How was my First Day Onsite?

13 54
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago
Topics: Work, First day

Tue, Apr 12 ✨

image source: Unsplash

Happy Tuesday evening, awesome souls!

I woke up so late this evening. I was so tired when I got home from work earlier this afternoon and my body just shut down. I set up an alarm to write an article earlier than 6 pm tonight unfortunately, I was still sound asleep during that time. I wasn't stressed at work or anything, I just feel so sleepy and exhausted.

So, How was my FIRST DAY ONSITE?

I arrived early on-site last night. Yes, I went on-site as early as 9 pm even though my clock-in time is 3 am. But it's okay because I wasn't alone. Maxx and I planned to be there together early and have everything ready. By the way, it was our team coach who advised us WAH folks to do for us to avoid coming late to our training class.

Early Bird for a reason.

But why so early? It's because we have to return our assets, request a clearance to work on-site (to make sure that we are fit to work), and lastly, I live far from my workplace, and if I will travel an hour before my shift, there will be no vehicles available that can send me to IT Park.

I was left with no choice but to be there early. I have my assets ready and prepared myself and wear comfy clothes. I wear pants and black tops. I was surprised as I stepped outside because it was raining and I was worried that the assets I am bringing will get wet.

I was told by Maxx that I can choose to ride a taxi but I refused. I know that it will be long and heavy traffic during those hours and I can't afford to pay for the fare. So what I did was I patiently waited for a jeepney to come by and thanked God I was able to find one before I get myself soaked in the rain.

Regrets!

But I regret not having a taxi that night because of this! I forgot that the bottom part of the eco bag I am bringing is already wet and dirty and I placed it on my knees as if it was clean. Now, I just feel like I want to go back home and change clothes.

I told Maxx about it but he suggests that "what if we will just go to Miya's place and stay there for a while and you can also borrow her an extra pants to wear". I just nodded and then we called her right away through messenger and we both jumped with happiness that she allowed us to come. I felt relieved that I can finally change clothes for I don't want to go to work looking so dirty. And mind you, it's my first day! Haha

Maxx and I arrived at Miya's place and there we sleep and go to work together. My stomach is acting up and also Maxx's and so the two of us keep on going back and forth to the comfort room. Pag ka minamalas nga naman! Haha, hay Naku!

Training Room

I honestly am surprised to see how crowded our training room is but it's okay because it was filled with crazy and fun to be with colleagues!

Finally, I got to see them all. I mean all of my teammates (both onsite folks and WAH folks). Also, I finally see what our coach looked like, and the more I gazed at his round cutie face, the more he looked like my friend's boyfriend. Promise, magkamukha talaga sila kahit pa tanggalin yung mask!

Mock Calls!

This mock call is a continuation of last week's unfinished activity. I started to feel nervous when our coach is playing the wheel of misfortune, lol. We call it that way because we are not excited to be called first and do the mock call, lol. I am no brave soul.

But the unlucky me was the second agent selected by the wheel of misfortune to perform the mock call. I was really anxious and worried that I might fail the assessment but thanked God I managed to complete the call. I know it was not a perfect call but I am sure I tried my best.

Chit-Chats with Teammates!

You all knew how talkative I am right? Yes, yes? Haha, so yeah, I made a lot of chika with my teammates and I found myself so comfortable talking about random stuff with them. We all are so busy gossiping while some are having a serious mode because of their mock calls. Maxx, Miya, and I can't help ourselves but laugh so hard with all our craziness! Oh God, I want to be with them always and laugh nonstop, lol!

Finding a Place Nearby to Stay

After we clock out from work, the three of us look for a place nearby IT Park. It's Maxx and me who are looking for a room to stay in. If possible, we will move out this weekend so that we will no longer be having trouble going to work. Anyway, we had our lunch together and parted ways the moment we reached the place where we have to ride a vehicle to go to our respective homes.


So far, I am happy with the people around me in my workplace. They all are fun to be with. What I am only worried about is the near judgment day! I hope and pray that we all can make it. I honestly am not confident yet to take calls and assist customers but ready or not, I have to compose myself and give my best! We all have to.


I guess this would be all for today, lovelies! Thank you so much for stopping by. I appreciate it a lot!

I apologize for this no sense drama blog post. I would also ask for an apology in advance because I will not be that so active as I was before. I can't read and reply to you in real-time as we are not allowed to bring our mobile phones while on duty. So it means, that I will be missing some of your posts in the coming days. I hope that you will understand. I will try to double my time on my rest days and make it up with you guys.

Thank you so much for reading!

God bless us all! Saranghae💗

16
$ 6.44
$ 3.01 from @ewyr
$ 2.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 16
Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago
Topics: Work, First day

Comments

kahinumdom ko sauna, maka taxi kog ahat kay late nako bahalag gamay sweldo. hilason gamay. ahaha ahak

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang enjoy ng day mo sis kahit naka feel ka ng kaba pero nagawa mo parin. Nakakamiss magtrabaho sa labas sis. Na miss ko na talaga. Hehe Akala mo sis malinis kaya pinatong mo. Yun pala madumi sis. Ulan parin ba dyan sa Cebu sis?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gusto ko muapply call center ba pero maahdlok man ko tawun oiii. Maunhan kos akong kakulba.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Goodluck sis!! Mas okay na yan no ganyan talaga sa simula. Taka ka kapag ilang mons ka na rh parang walang nagbabago. Pero I wish u the best jan sa career mo at sana mag iingat pa din. Partner ko wfh at gusto niya forever na para lagi na kami bebe time char.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yay! on site na pala ikaw baby

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy to read you had fun on your first day :) More fun and happy days for you Champ!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yay. I hope the energy will live on forever maamshie. Nice colleagues are what we need in the workplace.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can make it sis, just believe in yourself. Whatever the result at least you give a try

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It was indeed a great day at your first day at work, it good to be with friends to make fun and I'm sure you enjoy the moment you shared with your colleagues thr first day... there's more fun and beautiful moments still waiting for you at the site.... Just put your mind at rest, all will work out well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ohoooo, this js real now na no yiehhh hahaha. Good Luck Jheapottttttt

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's ok to have tired but in a good way, you're first day will your the most memorable day in your work, juts keep it right fight with your life path.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Akala ko kung anong assets na ang dadalhin nyo. House and lot sa eco bag? haha! Good luck sa paghahanap ng room. Bait talaga ng friend nyo. Maaasahan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

God bless you, and I know you're doing always at your very best. Fighting! Keep safe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago