Thank you for the beer, Aunt!

20 37
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Sun, Nov 28 ❣

Haluuuu! Happy Sunday, awesome writers! It's Monday again tomorrow but I have nothing to worry about because it's my rest day and I can wake up any time I want! Yaazzzz! Haha

Just a short story before I start with my main topic for today, I slept for 12 hours last today! Amazing right? And that's the reason as well that I was inactive for hours earlier. Now, it's not amazing anymore, lol. But still, I am happy because I recovered from the days that I lack sleep. Not only I have had a sound sleep today but I dreamed of a very beautiful love story and I was the main character! Why did I keep saying today and not last night? Well, it's simply because I dozed off at around 1 in the morning and woke up at 1 in the afternoon. Am I right about this? Please tell in the comments section.

Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty

Check these 'awesome sauce' writers here.✨


Alright, lets cut that long intro and begin now.

I shared in noise.cash that my Aunt celebrated and prepared something for her birthday for the first time in history. Today is her 55th birthday by the way. So imagine how many years have passed since her birth. As far as I know, most of us are always looking forward to our birthday. We are all excited about it, I mean most of us. I believe that it's always worth to be celebrated every year.

I honestly don't know when her birthday is until I asked her last week about it. Out of nowhere, I ask her when and them she just said "I don't know, I am not sure. " I was confused with her response. Then she added, "I really don't mind about it ever since, just forget about it yang (my nickname). I am fine without celebrating it every year as long as I am healthy, I am good." So, I asked again, "Don't you remember the exact date at least? I wanted to surprise her, that is why I kept on asking. Unfortunately, she never mentioned the date and told me to forget about it. I had no choice but to cut the conversation.

But earlier,Β  she asked me to come to her house. I thought she will invite me for dinner because she always does that. Sometimes she will visit my room and bring snacks or meals for me. She's always kind to me.

So, I went to her house and I was shocked when she handed me a bottle of beer. It's Redhorse beer, my fave haha! I asked her why she gave it and then there she told me that it's her birthday and her partner cooked something for tonight also. She told me that she decided to have a simple celebration of her birthday after the day I asked her about her birthdate.

I am really happy not because of the beer but because I made her change her mind and break the record. Finally, she celebrated her birthday! If only she told me earlier, I could have bought her a birthday cake. I will surely buy her a cake next year! I promised that.

We celebrated her birthday together with my family and I can see that she really is happy. We eat the foods prepared by her hubby and talk a lot about so many things in the past. I asked her to share her love story as well and we are all laughing to know how she manage her relationship before. She's really different, I could say. Aside from her love story, we also talk about her life up to the current date. She shared with me what she feels about the young ones dating today compared to her generation.

All I can say is that I am so happy for her today. May the great God bless her with more years to live. I am blessed to have you in my life.

Happiest 55th birthday, Ante Disang! πŸ»πŸŽ‰I love youuuu! Muah! Thank you for the beer!


Thank you for reading, lovely read friends!

God bless us all!

12
$ 11.23
$ 10.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 8
Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Comments

Mamii, same mo ug nawong. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Halaaa haha, layo ra bii uy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday s imong Auntie baby

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thankyouuu mommy 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday kay auntie sisπŸŽ‰β£οΈ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis! 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday po kay auntieee mooo. You are both beautiful po sis. πŸ€—.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis! 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiehhhhh, bata pa si Auntie ang pretty pretty eeh. Anyways, Happy Birthday sa kanya πŸ˜πŸŽ„πŸ’™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Super pretty talaga ate, lalo na nung dalaga pa sya. Thank youuu ate 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 55th birthday sa imong auntie mars!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamattt kaayu mars!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hey hey auntie..happy birthday!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you mommy! 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoa! You are awesome! You asking about her bday made her celebrate for the first time! Cheers to her and all good wishes!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you ate FarmGirl! I am so happy that I made her celebrate her day πŸ˜πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Was it the first time she celebrated her birthday, sis?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, sis. It was her first time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday po sa auntie ninyo ate! Ang bagets po ng vibes nya hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat, Bryan! 😍 kinikilig sya nung sinabihan ko sya about sa comment mo hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago