Don't joke with your seed phrase. 0.29 bch ($58.66) gone

36 85
Avatar for Captainkay
1 year ago
Monday 24th of May 2022.
Sponsors of Captainkay
empty
empty
empty

Don't joke with your seed phrase. 0.29 bch ($58.66) gone . When it comes to keeping of crypto currencies in your wallet the seed phrase plays a vital role in protecting your portfolio , once you lost or loss access to your seed phrase definitely your portfolio is gone . In other avoid losing your investment or portfolio you need to keep your seed phrase some where saver than you expected . Seed phrase are the only keys to reveal your cryptocurrencies investment once it gone you lost your savings . Don't joke with your seed phrase. 0.29 bch ($58.66) gone

Well i couldn't say i know how it happens or how it occurs , losing my monthly savings for buying a new phone makes me felt really sad but i guess it an " worst experience which is meant to teach me a great lesson" am glad i learnt from it and will never make such mistakes again . How am i even sure if i did not make any mistakes ? Or did my wallet get hack ? , What could have happened to my monthly BCH savings for a new phone ? . Well i believe sharing my experience on how i lost $58.66 worth of BCH which current price is now $58.21 worth of BCH will teach some people a lesson and also i will learn from it .

picture of the lost $58.66 worth of BCH .

I woke up early in the morning where i get dressed for school and publish my saved article draft for today . After fully prepared for school I then started my journey to school and i arrived at school , I did the needful which i am expected to do as a student then i took my mobile phone to check what on with the digital realm. Then i logged in to bitcoin.com wallet to my surprise i saw that my wallet was reduced , I was shocked i thought that it the network cause my school network connection is not well stable so I log out and switch off the phone .

A few minutes later I took the phone again switch it on checking my bitcoin.com wallet i found the same thing then i click on my monthly savings wallet for a new phone where i saw that some one who remained anonymous withdraw all my savings to an unknown wallet. I was shock and worried i then decided to view the block chain of the transaction i found out that the money was taken at the night at 10:25 pm when i was asleep .

I then talked to a counselor of mine who told me that some one else knew my seed phrase and then the person rugged out all my savings . Bursted into tears ,,,why who did this ? . I felt really sad cause i don't deserve that and more over am already planning with the phone seller the kinds of phone i wanna buy but it ended up in the other way wrong . I was thinking of different kinds of disgusting thought cause it hard to believe your find disappeared like that but I get to know it occurs from a result of carelessness or some one hack my wallet I can't say for now .

The lesson learnt in this experience of mine which i am about to share with others is that " we should be secretive with our seed phrase , seed phrase means alot when it comes to cryptocurrencies we should never play with it and we should also keep it some where save and some where we know people can never check " . Now from your own suggestions guys do you think my wallet was hacked ? Or some knew my seed phrase ? Or it a block chain error ? .

In all I give thanks to God that I am not dead but alive .

Motivation : Always be grateful for been alive even though you made a great loss .

" As long as there is life there is hope "

Thanks so much for reading.

A͟ S͟P͟E͟C͟I͟A͟L͟ T͟H͟A͟N͟K͟S͟ T͟O͟ M͟Y͟ S͟P͟O͟N͟S͟O͟R͟S͟ .

©️ Captainkay

Don't forget to like and subscribe.

19
$ 4.39
$ 4.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Big-E
$ 0.03 from @mypathtofire
+ 7
Sponsors of Captainkay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Captainkay
1 year ago

Comments

I was once crying because my account here suddenly logged out and when I tried to log in, my seed phrase was gone in my gallery because I just screenshot it, and my daughter deleted all the pictures there, it was 3 Am when I cried secretly blaming myself for not writing my seed prhrase, thank God because I found it in my google photos where my husband sync and back up all the photos.. it not, I don't know what to do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy for you . Some times savings the pictures is not secure enough let write it down somewhere save most especially in our diary note

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, after that I learned my lesson. I write all of my seedphrase in my notebook hehe, just in case..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Easy for some people to just steal from someone else savings without thinking about the pain they will feel.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds really painful when I lost cash most especially bitcoincash

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mehn this is so painful! Since I lost my $4 via carelessness for not saving my seedphrase, I've learnt to take the issue of seedphrase seriously. I don't hesitate anymore, once I get it, I save it instantly to avoid "had I known".

This your own, I don't really grab it though, maybe it was hacked

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thinking it was hacked too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huh I'm really sorry to hear about that pal That's one of the main reason I do ensure I keep my seed phrase in a safe place e.g my Google drive it's help me keep it safe even though I lost my device

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh that something helpful here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sad to hear that! Actually this type of pain can not be taken at all. I don't know what words to tell you but we all should be careful and serious about seed phrase.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to see you . Happy to realize to learn a great lesson

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I dunno what to write but it was really painful. Seed phrase is the only way to enter or recover old wallet. But yeah don't even share any phrase to anyone ever

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Guess I learned my lesson to be too secretive with my twelve's words I

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HALLA kung ako yan baka hidni Nako makausap Ng Isang buong araw sis 😭 pero nagkaroon na din ako ng problem n Ganyan hidni kopo mawithdraw yung pera ko worth 1k lahat Ng ginawa ko Bitcoin to Bitcoin wallet Bitcoin to coins gang sa nakipag usap na dn ako tas small amount lang daw muna naging okay namn po. Alam ko nalalagyan dn Ng password Ang Bitcoin wallet ehh kasi yung sakin nsra phone na import ko seed phrase pro need raw Ng password para mag reflect Ang pera buti naalala kopa tas laging naka open ang Bitcoin app kopo sis hndi ko sya ineexit kasi my nakapag sab na baka mahack raw Ang laking amount nyang nawala po sayo 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That true that will make me someone down. But how about your bitcoin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feel sorry for your loss! I know that how much important our little penny is. Seed phrase should Never Be taken lightly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it really drives me crazy . Am glad I recovered back

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman yung gumawa sa Inyo niyan sissy, pinag hirapan mo lahat yan tapos iba makikinabang😭. Sana po okay lang kayo, at maging mas maingat nalang next time. Thank you sa advice!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natutuwa akong natuto ka ng ilang mga aralin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, this is sad, I hope you are okay, don't let it affect you too much okay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure ....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh sorry about that my dear friend. I'm very sure that it's someone close to you that knows your seed phrase did this. Don't trust anyone dear. And I'm sure you'll recover all that you've lost.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I was thinking of that toooo . Nice meeting you and thanks for drop your suggestion

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! Sorry for what you've lost today ,hopefully you can earn that amount sooner.This will give us a big lessons to keep our seedphrase to protect our savings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks mam am glad we learned some lessons from this tough experience of mine

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am sorry for your lost mate. We should really have to be extra careful with our seedphrase. Share it to nobody. If I am in your situation, I'll probably go insane huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea that true thanks for coming though

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm truly sorry about that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg 😱, sorry for the lost bro. I can understand how painful it can be cos I have also lost some money in my wallet as a result of Gmail login issue. Don't worry, God will provide another one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks boss . As long as there is life my boss there is hope .. na so I see am ooo 😢

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala nahack nga, Naku anlaki na ng halaga na yan. Sus if I were in your shoes I would be extremely frustrated, nakakawala ng gana pagganyan🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napakasakit talagang mawala ang iyong ipon para sa isang telepono. Well I guess natutunan ko na ang lesson ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omyyy. What could have happened?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't say thank God for life 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na hacked siguro yung wallet mo, sayang naman yun. Kailangan talaga walang makaalam ng seed phrase ng mga wallet natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess may nakakaalam ng seed phrase ko 😢

$ 0.00
1 year ago