Untitled Story

8 45
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

In one of my previous posts I have mentioned that the easiest source of story is our own life experiences. So enough of writing and reading tips for now. 

Let me tell you first some events in my life back in the days when I was young and free. Before I realize that I have to make a living for myself and completely live alone away from my parents.

After finishing college, I stayed with my parents for almost two years without worrying about what my life would be. I spend the rest of my free life with my friends who happen to be my schoolmates in grade school.

During those times, some are still studying while that rest were starting to work in local offices in the region. Most of them were like me, jobless but college graduates.

So we enjoyed hanging out during the night wandering on the streets drinking and having fun with girls. We were like nocturnal who used to be awake in the night and sleeping during the day.

Me and my friends were not trouble makers although sometimes we get into trouble with other guys of the same age. We were just happy being free living like a crazy life but we are not a pain in the ass sons of good parents.

My mother was aware of my activities even if sometimes I felt like she was kind of irritated with me but she didn't want to show it. It was clear to me that I was like a burden to them. I am not a rich kid, it’s just that I have the privilege to finish my college in a public university.

Mother was kind of considerate because I never disappointed her and pop with regards to my studies. She was just giving me a chance to enjoy being free after a 14-year straight schooling from grade school to finishing college. What a wonderful mother I have.

Turning point

One day when I asked 20Php to my mother I just felt like I was so ashamed. Although she was used to giving me P20-bill but that day I felt so small and began to realize that I should not be asking money from my parents anymore. I should be the one to give them instead.

So the next day I decided to go to my brother living in a larger city to look for a job. I do not want to bother my parents anymore. Besides I am a college graduate why am I not working in an office or even apply for a teaching profession. 

My brother was working in the printing press. He was being paid through contracts of jobs not on a daily basis. So he was the one who taught me how to be hard working and to love my job.

I’m kind of opposite to his personal character. He is very hardworking, always obeys his boss and never complains about whether he is having difficulty in life. He is more introvert than me.

So my time working on hard labor began. I was 20, a fresh graduate and had no job experience. 

My brother told me that while I was looking for a more decent job, I should stay with him first and work in the publication as his assistant temporarily.

Offset printing machine operator or simply offset operator. This type of blue collar job is kind of risky because we handle large machines and during those times the printing machines were more of manual operations or often the emergency buttons were no longer functioning. So it is prone to accidents.

Bjorn in front of Heidelberg Offset Machine control

This type of job too is kind of messy with hands because of inks used for printing. And then when doing some maintenance and troubleshooting your hands will be stained with machine oil and greases. You will never have a clean look of your fingernails. Your hand will become rough overtime due to prolonged handling of inks and grease and other printing chemicals.

On my first day it was easy because I had to do light tasks first like loading papers into the feeder and then cleaning of the machines after the operations. But then  as days went by, I began to feel heavy waking up in the morning. It was like you were having a hangover. My body aches and my hands tremble. It was really a tiring job.

There was a time that my finger was sandwiched between the impression cylinder and the blanket cylinder, good thing I have pulled my hands quickly but too late that my fingernail has been pulled out. That was the first time I have had an accident with a printing machine.  It was painful but I did not quit.

Years went by and I kind of liked the job even if it was tiresome. I get used to it just like my brother. Maybe one reason why my brother doesn't want to leave printing even if it's risky was that during those times we can earn $400 to $500 in just one week of labor. That would cost more or less 20,000 pesos in PHP. However that amount was not fixed. Sometimes lower than that and seldom no earnings at all.

My brother and I were together in one employer for three years until we had to take part for some reasons. 

I became an offset operator too just like him. We worked separately and stayed in the printing industry for more years.

During those times I forgot about writing. I just work and work and think of having my own family someday. 

I think I worked in that field for ten years plus two years overseas of the same type of work. Until I decided to leave the printing industry and change my career to some type of white collar job.

You know, time have come that I feel like I am not happy anymore with what I do. I need to change. I want something more challenging. I just feel tired of my job in printing. 

Nevertheless there are things in life that I have learned in that type of job. The hard work, dealing with different people and their culture and tradition, and the ability to adapt quickly in a fast-paced working environment.

The experience and knowledge I gained in that type of job is highly important to me. That was when I developed how to cope with different types of people not just in PH but outside the country.

After quitting the job, I made up my mind to engage in a white collar job. I am currently working as an analyst in one of the small companies in PH and I am quite satisfied with the benefits the company is offering. Besides, I can pursue my dream of becoming a full time blogger so a 9-hour day job in front of a computer is not really tiring at all. I still have enough time to write and prepare my daily post on read.cash  and other passive income online that I have engaged in.


Anyway I have to cut this post short as it is kind of lengthy. So I have shown you here again how to make use of your life experiences to create a story. Try to start first by writing about your experiences, more like a personal blog then little by little you will learn how to write about anything that you find interesting when you have used to writing. And one more thing, be consistent. Write even when you don’t want to.


Thanks for reading. Ciao!

●▬▬▬▬▬๑⇧⇧๑▬▬▬▬▬●

You may want to support me with my journey here at read.cash, I will highly appreciate it. 

I will also appreciate your generosity please visit me at Cointr.ee When you do please leave a message so I can extend my gratitude.

●▬▬▬▬▬๑⇩⇩๑▬▬▬▬▬●

Feel free to check my previous post:

Bitcoin Cash Daily Earning Is More Than A Day Job

The Marksman: Liam Neeson

Encouragement And Motivation Should Go Hand and Hand

Unsung Hero

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Special mention to my sponsors:

@Cineholic @CryptoBabe @CryptoMax @scottcbusiness @FrieLincs

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Photo Credits:

Jane Carmona

John Arano

Kaysha

Elizeu Dias

Adrian Swancar

bantersnaps

Leon

12
$ 23.57
$ 23.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
+ 3
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Tagalog para mas damang dama. Hahaha. Meron ding instance/s na nahiya ako humingi ng pera sa tatay ko. Talagang after grad halos karamihan nagpapahinga. Ako nagpapayat nun to the point na nasabihan ako ng tatay ko na para na daw akong adik. Eh hindi naman ako buto non. Saktong payat na may taba-taba pa. Pero anyway, nanghingi pa din ako sa kanya lalo nung nag-aapply ako. Syempre pamasahe tapos yung pang requirements. Tapos every time magreresign, same routine na parang bagong graduate. Andon na ako sa second to the last job ko nung nagtino ako at hindi na nanghingi sa tatay ko. Sariling sikap na. Nagbigay ako once pero hindi na nasundan kasi saglit lang din ako sa last company na napasukan ko. Tapos ngayon ito palamunin for years now. May mga utang pa kasi ako na binabayaran ko ngayon kaya hindi pa ako makatulong. Always minimum lang kasi binabayaran ko noon kaya palaki ng palaki lagi utang ko or parang hindi gumagalaw. Pero kahit papano nalilibre ko na sila kahit halo-halo man lang. Maliit na halaga pero masaya ako na nalilibre ko na sila ulit. 🥰

$ 0.05
2 years ago

wow, article na comment mo Jo hehe. but anyway, tuwa naman ako at nakakarelate ka. pero kahit papano hindi naman tayo ipagtatabuyan ng mga magulang natin kahit wala pa tayong matinong trabaho. mas nakakaunawa sila kasi dumaan na sila dyan. alam na nila kung ano nararamdaman natin at ramdam nila na nahihiya na tayo sa kanila. mas malakas pakiramdam ng mga magulan haha, at parang nararamdaman ko na rin ngayong magulang na ako hehe. sabi nga ng tatay ko, papunta ka pa lang pabalik na ako. (teka magandang title yun ah haha). Tiwala lang. Everything will fall into the right place at the right time.

Sige nakakuha na ko idea sulat muna haha.. tenk you. 😁😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Ako din actually nakakuha ng idea kaya yun ang article ko ngayon. Ipapublish ko pa lang maya-maya kaya salamat din. 😁

Hahaha. Ang walang paulit-ulit na papunta ka pa lang, pabalik na ako. Wala pa naman akong anak pero ganun ata talaga ang gulong ng kapalaran. Maeexperience at maeexperience natin ang mga naranasan nila. Story of our lives.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Same as your age, I starting work as a labor. I want to be independent at that time. So I explore and go to other places to gain knowledge and to be successful. I was failed because I got married and I focus on my own family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's okay, life is a short journey so we just have to make things up with what we have to make a better future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your advice...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, ten years is such a long time. I also feel bad whenever I ask mom or dad for money. So I really wanted to have a job where I can support our family. Like you, I also work 8-9 hours a day im front of a computer, and i still have quite a time to write here in read.cash.

Cheers, and be blessed more. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

cheers and more to come... :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago