How's Working at Home so far?

45 64
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Mon, Nov 8

Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty

Hey there, my motivators! Labyu! ❣

It's already 8:30 pm and I have not started writing anything yet. Why? I don't know lol. Maybe because I am having a hard time putting my ideas into words. Or maybe I really have no idea how to start? I am always like this you know. A lot of ideas, subjects, and topics running inside my head but the moment I open this notepad of mine, my fingers can't type anything anymore.


The introduction was written yesterday. Looking at it, obviously, I ran out of ideas of what to write next and how to support the main topic. I thought of writing something random yesterday but nothing was made. But it's okay because I was able to rest myself after that.

Now, I finally have something to share with you. Thank you master Teddy pogi for giving me an idea of what to write about today. You're the best! I always need a push. Thank you for the push! :D


Click image to view source

I started working at home for more than a month now. So far, I am not satisfied with the results of my choice. I expected that something might help me there but it become worse instead. It is not about my family, well sort of, but the main problem is my performance at work.

Thoughts before leaving...

  • I thought that if I worked there, I can save money. I am really trying so hard to save money for myself, for my future.

Why is that? I am paying no rent anymore, I don't have to buy food for myself since I am home, we have gulay to cook , so why? Well, I just found out that we have load of debts to be paid before this year ends. Much more than I expected. So as much as I love to save some money, I have to pay for it first. I want to end the year with no debts. I want to start 2022 free from debts!

  • I thought that it would be conducive to work at home. I thought that I will no longer experience any distractions and noises.

I am wrong about this again. There are more distractions at home compared to the place that I am staying in the city. We have neighbors shouting and nagging so loud early in the morning. I have my younger brothers fighting plus my mother shouting at them to stop. Also I have my eldest brother who is very noisy when drunk. I told them to stay quiet during my working hours, they will just nod but they never behave.

  • I thought that I can maintain my good performance at work. I thought that I can focus more on hitting my goals.

The internet works fine at first but in the following days, it started messing up. Aside from the internet issues, there are unscheduled power interruptions that will last for hours. With these two going on almost every day, my performance at work is no good anymore. My supervisor wondered why and what happened to me. I am always a special mention for call-outs and poor performance. Poor me.

  • I thought that I will be able to solve the problems at home that I've been dealing with. I thought I can finally sort things out.

The more I stay at home, the more problems I get. I don't know if the problem is me because I overthink too much about everything. Maybe it is really just me who's making my life miserable. I don't know. I think I am going crazy.


Oh God, here we go again, talking about problems. I don't want to talk about this anymore. I have to stop right here. I don't want to think of it tonight. Thinking about my problems at home will just ruin my mood. Why am I so dramatic? LOL

Well, I guess that would be all for today, my awesome read-friends! Thank you for giving me some minutes of your time. I appreciate it so much.

Thank you for reading!

God bless us all!

20
$ 11.55
$ 10.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @RM
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
+ 16
Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Comments

Working from home is not as easy as many people think, unless everyone respects the working hours, but there is always something to do and it seems that working on the web is not a job, but a fun. I do have fun working on the Web though. I hope your situation improves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay to talk about problems atleast gagaan pakiramdam mo. But don't worry magiging okay din lahat. Aja!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana nga, one day, maging okay na ang lahat. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same as my my sister who's working at home too, she's a supervisor of a teleperfromance and she's ranting for the internet especially when there's no internet at all. As much as we can help here, we try to stay quiet at home especially when shoes she's sleeping, she's night shift that's why it's very exhausting, it's really tiring for her to add up dealing with our neighbors who's constantly singing videoke. Let's have free debt on next year ateng BC!! You can do it! Fighting fighting

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is so nice to hear that you're giving her space and silence when needed. It's indeed exhausting when the poor connection attacks us. We have no escape and all we can do is complain huhu. Fighting lang! Thank youuu, Snail πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Work at home is just as challenging as the on-site, I guess? Fighting lang jud mamsh. Makalinggawas ratang tanan sa utang ani puhon πŸ€—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Both challenging jud sismars! Maka stress haha pero laban ra gihapon. Kakayanin! πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every bad moment is a harbinger of a new upswing, I hope you will be successful in working at home and you will have the money you need and you will be successful in closing the debts before the end of the year.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for lifting me up! I appreciate this so much. I really hope that I can make it. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same here mars, kapoy gyud bitaw sa balay ay, though maka ingon ta nga okay ra kay kauban nato atong family, pero lahi ragyud basta kuan ay, hahah basta hing ana nga mga utang nya distractions

$ 0.01
2 years ago

lahi rajud mars, yopak kaayu huhu, puno sa labad!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makakapag save ka din soon for your future 😊. Mas okay ikwento ang problema dahil nababawasan kahit papano ang bigat kapag na ilalabas mo.

$ 0.01
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Sana nga Ej, nawa'y di magpabudol pa sa shoppeee hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay HAHAHA ako na budol ma'am e free shipping kasi HAHAHA

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

kaya mo yan sis, fighting lang magiging ok din lahat😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No choice kundi lumaban lang talaga sis. 😊πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear that dhai, pero laban lang jud,madaot atong beauty kung mag cge ka stress.,bitaw pray lang sad ta..fightingπŸ’ͺπŸ’•

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Laban lang ta ani sa kalisud ate. Hopefully, puhon makaginhawa nata sa utang ani hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously, bakit kailangang family ang maging dahilan ng stress mo today πŸ₯ΊπŸ€¦ bakit Wala silang pakisama sana πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ί. Bakit naman ganon sila. Ang dami mong need na gawin Jheapottttttt, pero fighting πŸ₯ΊπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Noon pa yan ate, family talaga lage yung issue ko sa buhay haha. Pero sge lang, tawanan nalang natin tu and lumaban pa din. πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your honesty my wee BC. I just wish your family would grow up. When you are working you need an amount of peace, you are after all bringing money, much needed money into the house. Well fingers crossed it works out, but I wonder if you really save money there after all.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't worry, master. I will travel back to the city for work next year. I will find another job. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fighting mamii. I know naman what you've been through. More push nalang gyud. Let's hope for the best this 2022. πŸ™βœ¨

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Unta jud sa 2022 , ma okay na bii. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's claim it. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to know all of this but I do hope that everything will be better. Let's manifesting a debt free on 2022 for you. All also I'm praying that you can solve all that struggles of your. Fighting πŸ’ͺπŸ€—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank youuu, Mayiee! Let's hope for the best this year 2022 πŸ’ͺ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you can solve all your problems before the end of the year.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Gertu πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I have problems I give myself a break. It's not that I don't want to solve them, it"s more like trying to give myself some good times. If you focus on your problems all the times, you may end up having too much thoughts on them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will take that advice of yours, Peter. Thank you so much. I will give myself a break from now on. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww. sorry to hear this but I do hope it'll be better on the following days, or months. claiming for a debt free 2022 for you. And I also hope that you'll be able to sort things out at your home. it'll be better. let's hope for the better.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hopefully, I can make all this happen. Thank youuu, mary😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fighting sis. Prayers for you that everything will be fine and settle. I know you can make it sis even there are a lot of distractions. Just focus sis. Take care sis.πŸ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thankyouuu, sissy. I am trying my very best and I really hope that I can sort everything before the end of this year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you can sis...Everything will be fine sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chair up lods. Relax and have some time to think on what is really better for you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakaka goodvibes talaga yung "chair up" mo palagi sis hahaha. Salamat. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super relatable, chammybels. Sakit sa bangs πŸ˜‘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaka istress ate huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very difficult work at home if to much noisy like that ,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Too much distractions talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mas ma stress man ka sa balay baby...actually kung ako papilion although stress ko sa work pero much prefer nako sa work kay ma distract ko about other concerns regarding work raman pud not about unnecessary things

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mura kog mapuno sa balay mommy ay, ambot nalang jud huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

niya balik nalang ka diha work?

$ 0.00
2 years ago