Magical moth

Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago

I peered into our outside bathtub. It was located next to our house, held up by a wooden platform me and my parents had made especially for holding it up. There was a moth floating in the old murky water, it's wings splayed out beside it, unmoving. I knew it was already dead. Still, I couldn't help but put my finger under it's fragile little body, and gently lift it out of the water.

As I started at it, I started gently blowing air onto it. I didn't know why, it was useless. I mean.... It already died.still, I kept blowing air onto it. I walked back and forth on our deck as I did so. Then I saw my dad on the deck watering the plants and flowers. I walked over to him and showed him the moth.

Image Source

"Hey dad," I said. "Look what I found in the bathtub. A dead moth! I'm gonna try to save it."

Why did I say that? It was already dead.

D-E-A-D.

My dad looked at it.

"Oh wow, you can do it!" He said that with a smile on his face, and the hose in his hand.

I wasn't so sure, but I kept blowing air on it. Secretly, I was pretending that I was reviving it, but I wasn't so sure, and I didn't want to get my hopes up.

"We'll see." I said, resuming my gentle blowing.

I opened the deck door to the house my parents made themselves when I was a baby, and stepped inside, still blowing.

"Hey mom, I found a moth in the bathtub." I said.

She was inside, busy doing something, but she paused for a little to look at the moth on the tip of my finger.

"I'm sorry sweetheart, if it's not dying, it's dead." She said.

I'm knew it. I knew it already, but I didn't stop blowing. I blew for a long time after that, non-stop. There was still a small small chance that-

Suddenly, I saw a small movement, and what I thought was a sparkle. Barley noticeable, but there. I held my breath mentally, and kept blowing, never taking my eyes off of it. I imagined it, right? It couldn't have moved! but when it fluttered again, I couldn't help but grin.

"Mom, Dad! It's alive.." i whispered as calmly as I could.

I didn't know if they could hear loud noises, so I avoided shouting.

My mom couldn't believe it, she was amazed. I "practically revieve it," as she put it. My dad didn't seem surprised, he knew I could do it.

I kept blowing on it's swings, slightly harder now, to dry it, and prepare it for flying off. When it was flapping it's wings pretty well to dry them off, I gently cupped my hands around it, and stepped outside onto our deck to set it free.

But when I opened my hands, it was gone...

Without a trace.

Author's Note :

Hey guys, thanks for reading, I appreciate it. I just thought I would let you know that this short story is actually a dream I had about half a year ago. It was.... Truly Magical✨. I did my best to write it as similar to what actually happened, while making it as story like as possible at the same time as I could. I hoped you enjoyed! 😊

Lead Image

My Previous Article :

10
$ 7.75
$ 7.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 4
Sponsors of Caroline17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Ang cute namn po ng dreams ninyo!!🤩parang nagbabasa lang ako ng story book ☺️. Parang fairytale ung datingan..☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga po haha Nice too meet youSis 😊 sana nga mangyari siya in real life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish the moth was alive for real. 😁 And if I happen to see a dead moth, I will try to revive it to see if I can lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Real na real? Haha Thank you nag enjoy ka sa pag babasa kahit galing yan sa panaginip ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kala ko talaga totoo ganda ng pagkakagawa mo, Kung totoo man yun, siguro Miracle yun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May mga nababasa din kasi ako na ganyan haha nangyayari siya sa totoong buhay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it was a true story until i read the Author's note😂. Nice one caroline.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your time to read my Magical Stories 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha, and so I thought it was real :D Nice story!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayiee thank you Sis :) nangyayari yan sa real life haha yun mga nababasa ko sa iba ei

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You are so persistent in reviving the moth. I never thought it's possible either.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Persistent ako sa panaginip sis. Sana talaga maging totoo. Dami kong nababasa na nangyayari yan in real Life. :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon lang ako narinig ng persistent sa panaginip sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This story is really good po. I enjoy reading it din po. 😊 Buti po ay natatandaan nyo pa po yung dream nyo after a year.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha oo natandaan ko pa pero hindi siya as in lahat . Ganyan naman tao basta maganda panaginip maalala natin minsan yung iba pag gising limot na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha opo ako kapag hindi pp masyadong maganda din po yung dreams ko mabilis ko lang po malimutan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maamsh. I really adore you in making stories hays. This piece is well-written. Good kob sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayieee salamat sa pag appreciate ng story ko Sis. Haha buti naalala ko pa to kung hindi wala ako ma papublish

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OmgNG CUTEEEEBparang moth from heaven syaaa. Ang gandaaa, siguro sinubok lang si baby para malaman if mabuti syaaaa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

From heaven nga siguro Mare kasi panaginip ko lang ei. Haha oo Pagsubok lang niya yon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee, I find it so cute reading this short story of yours :>

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank You sis :) kahit fiction lang nagagawa ko dahil sa imagination ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago