Phoenix!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love this! More like dying to be born again, but a lot stronger, bolder, braver, lovelier :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks be. MuahπŸ’‹πŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay strong πŸ™πŸΌ It’ll get better in time

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yep. Just pray always 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's learn to be stronger each day too, and promise to ourself to keep on fighting no matter what.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. Indeed❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

feels like I'm talking to myself. :>

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Laban lang kaya mo yan. 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While reading this seems like I'm talking to myself, saying sorry to myself. And at the end, the feeling was right. It was about our past self. I'm really sorry about my past self too:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Keep fighting! 😊 sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so sad and deeply hurt Mars. She's a fighter. In life we should be brave for our own self. Those pains will be the best weapons to start a new self and to begin.

Take care always mars..πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you mars. God bless. 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is brave for recreating herself. I believe soon she will found what's missing and the reason of her changes is not necessary but she can just add up from the better self to become the best. Good luck πŸ₯°β€οΈ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yep. Very soon she will find it. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish you all the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing-galing talaga sis!πŸ‘

Hindi ko maintindihan kung ano yung mararamdaman ko habang binabasa ko yung article mo. Kinilabutan na nalungkot na naiyak, hayy naku.. Basta ang punto ko, I really liked it! <3

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha grabe sis. Ahh. Mixed emotions ba hehe. Thank you. 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago