Check On Your Friends

32 36
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Tue, Mar 8 ✨

Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty

Happy Tuesday, amazing writers! How's your day? Mine was great. After my 9 hours shift, I slept 7 hours and got up by 9 pm. I must be so tired that my body craved for a longer rest.

Time check, it's already 11:22 pm. I just had my dinner. Yes, it's very late and I have my black coffee now beside me for motivation. I guess I will be sleeping late tonight. Mind you, I still have an earlier shift tomorrow which is by 4:30 am and I just hope that I will not be a sleepyhead during the training.

Anyhow, tonight I will be exposing my last conversation with my besties. I realized that it's been a long time since we hung out. I have shared it also here before that we are having a hard time setting a group date since we all are so busy with our work. Unlike when we were in college, we always find ways to spend time together. But now that we are living a different life with a different schedule, meeting them seems to be impossible.

I missed them. I missed our laughs at nonsense things. I missed our gossip and nonstop chitchats. I wonder how they are right now.

Are they still the same people I used to know before? Are they still the happy and funny ones? Are they happy with their jobs? Are they okay?

I couldn't help but check our old conversation and here they are. And OMG, it's been ages since our last chika. Before we chat nonstop every night but now look at these.

February 5, 2022. It was her 23rd birthday. She is Aquarious. Yes, that is her name. Our callsign is "sis" and I was the one who initiated first. I don't know if she was in Tabogon that time when she celebrated her special day or if she was at work. I only greeted her with a simple birthday message. I know she was so happy already with that short message. I can feel it. While looking at it, I can't help but be sad. I missed her. :(

February 20, 2022. That day, I was in Tabogon and I messaged her if she already applied for a job because we both planned before that after I quit my job, we will look for a job together and if possible, apply in the same field. Unfortunately, she refused to try applying in the BPO industry. She said she applied as an ESL teacher and is now complying with the requirements. At that time I also started to ready requirements. We then promised to see each other soon and have dinner together with the other members of our group. Her name is Charlene. We call each other "nget", short for panget / ugly, lol.

Last year, December 18, 2021. Two days after typhoon Odette, I finally was able to contact her. One of our collegemates is her roommate and I heard from her that their room was hit by huge branches of trees. I've been sending her DMs but she's not responding and I was so worried. And finally, she chatted me back and said that she was okay but her stuff and clothes were wet. She added that she will just go home and bring her clothes and wash them there. Good thing, they were excused from work that time for a week with pay. Sana ll! But yes, I was so happy that she was safe. She is Kimberly. We call each other"ngoo", short for ungoo / ghost, lol. Yeah, we're crazy!

This was the oldest message we had. This was last year, October 16, 2021. However, we were able to talk to each other sometimes through comments on Facebook or Myday. She is Glyness by the way, the oldest among us all but she's like a baby sometimes.

That last conversation we had, she invited me to go with her since there was a feast in our nearest barangay, and one of our close friends is residing in the area. She asked me as if she was the owner of the house throwing a celebration, lol. She also said that we will have a dip in our well-known Cold Spring after having lunch. Unfortunately, I was not able to come because I was on duty at that time.


After checking our old conversation, I sent them all a message. I asked them how they are and if they are doing fine at work. I just hope that they are doing well. I know they are strong. Life is tough, I know. Well, me too, I also have a hard time dealing with my issues in life. I know you are too. Everyone is.

So guys, if you have a minute to check on them, please go ahead and do it. They may look good showing or posting stuff on social media but we never know what really they are going through. Check on them and they might have been longing for someone to reach them and hear them out. Let them feel that they are not alone. That we are here to help them, to support them, and cheer them.


And that's all for tonight, awesome souls! I appreciate you being here. Thank you for supporting me and my work. It may not be that good compared to others but I write it with all my heart. Will visit yours shortly. Muah!

Kamsahamnida, chingus!

I'll be back!

Saranghae! πŸ’—

16
$ 9.07
$ 8.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Comments

Wow, that's a great reminder po. Nabusy na jud kog taman wa nakoy chikaΒ² sakong mga friends hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaayu bitaw. Lahi rajud atung ga skwela pa kay everyday ang bonding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

trueee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now that I am a bit older and now working, I seldom check on my friends. They're also busy though that's why I just look forward that we see each other again. Anyway, you're such a good friend my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, my friend. I am looking forward to meet them again. Hope soon. Thankyouuu πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a good friend, at maganda talaga ang yong samahan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuu sissy. Nakakamiss talaga sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh how sweet of you BC :) And thank you for reminding us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, Ate. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading your convos made me missed my besties as well. It's been a while since the last time that we meet each other. I missed oyr laughters and everythinh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung nonstop tawa at chika talaga na kung saanΒ² nalang napupunta ee huhu nakakamiss!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magchachat lang kami at hahaba ang convo pag may chika sa life hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truueeee! Hahahah. Marites din kami minsan πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uso na yan ngayon mare hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eheee, ako di talaga kasi nagchachat ee. Pag nag chat sila jan ako babati. Pero may iilan akong friend na binabati ko lang pag birthday. Ehee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan ateee. May friends din akong ganyan. Di magchachat kung di uunahan. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i guess i have to do this too soon but its quite different when your friends got families of their own na ..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go ate! Hihi. And yes, iba na kasi priority kapag ka ganun. Pero single pa naman kami, este ako nalang pala single samin kasi may partners na sila πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi ahung best friends tagsa ra mag chat πŸ˜‚ Once in a blue moon ra hud tas kung mag chat pud kuwang ra ang adlaw. πŸ˜‚ Gimingaw na nuon ko nila. Chatan nahu bi haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha busy najud sa life ate uy. Tagsa nalang magchika. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami naman ng friends ko hindi talaga mahilig magchat, mii. Pero minsan nag-uusap kami sa gc, chickahan pag hindi busy ang lahat. Miss ko na silaaa. Sana mag ftf graduation para makita namin isa't isa. Hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba talaga pag face to face bibii. Ipagdadasal ko yan bii para samasama kayo sa graduation. Soon. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, mii. Thank youuuu. Sana lang talaga!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako talaga guilty na di na nakakapagcheck sa mga friends ko lalo na un mga kababata ko, dahil i know din naman na busy sila sa life at ang lalayo namin sa isa't isa, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same ate. Nagi-guilty din ako minsan kaya naman bumabawi ako sa kanila ngayon. Kaso late nadin kung mag replayan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Busy na din kasi sa mga buhay buhay eh, pero at least un once in a while na chat or text eh malaking bagay na yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate. Yung maparamdam natin sa kanila na andito parin tayo for them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trot! ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaayo! I miss checking my Friends too. This internet connection problem gives me headache na jod.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhuhu. Makingaw gayud. Kaguol sa inyo internet sisuy, dili pajud deay stable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this made me miss my friends too but we do talk from time to time. I just miss how often we can see each other before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is always a different feeling when you're having fun together physically than virtually.

$ 0.00
2 years ago