You're A Hero!!

21 35
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

A new lady resumed at my workplace today. She is so cute and we flowed well. Within a few minutes of meeting with her, she told me so many things about her. We also exchanged contacts. Her name is Ayomide. When we began to talk about what we do for a living, she also mentioned that she's a writer. I felt so good because I love it when I see people that do the exact thing I do. We tend to flow well. I don't know if this happens to you. At times, I easily roll with people who were born in the same month as me. Especially the same day as my sweet sis @Ellawrites.

While talking to the lady, she told me that she never attended university because she didn't gain admission. And she said she has tried for over six years but all her efforts were to no avail. Then she talked about how many jobs she has done. She also told me that the first job she got is when she was sixteen years old. Guess what??? She was paid over $400. I was amazed but didn't show it to my face so she won't look down on me because so many people are fond of that. She was able to make a presentation in the Nigerian House of Assembly at the age of sixteen without even being a university student.

The presenting and writing job has taken her to many places like Dubai, London, and so many countries. I felt somehow while she was saying this because I had no story that could meet up with the one she said. I kept shut instead of telling lies. I believed her because she showed me some proof. I'm so happy that I met her because she is well connected to people of high caliber. I know I don't have a lot of people of high caliber.

I wanted to start feeling melancholy while she was saying all of that but I had to calm myself. I began to think of where I'm coming from. Honestly, I know I've tried. If no one praises me, I'll praise myself. I've seen a lot but I choose to stand strong. I know I've not traveled outside the country but trust me, it will still happen. I can feel it. I can smell it. I've dreamt about it countless times and I know it will happen. Even if it's gonna take time, I know it will happen.

At times, I feel like I'm late to my desired destination. At times, I feel like I'm taking the last position already because I feel like all my friends are doing better than me. But if I still give it a deep thought, I begin to thank God. Starting from my family, I thank God. I remember when my father has no car. He takes the public bus to and fro work. But look at us today, we're doing good. We have cars and we can use them whenever we like. It took us over ten years to complete the house we're living in now but thank God it's been completed. I give God the glory. And I know my parents never got involved in cybercrime before they could achieve all that they have today. Cybercrime is not a must or a yardstick to make it in life.

So, I promised myself to continue trusting the process. And success is like a ladder. The more you climb, the more you're close to the top. Believe me, it works. So, the next time people give testimonies about their struggles and everything they've gone through, even if I haven't made it big like them, I won't be shy to talk about mine too. I've tried.

Look at you. Think of where you're coming from. Haven't you tried? You have!!! Do you think coming here to write articles every day is an easy task? You're hardworking. You've tried. Keep trying. I know you'll get there. I know you must have been in situations that you feel like you may never be able to get out of it but you did. I know you've saved challenges that seem to be bigger than you but you were able to conquer them. It shows that you're strong. You're a living legend.

Hello, you're a hero!!!!

I guess I've been able to motivate some of us here. I wish you all successโค.

Happy reading๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š.

10
$ 1.48
$ 1.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 7
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

success doesn't come instantly we have to work and try harder because to be successful people we have to try and keep trying and don't waste opportunity after opportunity because opportunity won't come a second time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Any opportunity that comes, we should grab it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all have different stories to tell on different journeys, may sometimes we think we're late for our desire in life but believe me, sometimes God destroys our plan for he has another way for us, only we need to continue and not give up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right Thanks for your encouragement

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is life! Nothing sweets like a reminder of "you can do it, you're doing it already, don't give up" coming through your head at the verge of giving up. That's a full dose of motivation.

Sincerely, I often give myself accolades even though the things I'm chasing are still running away

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's that accolade I wanna begin to give myself now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh dear, I'm actually happier to be birthed on the same month and same day as you, words alone can't even express how I truly feel.

Exactly dear, I honestly usually feel down, like so down, I keep wondering, is it that I'm not doing enough?. Why am I not clicking to those big bodies out there?. TBH, I've felt downcast, countless number of times... I keep going but then, I wonder when I'll finally reach that particular goal. It could be depressing, this was a pill to help my broken heart. Thanks so much for this dearest. You're doing well, we are doing well, oh yes! We are not lazy after all, so yes, we'll surely get there soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yasssss baby We're doing well๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Telling yourself you are a hero won't fix that low self esteem dearie, but working towards becoming a hero will. Let's be sincere with yourself, most times we allow little things or wins of others to get to us, forgetting that ours is on the way.

I do tell people being where I am today, shows God isn't done with me. They are places am yet to be and they are miracles am yet to confirm.. Cheer up dear! We are indeed a hero in our own little way

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes my friend Thanks for being honest with me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are always welcomed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything would be a story we would tell one day. Your article was very motivating

$ 0.01
1 year ago

As long as you know where you are coming from, you can never get lost in where you are going, even when other people will try to deceive you that the road you are going to pass is too long and there's an easy way, if the easy way isn't legal in the eyes of God and man, then I'm not going there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmnn You're right We should just be focused

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It doesn't matter where we are coming from what matters is where we are going and the success coming

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Let's keep going and going. We deserve to be at the top

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo iyami, you don motivate me already cos I just discovered say I dey try. I was wowed when I saw the girl story, that's good of her, I will like to be her friend too if I see the chance cos people like that, their stories can inspire one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nah people like that we gats dey roll with

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Abi na, make we sef leave trenches ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should take status and jobs of others people as a motivation. It is a big destination story they followed and it looked so simple to us sister. Yeah we are our Own Hero for which we should thank to God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for that Giving thanks to God is important

$ 0.00
1 year ago