Play With Your Kids While You Can

23 36
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Those are the lines popularized by Liam Neeson in his trilogy movie “Taken”.

If you have seen the movie you will notice how Bryan Mills (Liam Neeson) shows his love to his daughter that it makes her his first priority more than anything.

He would do anything even take someone’s life for the sake of his daughter. It appears that his life was circling only with his daughter aside from his wife whom was murdered by some bad guys.

My daughter always wanted to play chess with me when I am at home on rest days. Even If I don’t want to, she will beg of me.

Jane: Pa, laro tayo chess.” (Papa, let’s play chess)

Me:May gagawin ako, bebe.” (I have something else to do my dear)

Jane:Sige na papa, kahit isa lang.” (Just once Papa, please)

Me:Sige, isa lang ha.” (Okay, Just once)

I would make my tone of voice like for strict compliance (LOL) for I know her style that after one game, she will request for a second round, then third and fourth and so on until I cannot do the things I wanted to do.

I have bought this board game four years ago and teach my kids how to play chess. I am not good at playing this type of game, I just know how to play it.

My son finds it a little boring, perhaps because there are several games he has likened to play particular those of Mobile and PC games. Although there is already a default app this game on Windows OS.

My daughter is already eleven and her IQ is not far from that of her brother. My son always has medals and certificate at the end of every school. While my daughter only receives at least one medal and certificates.

I kept thinking to myself, why this kid would want to play this board game even if she has lots of games installed in her tablet.

I also observed her skills in playing chess that it almost took us 30 minutes to finished a game, she was carefully thinking of her moves. At first I will let her win but somehow made me think that if I will do it always like that she will never think of why she won.

So, whenever she asked me to play chess, I play like she has the same level as I do. I was surprised that she’s almost near of defeating me.

I know as she grows older, she would definitely defeat me in this game. Lately she no longer ask me to play chess because she is now obsessed in playing Minecraft with her brother. At least they have reason to play together to become more close as siblings.

I only have two kids and no plan of adding another member of the family. Life is tough these days so it is really good to plan about marriage and having a family. My daughter is now on sixth grade. She is grown up now and sometimes my wife’s friend would ask why if we have plan of having another kid.

Anyway, too all parents and soon to be parents, make sure you will attend to your kids request if they asked you to play with them. Sometimes I do regret if I have refused to play with them. So, always attend to kids request particularly if they ask you to play together. Not only that we build close relationship with them, kids life happens only once in every person life. I don’t remember playing with my father when I was a kid, but I do remember how my father worked hard for our own good.

Captured when everything was normal

Let’s always have time to play with our kids while they able to play with us. Time flies so fast, let’s make the most precious moments with them while they are young.

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

You may want to check my previous post:

The Big Black Cat

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦

To all those who support, Thank you!

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦

Lead image source

10
$ 6.06
$ 5.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
+ 2
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Naku, medyo guilty. Pero as a child po. May sarili na kaming pinagkakabusyhan sa bhay that we forget to spend quality time together. Kaya nakakamiss din yung old days na laging bonding lang po talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo minsan kasi may time na lagi tayong may bonding time with our parents or siblings then there comes a time na bigla na lang magbabago ang lahat. Nakakamiss din talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama po. Pag bago matulog at minsan inoobserve ko kung paano lumipas yung araw, marerealize ko, puro small talk lang kami nila mama, the rest of the days is cellphone and TV po talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the quality time which pay backs when we will be old.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! She's young but she knows now how to move playing chess. Yes you're right sir BJorn, be sure there is a family planning before you enter the world of marriage. You have a cute kids sir. God bless you.🙏❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just teach her the basic and then she learn the moves of her own. Thanks for the compliments. Keep safe 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! That's really great sir..❤️ Hehe I imagine myself I don't know to play chess until now..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think there is an app for that game but of course we have our own preference when it comes to playing games. But you can try, pampatalas daw ng isip hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sir. I'll try to download it...❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I will have my own kids, I am going to make sure I play with them if I have time. Spending time with kids makes them feel they are important and parents also can supervise them as they learn something everyday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it is really important. That was the thing I missed with my father when I was starting to be aware of my environment. So I make sure to attend to my kids when they ask me to play with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know what, I love playing my daughter so much ,shes 3 years old now i coudnt imagine how fast shes grow up.Im always tickling her all the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We never realize how time flies fast until we see our kids wearing their moms or dads clothes or shoes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh that's great your kid loves to play chess. My partner knows how to play chess, and he wanted also our son whose 1 year old to also learn the said game. That's a great game actually. It helps your kid on how to deal things analytically.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually i am not that good at any mind games or strategy games. I just learn playing chess from my brother when I was a kid. I was in sixth grade when I defeated my uncle in that game. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that's good. I also don't know how to play that game. Hahha My partner were good at that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess kanya kanya hilig na rin siguro o baka naman mas magaling ka sa ML or Candy crush, mga ganon haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nako, wala ako dyan naglalaro ako pero hindi yung nag babad. Mas babad ako ngayon sa read cash at noise haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh, I love that movie. It really showed there how he loves his daughter because he did everything just to find and get her.

And you are a responsible father po. Not all parents would spend time playing with their children. Now, I understand what my papa feels every time we reject him when he wants to have some quality time. He simply doesn't want to waste his time now that he's old.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a big fan of Liam Neeson. 😊

Yes, you will realize it when you already have your own family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good girl! At least may interest siya sa ganyan. Paglaruin ng paglaruin hehe. Pwede rin maglaro sa computer :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

minsan makulit kapag gusto mag laro bro, ako lang kasi lagi nya kalaro sa chess sa bahay ayaw makipaglaro sa computer, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago