Ambivert Me

36 48
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Tue, Mar 29

Haluuuu! Happy Tuesday, awesome authors!

I just finished cleaning my room and am also done with my night skincare, char! Di naman clearskin ee! Haha! So yeah, I am writing this one through my notes app because I have trouble opening my read.cash account.

I noticed that recently every time the clock struck 8:30 pm, the internet connection here at home is snailing. It's super slow and lagging! Grrr! I have to wait 2-3 minutes or more before it will open and sometimes it will give me an error. This is the reason why I can't upload articles at night in the past few days. I better start writing by 6 o'clock next time.

Anyway, too much of that. Let's head straight to the main dish for tonight. It's steamed siomai. Kidding aside. Seriously, what I am gonna talk about tonight is another prompt.

(Annyeong! I'm back! Happy Tuesday, este Wednesday na pala! I failed to finish this last night, my apologies.)

Days ago, I came across @joydigitalsolutions' article tackling Ambivert Struggles: Can You Relate? and I saved it because I find it relatable and fun at the same time.

I, myself am also an ambivert, so let's go ahead and give it a try! Let's evaluate 'me' this time.


Torn between going out and staying in. I can relate to this. There are days that I am stuck on whether go out or just stay in. Just like yesterday, I was supposed to go outside to run some errands but half of me wanted to just stay indoors. What happened was I was ready to go but then I lay down for a bit and ended up sleeping, lol!

Love friends but also need alone time. There were times that I intentionally declined to go with my friends not because I don't like spending time with them but I wanted to spend time with myself. Like staying in my room, watching my fave Kdrama or movie, and chilling. But also there were days that I would rather go with them than stay in my four-cornered room because it's kinda suffocating sometimes to be alone.

You overthink things. Yes, I do think too much which sometimes oftentimes brings me no good at all. I worry a lot. I can't think right because of it. But no worries, I am now slowly changing that unhealthy mindset of mine. I believe that I have the power to do it - to get rid of the negativities inside my head. You too, stop overthinking, okay?

People struggle to figure you out. I agree with this. Even me, I sometimes can't understand myself. No wonder, most people around won't understand me. Lol! And it's funny because it makes me mad at times that I can't handle things too.

You wish for rain but also long for the sun. Yes. Big YES! When the rain comes, I always seek the presence of Mr. Sun. But when the sun shines first, I start to miss the rain again. Crazy right?

You are a great listener but have trouble speaking yourself. I can't say I am a great listener but I am always willing to lend an ear to listen and give you comfort. I am good at it but please be aware that I can be bold and frank sometimes in giving advice especially when you're at fault (this applies to my besties and close friends). I won't tolerate wrongdoings.


Thank you for reading awesome souls! Please do know that I appreciate y'all being here with me. If you wish to try this, you can. I will visit you shortly guys. I have to eat now first and...

I'll be back!

Saranghaeee! 💗

20
$ 6.10
$ 5.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 11
Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Comments

You sure are an ambiverts and I can see that between going out or staying indoor. For me, I had rather stay indoor and expect someone to run an errand for me. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Staying indoors is the best, spending your alone time happily! Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Knowing you more that way. For me, I don't have trouble of speaking myself but I could say that I am a great listener since I have problem on hearing loss.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Glad to hear that you're a great listener, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalibag bas mga ambivert hahha ako maamsh bahala mo friends basta kay ug wa kos mood di jod molakaw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahah pahuway ta pahuway

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Article ko nmn later about introvert 🤣.. I wish I am an ambivert. Pra more friends 😅.. But no, i am more comfortable sa few lng...but real..haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabasa ko yunn ate hihi. Few but real, yes!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan kung di ka nakakasama sa lakad sasabihin dimo na sila love ganyan, haha pero talagang walang energy lang minsan lumabas at mag enjoy.

Thank you for mentioning me sis!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Trueeee sis. Walang energy talaga tayo minsan ee

No sis, thank youuu for this prompt. You just saved me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ako din to ahhaahah minsan pati ako nahihirapang intindihin sarili ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha marami na tayo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m happy you’re keen on getting rid of those things that don’t let you be free, overthinking or worrying has a huge effect on our daily lives.. you can live how you want to, don’t try to be who you’re not just to please the people around. I actually love staying alone at home

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank youuu, King. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sis ambivert din ako at lahat yung struggle ko talaga ahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha aper sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You expressed it neatly, very true for ambiverts. But, about that rain and sun I long for winter, rain and sun all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ambivert here. Minsan di ko alam kung abnormal ba personality ko or di minsan akma sa ibang tao eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are normal sis hihi, all of us, may ganyang side talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaso mga nakikilala ko sis mga introvert or extrovert lang eh. Hirap makibagay minsan kaya I tend to be alone na lang din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yun pidture talaga lage sa dulo ng article mo ang inaabangan ko beh eh, hahahaha

I think lahat ganun, i ean kapag umulan eh hahanapain ang araw and vice vrsa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yieee, gagwin ko na yan always for youuu ate ❤😍

Complicated talaga tayo ate ee haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama, hahaha.. Thank you beh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeeey! I'm in the category. Sometimes I would like to be out and mingle with people, talk so well and luagh out so loud when in the midst of People but this same me oftentimes love to be alone to have my me time. These days, I've been on the lone side because there's no time for me to adopt mingling, the little chances I have are supposed to be used here(readcash)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

High five, ambivert! 😹❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Overthinking seems to be in my blood ever since I was born sis hahaha. Ang hirap iwasan and pigilan hahaha. Imma ambivert too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat iwasan mag overthink mamsh, nakakapangit yarn hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we like to complicate things. We are complicated human beings lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, Kuya Lee haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate this one, it's not because you'll not go with your friends doesn't mean you don't like him but you just need ease from stresses

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Trueee! We need our alone time sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to you my friend. I am an ambivert, but I'm usually an introvert type, or it depends hehe. I can relate to the staying in or going out. I want to go to an adverture sometimes, but my homebody self always getting my attention hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ambivert problems hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili jud mawala nko ng ma overthink ko dhai, usahay tinuod man sad lagi haha,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha no to overthinking nata ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Murag e hinay2 njud nkog change ahu self dhai, anang pagka overthinking. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago