How's work?

31 42
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

10|04-05|21❣

Hello! Hello! Hello! How's Rusty? Charot! How's your day? I hope you're doing great today.

Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty

On September 26th, as you all know, I decided to work for good here in Tabogon. I am now with my family. I placed all my stuff inside my mini room as soon as I arrived and arranged my working area and make sure to place the modem near my window to get a better signal.

I was so happy the moment I see my prepaid modem showing signal bars, it means that I can work smoothly. I really thought it would go smoothly with no issues with the connection. I was so excited to work knowing that the prepaid I purchased will not be put to waste. The first modem I tried using was Globe prepaid and now I am using PLDT Home prepaid.

PLDT worked great on my first day, it has 1 to 2 signal bars at night and full bars at dawn. I was really glad about it. I usually render 2 to 3 hours pre-shift over time, that would be from 8 pm to 11 pm local time. Then, I will work full 8 hrs for my regular shift which is from 4 am to 12 noon. So obviously, I can only sleep 4 to 5 hours at night.

So what happened after my first day?

Of course, I logged out at exactly noon, attended our Monday meeting, then shut down my PC and unplugged everything except for the wifi.

My phone was connected to the WiFi and I can say that it's great. No lags. No interruption since last night that it was connected. I enjoyed using my phone because it's rare to have good coverage in our location.

It has 10 GB free data access, valid until October 1st. So, I have 6 days to utilize it. I did not allow yet my brothers to connect to the WiFi because I am afraid that I might run out of data and I have no more extra money to refill my service. I told them that I will let them connect to it once I have it refilled on my payday and it would be this 10th.

Going back, after my shift, I was still connected to the WiFi and so I enjoyed my time surfing the net. I was on TikTok when the video I was watching suddenly stopped. I tried to refresh my app to see if it will work but it did not. I tried accessing my other socmed account and the same thing, it's not loading up. And then I realized, my Wi-Fi got disconnected. I was so confused about why it stopped, I was supposed to have a lot of data remaining.

I checked the modem and there I found out that it's dead. It is showing NO SIGNAL BARS with the red light blinking that really pissed me off. I was then worried about it, I was so afraid that it won't work again. So, I phone Chinggutt about what happened and asked for help.

It was around 1 pm when it stopped working. I still have my mobile data so I looked for YouTube videos that could help me with troubleshooting. I found one video that was showing exactly the same scenario that I was having. I followed the step-by-step procedure seriously. It works perfectly fine in the video presentation but it wasn't working on my end. I thought I did it wrong so I tried again but still, it wasn't working at all. I can't remember how many times I repeated the process. I ended up giving up and let it die haha. I was so done with it.

It's almost 4 pm but it's still not showing any changes. So, I just unplugged it totally and sleep. It's eating up my patience. I thought that time that if it won't work again then I will just go back to the city instead.

I woke up around 7 pm and tried again, hoping that it will work again because if not, I will be absent from work by tomorrow. And guess what, IT WORKS! I am so happy and I thank God for hearing my prayers. I spent almost one thousand on that item, it would be a pain in my chest if it won't work again.

To cut it short because it's getting longer than I expected lol. I found out that the WiFi doesn't work 24/7. It only works from 7 pm to 1 pm. I don't know why, kulang ata sa bakuna yung modem, charot lang.

Overall, I am still glad because it works great on my scheduled work time. My only problem here in our province was the unscheduled power interruption that would definitely ruin my work, salary, and performance. And I can't afford to be absent from work.

I guess, this would be all for today guysssuuu, it's too long na, ayaw pa naman ng iba ng mahaba, charrott again, labyuu!


Thank you for reading beautiful people. You always amaze me with your constant support. I appreciate your time reaching this part, hitting likes, giving upvotes, and leaving comments. Saranghae! ❣

God bless us all!

13
$ 4.45
$ 4.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 6
Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Comments

Happy to heart that PLDT is doing great in your area. We were PLDT users way, way, waaaaaay back. LOL. Those times when it was still a dial-up (after the internet prepaid cards I was telling you about before). The after few years of dial-up.comes the wifi and we were still with PLDT. Until we would have intermittent connections and that time I think the speed was less than 1Mbps. If I remember it correctly it was probably 500+kbps. Anyhow, we changed our connection to a Skybroadband as my brother have told me that the connection was way better than PLDT and he was right. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha buti naagapan agad kasi pag ganyan maiirita ako tapos ibabagsak yung wifi ay haha joke lang

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahha ibabagsak talaga pag di na gumana😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako sa "kulang ata sa bakuna yung modem" hahaha. Laban!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kulang talaga sguro kasi di 24/7 yung serbisyo hahaha. Laban pa din💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luckily, the Wifi at least works for you during your work hours. I hope you are better now, B Champ. Saranghae!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, Cocola. I'm still glad to have a better connection during my working hours 😁. I am so lucky ! Saranghaeyo💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh...you are welcome. I'm happy I read!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thankyouuu, Prisca 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigooo, balik na kasi kina Josepennnn. Mahirap yan lalo na pala brownout aguy ka.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May importante akong gagawin dito ate ehhh hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao nay nakapait basta work from home kay aguy ig brown out wa jod kay bahin

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wajuddd, deduction pay imo na arang ka dako haha paits!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi mamii, how are you na? We miss you here already. Palit na generator para iwas black out. Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahhaa atots generator uyyu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dili nalang ta matingala sa pldt mars kay murag hinay nagyud na siya HAHAH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hays, kigwaha aning kalakiha mars uy huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a scare you got, congratulations for that wifi, take advantage of it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank youuuu, Frank 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro gusto magrest ka kaya nag-off hehehe. Poor talaga service ng mga telco natin

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Super poor talaga ate huhu, tinutupak palagi 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, natotorete ako haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ah so sa tanghali, mahina siya?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi lang sa mahina ate, di talaga gumagana huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that the wifi is naging okay na sis. Yan talaga problema pag di gumana. Buti naman sis. Tabogon ka pala sis. Hehehe Tabugon din Barangay namin pero sa Leyte lang.☺️

Hoping tuloy2 na yan sis. Pero na curious ako ano problem bat nag stop sya bigla sis?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, super happy din ako na at least gumagana sya during my office hours. Di ko rin talaga alam kung bakit tinutupak sya sa tanghali haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis.. buti naman ganun. Sa amin sa probinsya mahina din signal hindi bata2 makapag wifi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Invest nag generator sis para tuloy ang saya hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aguyyy ka mahal man guro ana sis uy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe jud ang hina ng PLDT sis. Fiber na kaya ako at 100mbps dito but still nawawalan parin ako ng connection.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maka stress lage usahay sis pero sge lang , antos lang jud ta ani.

$ 0.00
2 years ago