I'm setting you free.

60 50
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

08|11|2021✨

image source: https://positivequotespic.blogspot.com/2019/10/i-am-setting-you-free-quotes.html?m=1

No matter how much a girl loves his man, if it's no longer worth fighting, she will set you free.

We were incredibly happy back then, remember? You made me the happiest girl on earth. You made me feel I am the only one. But why? Waeyo? Why did we end up saying goodbye?

How come you ask me to label our love story yet you betrayed me? I give you my love, time, and all. If only I knew that you'll tear my heart apart, I wouldn't have you enter my life.

Unwanted Love Affair

It was Friday night,

You texted me good night.

I wondered who you might be,

So I replied thee.

Later,

We gradually knew each other.

Day and night we talked on the phone,

Made me feel I wasn't alone.

On the 14th day of July last year,

I finally said, "Yes" to you dear.

You're my man,

And I'm your woman.

You're the first whom I introduced to my family,

Glad they accepted you wholeheartedly.

Everything went well,

How happy I am, I couldn't tell.

Doubtless of your personality,

I never thought you'd hurt me easily.

You replaced me with someone you just knew,

Told me you loved her more than I do.

My body broke, my tears fell,

Couldn't take the pain, whom could I tell?

I was so depressed,

Felt my heart was pressed.

Oh! I'm hurting,

Like there's no end.

Hear me when I say,

Thank you for the 225 days baby.

I love you as I've always been,

Hope to deal with the feelings from within.

I'm setting you free,

Let's forget our unwanted love story.


This is not my love story. I have none. I am patiently waiting for the right one. When kaya?

This one is my entry for ate @JonicaBradley writing prompt 'Labels'.

Author's message:

Be careful with who you give your heart to. Know that you are worth it. You are worth keeping for a lifetime. If ever you happened to love someone who doesn't see your worth, leave that @$$40|3 already. Learn to let go. Heal your heart. The right man will arrive on time.

Thank you for reading my work. I appreciate your time reading my work.

Check out these awesome writers. You won't regret reading their works. 
Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty

I am extremely grateful to have you as my sponsors. Thank you for your constant support. You have no idea how much you motivated me to do better in my works.

Have a great day/night, everyone! God bless us all! 💗

16
$ 7.98
$ 7.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
+ 13
Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Comments

HAHAHAHA. Keribels lang kahit masaktan ako noon. Ang hot at yummy eh. 🤣 kala ko past love story mo na yung kinwento mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahha keribels na keribels

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guard your heart indeed

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, at all costs. Mahirap pag nabasag.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Title pa lang daan, sakit na. Ouch

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sakittt gayuddd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

anong when kaya ka dyan HAHAHAHA oy malay mo andyan sa tabi-tabi ah tas dimo pinapansin. kndatan mo daw kase HAHAHAH char

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Asan na? Kikindatan ko na hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko eh base on your past. By the way ang ganda ng pagkakagawa ng poem..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yieeee thank you ate at na appreciate mo young poem hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang may pinaghugutan eh, heheheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para yan sa mga taong nagmahal pero sinaktan at pinagpalit ate hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is fictional though but it is what is happening. So many people experience break ups and most times, without any reason I feel for the lady and I hope she finds a true love again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed. It's a fiction that is true to life at the same time. Thank you for stopping by, Princess. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat ang sheket💔.ga too kog imuha dhai.😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dili na akoa ate, never pako na broken kay wa mai uyab haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta ingna nya kog naay mu pasakit nimu kay atong resbakan💪🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhahaha magda ug battalions te for the resbak haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kaayo dhai,aron human dayon da..😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yatapss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasakit bagud tawun ani. Hays, ipinagpalit sa bagong kilala lang. I feel sad for the girl :(

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So sadddd talaga, pinagpalit sa malapit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalihiro ba muhimo ug poem langga oyyy, pero at least its not your story Kasi Ang shakit man na sa story oyyy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wala gani ko kibaw ate if sakto ba na sya hehe. Sakittt sa buot if akoa jud na ate haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gajud. Maayo kay diLi imoha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May rajuddd tawn ate hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad that it is not yours! I'm sad for the girl. I feel the pain but I'm pretty fine and inlove with someone else. Natakot naman ako sa label thingy. Parang pag nagkalabel, mawawala siya sakin. Charoooot! Haha.

Anyways, darating din ang para sayo pag tama na ang panahon. ♥

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mas importante parin may label uyyy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo din. Soon, pagkakalabel din haha. Pag tama na din ang panahon haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa tamanggg panahon 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It would be so painful for a girl t set free her partner... But with the time girl changes to normal situations but the boy will know the real worth then.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True. The boy only realizes the girl's worth when she's gone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't five your heart to someone who will not care for it. Heartbreak is a worse feeling.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's the worst if you love him so much yet he dares to break it. 💔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

montek nang kala ko sayo! but sinabi mo nang isaprank! :D Darating na lang yun

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehe pasensyaaa po, and yes maghihintay ako sa tamang tao sa tamang panahon 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

keribels .. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take care of your heart.. never allow anyone to break your it 😉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I will. Thankyoouuuu sis 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe andyan lang sa tabi-tabi po. Baka nasa read.cash hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Luhhh haha nagulat ako dito ate 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

malay naten, chammy hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayyy kinilig naman akooo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahaha goodluck po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really thought it was your sad love story. 😁

I have been pranked once again. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha ateeee, issaaa prank. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope nobody breaks your heart like that my wee BC!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope too, master. I will stay single nalang siguro haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha I do not believe that for a second my wee BC!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will wait for the right one for me, master. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I should interview them my wee BC 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That would be a great idea, master 😁😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe I can be mean when required my wee BC 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will end up being single then master haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha no you won't my wee BC

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Promise? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ewan ko a pero parang maalala ko nun college sabi ko dapat 'mas mahal nia ko kesa mas mahal ko siya' motto ko sa love hahahha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yesss iba talaga pag mas mahal ka kasi di na yan hahanap pa ng iba, ikaw lang sapat na, boom ! Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

korekek hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago