We found love in an awkward place

39 48
Avatar for CEO
Written by
3 years ago

Part 2: WE FOUND LOVE IN AN AWKWARD WAY.

Most of you would've been confused in my last article, thinking "oh, he said this story was about him, but for most of the storyline we've seen so far, only two names have been referenced; Ebi and Princess", but then I guess every story in life has it's ups and downs, twists and turns, and that's what makes it fun.

AWKWARDNESS

Life went on normally, Ebi thought his long term dispute with Princess was finally over, not knowing it was just the beginning, and that's where I come in properly. On a Wednesday to be precise, few minutes till assembly time, I was asked to coordinate some juniors while they cleaned up the school hall and Princess came along. We waited while they dusted, and when they were finally done, we stayed back, had a long talk and that's when things started to get sour. We played like little children, hitting each other and running round the hall until she touched the no go area. I stopped to think about what just happened, "was it a mistake ? What if it wasn't ?" I realised then that we had crossed boundaries so I walked away, but the thought of what had just happened remained in my mind for several days. Days passed and on a Saturday, during morning prep, I snuck out to the staircase and asked someone to call Princess. Few minutes later she met me and I was forced to let go of what was bothering me for days, that particular incidence, if you recall. She apologized and confessed it was a mistake but I on the other hand, disagreed. It was then I tried something stupid. I hit her on the butt to see her reaction but instead of getting what I expected, she retaliated by grabbing my "you know." What I suspected had finally been confirmed.

BETRAYAL

Time passed and what started off as a joke got serious, friendship was beginning to develop into love in a really awkward manner. One evening, while people got ready for prep, I waited for Princess in an empty class and when she finally came, she brought a friend, Shenel. Shenel watched while we talked at a corner of the class, that was when I told her how I truly felt and luckily/sadly, she felt the same. Lucky because she finally found someone whom she truly loved, but sad because it was at the expense of my very own friend. We kissed shortly and that was the birth of awkward love.

Needn't I forget to mention that we were caught, oh yes ! Someone saw us while we kissed and in no time, the news was all over Kingsville. Damn, I felt like a Judas or even worse because my relationship with Ebi was far greater than friendship, it was brotherhood. Ebi on the other hand, refused to believe and I couldn't blame him because I denied the accusation initially. He pleaded with me to stop when I eventually turned myself in but I didn't. Princess and I had formed an unbreakable bond and it was too late to turn back. Months later, she broke up with him and I asked her out. At that point, you could call me her pawn because I could literally do anything for her, besides, I betrayed my own friend.

Stick around to find out what happens after this in my next release

We have now come to the 4th day of the competition and I congratulate the current toppers. It is indeed a difficult contest as we have seen the ranks fluctuating every now and then. I thank @Ashma for being unbiased in his judgements. Goodluck to everyone.

Once again, to find out more about sponsorship, be sure to join https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0b so you won't be left out of any slight opportunity. God bless your day πŸ™ŒπŸΎ

18
$ 2.64
$ 2.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of CEO
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CEO
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks fam

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Lovely story😊❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure about that ? 😰

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Yeah. I really like itπŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Ashma the part 2's out now !!!πŸ“’

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

This love thing is confusing tbh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah it is, and although I could give a not so relevant excuse like we were all young and probably didn't know what we were doing back then, I know how the actions we took then has affected us even today

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

nice story and article also

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All I have to say is, β€˜Omo’ 🀯

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜ͺ

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

This love story is very common that happens between young people who study, fall in love and change partners easily, in the end they do not stay together, their path changes when they separate from the group to study a professional.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not all the time though

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Ah! EwoπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ This betrayal deep ohhπŸ˜­πŸ˜‚ Do part 3 sharps ohhh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now you've made me feel even more guilty πŸ˜‘ and yeah I will

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

And as for whosoever saved this article, I hope you are not keeping it for future reference and possible blackmail πŸ˜‘

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Are u talking about me ? πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Actually, I thought it was someone else. Someone I had in mind that could actually do such a thing, you get ?

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Ohh, then it's risky article πŸ˜… btw you can mention him/her here πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She'll kill me πŸ˜… That's enough hint I guess 😁

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Ohhh, I'm good at guessing. Got that πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And you can save it if you want actually. Both of them

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Nah, I was calculating marks that's why I saved it to read after.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright then

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whhoo, I wasn't hoping this U-Turn 😲 i never liked the Love triangles πŸ˜… but it's getting interested. Hope you guys still friends. And yes, I'll blackmail you someday with this 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, we are cool, but we ain't as close as we used to be anymore

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Hmm, life goes on (Actually I didn't found appropriate emoji here)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bless up brother πŸ™πŸ‘Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ’ͺ🏾πŸ’ͺ🏾

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Lol, so many broken brotherhood's for the sake of a lady Can't wait to see how it ends

$ 0.00
User's avatar Bun
3 years ago

Can't happen again though. I was young and reckless

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Awesome sir

$ 0.00
User's avatar Bun
3 years ago

Nice article πŸ™ƒ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago