This Came To My Mind๐Ÿ˜Š

19 32
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

I slept off last night because the network provider in my room is poor. When I woke up, I tried to think of what to write but nothing came to my head. My head was just blank. Even right now, I'm still thinking of bringing up a topic but I later decided to write on this particular topic that I'm writing on. I know we all write whatever comes to our minds. You can't write something that is not on your mind. You might have had the topic in your mind before now or you just thought of the topic and you wrote it immediately. That's what I do most times because I believe that I'm never out of topics but it failed me today. Hehe๐Ÿ˜‚. I never believed I could run outta topics. And I know what happened. It's because I'm stressed out. My brain is not settled. I'm leaving the house in less than four hours now and I need to get prepared. So lack of inspiration brought me to these questions๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ‘‡.

How do you write? What inspires you to write? I asked these three questions because they are one of the vital questions that a writer should be able to answer whenever he's being asked. I'm sure that a good writer should be able to give a very valid answer to this question. I believe that everyone will have an answer to this. I learned one thing so many years ago. I learned that if you hear what inspires some people, you may try it out and it may be your inspiration too. I've seen cases like this very well and it is really helpful. I hope it helps you too๐Ÿ˜Š.

How do you write?

Writing is sweet when you write in your form of language. I'm not talking about writing in your native language here. I'm talking about the use of language techniques and all that. I've learned that a lot of people do not want to use their style of language because they believe that they are not good enough so, they will begin to imitate other popular writers. They'll copy their style and every way they write and this is one of the major reasons why you see another person write like William Shakespeare. I believe that everyone should always write and improve in his style naturally instead of trying to write like someone else.

What inspires you?

One thing I've learned is that we are different people and we all get inspired by different things. Some people's inspiration is from smoking weed while some people will just go to a silent place and so many ideas pop in. Also, some people could sit in the toilet all day because they believe that once they are alone in the toilet, they can have an idea of what to write. We're different people with different mentalities so I found out that we all get inspired in different ways. And when I talk about inspiration, it's not only about writing. Inspiration has to do with any creative work. One major thing that inspires me is music. I'm a lover of music and the kind of music I listen to determines what I will write. And I think it's very normal to not be able to write in a very noisy place. I've tried it but it didn't work for me. What j believe one can do is go to a noisy location, jot things down and go back to write them in the desired place.

I'm still looking for an appropriate time to share one story I've been longing to write with y'all. I've been busy due to the film academy work and all of that. Ever since I resumed, we've been shooting movies all through and it's been stressful. I never knew that shooting a movie is a very big deal. It took much time before the actors were able to cram their lines. One amazing thing is that they have to say the lines word for word. So imagine that they miss a line, and they will start again. It's so tiring and I can't blame the actors because cramming a line and acting it more than twice is not an easy task.

I hope we all have a nice time. Goodbye๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

12
$ 2.37
$ 2.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.03 from @Cogamedia
+ 5
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

I think when looking back at your articles the ones that will generally do the best are ones that will provide value to your "audience" or helps to educate them on your UNIQUE experiences, encounters, or experiences that many will not get who is not in the industry.

Sometimes less work can yield better results. I'd recommend testing instead of feeling pressured to write more articles or thinking to write. If the times you write you write meaningful topics/articles. Also when one can't write read as i'm sure there are other people, actors, or scenarios that if you read would motivate you on what to write.

That is why my focus is interacting with a community first to get an idea of which direction I want to go or write about.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, I would say what inspires me is going out and talking with other people, hearing their view on life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great. You will be able to share experiences with each other

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me I do like to search for inspiration on Instagram, and look for a valid topic that I can work with a least I do come across many n

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh, I never thought about this. I'll give it a trial. It's a great idea

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Did I heard you said you've never ran out of topics? See intelligent gurl na!

I've deviced so many ways to come up with topic these days, it's either I look at my environment, think of how I spent my day, write from past experiences or go through news feeds.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Are you whining me in๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. I'll report you to Buhari now๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anything can inspire me to write, I might be listening to a song and instantly get inspiration from there, but most of the time my inspiration comes from online sources (mostly twitter and nairaland).

As for my style of writing, I tend to implement humour once in a while if I am writing about something informal, that's why I tend to use lots of emojis ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unlike me I normally write what comes to my mind so that I will be able to explain and answer some comments, writing is sweet but how to write in my own native language is the problem, but I will try.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have different purposes why we write, to persuade, to explain, to describe and to justify. But one of the similarities of writers is that they are writing because they want to express their thoughts. They want to share it with other people. To inspire and motivate them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly This us a very valid point

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When writing, one has to have the readers in mind and be more inclined to write how a vast majority of people who read what you have written will understand. That's why I like to keep it simple and also not use a lot of literary devices. As for inspiration, mine comes any time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So for your mind now u be good writer abi๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Color for here๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've learned that a lot of people do not want to use their style of language because they believe that they are not good enough so, they will begin to imitate other popular writers.

Indeed. This is why every time you read their works, you can't feel their vibe. You will notice that the energy that they're giving is not genuine.

We are also the same when it comes to finding a place to write; I can't write in a noisy place since I was easy to get distracted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh you're right Thanks for this point

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The inspiration to write comes natural, most times when am busy at work, thats when a story pops up and I will have to write down, few lines before I continue with what I was doing.

Or sometimes I go to the park and sit down, then it comes.. Am so glad to know, you are in the film academy, so why don't you write about your experiences while making a movie ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll try it sometime I'm always about fictions that's why

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Here I am too, racking my brains on what to actually write. Lol, and I don't want to miss out on publishing today.

But, for me though, I can write in a noisy place actually. Any kind of place, as long as I'm less busy and the inspiration is there.

I never knew you're working in the filming industry, like wow!! It's really really awesome dear friend. I can imagine how stressful that Is for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really? It means that you don't easily get distracted. It's a good thing. I work there ooh. I'm tired right now๐Ÿ˜‚. I need to rest

$ 0.00
1 year ago