Finally, Free From Suffering

38 29
Avatar for Canah-el
2 years ago

All of us in this world of the living have our fair share of sufferings. Be it small or big, for sure nobody is excused from it. Sufferings come in different forms: starting from emotional, financial, physical or spiritual. Now let me divulge to you one of my many sufferings in the physical aspect.

I have counted years already in enduring this pain, it's not a malady but it affects me a lot in living everyday. This even hinders me from doing errands and in focusing to any task I am attending to. I am referring to my eyes. Since long time ago, I often complain about my chronic headache. I can't even work with computer for long because my eyes could not withstand the light it emits and the tiny letters and numbers on the screen especially if I work with Microsoft excel.

Image Source: Unsplash

At home my head will start aching oftentimes at around 6 pm onwards. Sometimes it stops aching if I will take a short nap but sometimes it won't.

Sometimes, in grocery stores I felt like throwing up while staring at those massive products with the same color and shapes which are arranged beside each other on the shelves. To me it was like torture.

Image Source: Unsplash

This happens almost everyday and lasted for several years. As a mother, it really is an agony. Mothering two toddlers requires my whole attention. If possible, 12 hours in a day, seven days in a week and headache will not excuse me from my duties for a while. There were even some times when my husband wasn't at home and a headache struck again. At those moments, I really had to bear it as much as I could because I can't set my children aside to entertain the pain. I am their mother so I had to endure it for them because that is what mothers do. I have missed so much of my life because of this suffering and I think I could not longer withstand it. This has to come to an end.

I know I can do something and I have to do it as soon as possible. Yesterday was the day I have finally decided to seek for some intervention. I was accompanied by my ever supportive husband to an opthalmologist to have my eyes checked.

Image Source: Photo of Mine

There, the doctor explained to me that I am having astigmatism. That's why my head aches a lot, the color of my eyes turn reddish sometimes and my eyes are always dry. She added that this is caused by radiation, lack of sleep, stress and many more. Because of astigmatism, I was advised to wear eyeglasses to stop the headache from coming again and somehow slowly eradicate astigmatism.

Honestly, I know I'll end up with eyeglasses once I'll seek for medical help. This is the reason why it took me years to finally decide to have my eyes checked. My husband kept on advising me to do it before but I refused. I told him it was bearable and I think it's so hassle to do my daily household chores especially with kids if I have a pair of lenses on.

Image Source: Photo of Mine

Yesterday I have started wearing my eyeglasses and I realized that though it's a bit hassle but actually it really ended my agony.

Maybe it was just my fear which prevailed that caused my suffering to prolong.

My fear of looking a little bit older and fear from the hassle that it would bring, my fear to try something not realizing it's worthwhile.

Sponsors of Canah-el
empty
empty
empty

This time my suffering has come to an end and so is this article. I hope you had a great time.

8
$ 0.43
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.03 from @UsagiGallardo215
+ 3
Sponsors of Canah-el
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Canah-el
2 years ago

Comments

Basta hilig basa ug pirme mapiraw ma'am madaot gayud ang mata. Ako high school pa sa porme basa nga nakahigda pa gayud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyud ma'am chella ni results na hehe. By the way welcome to the club ma'am hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaay kahimos ma'am. Pero basi. Ako dauton na sad ko mata kay sige labad ahu ulo. Labi ma magabie ma'am. Kana gud bisan labad ulo maghimo gihapon ko article kay need mo grind jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ana sad to ako experience mam basta mga 6 sa gabie na gani padung najud na hangtod matog maoto wa nako kaantos. Nangita na gyud kog antipara

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhuhu basin need na pud nahu ma'am. As in grabe kaayo labad sa ulo jud. Tungod lage ni cge ug cp uie. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You look good. You're not getting older but feeling younger. It adds beauty on you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eheerrrm. Siaw ka gugma sir ohh 😂 Maajo man si ma'am kay angayan mag ingana uie, ako na di na lang patuga hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngano man ma'am nga mas bata pa mo namo. Ipafeel pod ni jefte imong love niya. Yehey. Go na ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naahh di ko urui sir kay di ko muangay anang naay eye glass 😂 matiguwang ko taawon haha. Naah sir, sweet ra man ko ug kami ra sir, pero sa gawas kay dili man hahaha pareha mi duha 😅 Mas sweet pa to siya kesa nahu sir 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ma'am o. Tiguwang na Kono ka ma'am. Hahahahahaha joke lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyyy sir hahaha wa koy giingon ana. Hala ma'am oh pataka si sir. Ingun ko sir ako ba matiguwang taawon kay way angay 🤧

Hahaha jagaon man ka sir 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahu ra sie giduroy na Siya ma'am. Wala man siyay choice nga mag eyeglasses lage Kay mauwawng ingnon nga lagas na. Hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha siaw ka sir. Angayan man gud si ma'am. Pero ako sir naa na man ko eyeglass, ja kay sakitan man kos dunggan dapit mao na hunong ko uie. Labi na hilig ko higda mag comment2 sa readcash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha karon Pako kabasa. Bitaw mam hasol gajud sakto gyud ka mam dapit dunggan magsakit nya sa ilong pud dapit. Sign of aging haha antoson nalang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage ma'am mao di ko mudugay gamit ug ana haha

Adto man jud ta padung ma'am 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Neeeeh pag sure diha. Mo tumbling gyud kog ka Lima. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gikilig sie to nyahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about the eyes... I have been hearing about astigmatism but never knew it also comes with headaches.. Hope the glass would do you good. Take care

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you friend. Hoping that this would stop my agony.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing ma'am na napa checked up kana mas maganda kung naagapan para Hindi na lumala. Talagang mahirap yan lalo na kapag stress, depress, at kulang sa tulog tapos exposed pa mata mo sa radiation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga. Hindi na Kasi makayanan Ang sobrang sakit Ng ulo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad that you finally seek medical help for your eyes before it was too late. Hope thru it the head pain will go for good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As of now, I could feel it's going better than before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was once had astigmatism sis at sabi po ng doktor mawawala din po yan. Nhihilo po kasi ako nun ehh tas sa Mata po pala kaya ako nahihilo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareho din pala tayo sis. Oo nga ganun din Ang Sabi Ng doktor sa akin. Medyo Hindi na sumasakit and uli ko. Sana tuloy tuloy na to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo namn tas pwede na dn hndi ka magsalamin pag wala napo astigmatism mopo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The eyeglass looks good on you. You don't look a little older, my friend. Take good care of your eyes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really do friend. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear that mate, but the best thing is now you are free from suffering and I know when you start taking care you will be free from the sun glasses again. Btw, sun glasses are also looking good on you 🤭😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right Niazi420. In fact I am so happy today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its good that the suffering is end. Hopefully it will be gone for lifetime my friend. Enjoy your life and be happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magdilang anghel ka sana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din sis. Everytime mag gamit ako ng phone nag use ako ng eyeglasses ko kasi may eye problem nadin ako. I'm glad na pinatingnan mo na sis. Yan talaga one of the cause sa headache. Ako sis my head pains din ako pero grabe yun sis, hindi dahil sa mata ko. Yung sakit nasa loob ng ulo ko sis. Sobrang sakit hanggang nag decide na ako na magpatingin sa Neuro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis. Sa sobrang sakit, Hindi Ako makatulog. Mabuti na lang naagapan ko kaagad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti naman sis. Oo sis mabuti yung maaga para hindi lalala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti naman pumayag Ang Asawa ko dahil kapos din kami sa pera

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahalaga kasi yan sis kaya naintindihan ng hubby mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago