They're Looking At You!!

11 29
Avatar for Bisolammy
2 years ago

I was thinking of what to write and something came to my mind. I remembered some of the things my dad tells us and I discovered it while I was doing my final year teaching practice in the University. I'm sure some people may not know about this so I've decided to share it. And I hope it helps.

So my Dad has always made one thing known to us right from small. He has always told us that whatever we do, people are looking at us. Do not get me wrong. He's not telling us to live to impress people or live to please people. He's just telling us to do our thing the right way. It may be at work, home, school or anywhere you find yourself. Comport yourself and conduct good behaviour. Don't forget, charity begins at home. So, start from home!!!

I realized this while I was having my final year teaching practice. I had my teaching practice in St Finbarrs College, Akoka, Lagos. My mates and I resumed on a bright Tuesday. We walked round the school environment to see where to take classes, the canteen and every other necessary places we need to know. We also visited the principal's office to know the time to resume every morning, the does and don't and we were also given the student's teacher identification card.

Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty

When we were spending our second week in the school, we all were called to their principal's office. Let me brag😁😁, I thought in a very big school. So, when we got to the principal's office, we were asked to sit. They explained to us that we need to be part of the invigilation that will happen the third week of our teaching practice. The students will be having their mid term test so we should invigilate them. We were asked to do this because we're treated like full time teachers in the school. So we participated in evey of the activity that the school teachers do.

They began to call our names one by one and told us the classes to invigilate. When it got to my turn, the principal paused. He said he had received a lot of reports about me. He made me know that I was very hardworking and asked me to supervise all my mates that will be invigilating. I was so happy but didn't show it. And after that day till the end of the teaching practice, I didn't do more than myself. I didn't over do things because I've been praised by the principal. I just kept on doing my thing and being myself.

When we finished the teaching practice, we all were given the same amount of money and I was called back to come have more😁. Till today, the teachers and students check on me regularly. Why? This is because of the positive behaviour that I've portrayed. I never knew that they were observing me but I later realized.

That's not where I'm going to. I never realized they were looking at me. I only put in my best and leave the rest. I only believe in something, which is that, whatever I want to do, I should do it well. So I did mine well and even got rewarded for it.

In a nutshell, the information I'm trying to pass is that wherever you are, whatever you do, make sure that you put in your best. You may not benefit from it directly but you may benefit from it in an other way round. Trust me!!!

Also, do not do things because you want people to see that you're doing it. If that's the case, do not even bother to do it. Do it because you enjoy it!!!

Whatever it is that you do, have it in mind that they are looking at you!!!

Stay blessed and enjoy your life 😊. Life is too sweet not to enjoy. Do your best and leave the rest😊😊.

I know sooner or later, that the person reading this article will come back to tell me that I've touched his or her life.

Have a nice time😊

9
$ 1.10
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @DrPsycho
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
+ 4
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
2 years ago

Comments

I like to show my own attitude who look at me with negative view.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hardworking is full of rewards, you never knew the principal was observing you, until the assignment of duties. Could you see that your hard work earned you much gains by making you to head your colleagues, and also gained the school Management's attention?! Please keep it up my friend, many people are still watching up. This is a good lesson to us all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for motivating me. I promise to do better You too should do the same 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's always nice to be conscious of your surroundings and move around with the mentality that people are watching your moves. They are also persons that are looking up to you, an act of insubordination from you might really affect them adversely. Thanks for the insight dear and God bless you for all you did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow Thanks for your soft and kind words. I so much appreciate you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I love this article, people are watching, one needs to always comport oneself, thanks for sharing this with us, together with your experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and that's generally how life is. Just be yourself and don't love to impress people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My older brother once said that do not impressed other's just be yourself and be good, I was just elementary back then, so when I had the chance to work after highschool, my boss tested me, they put a lot of money behind their bed amd went out, so I was the one who left, I was about to clean their room when I saw that money, what I did was I keep it and give back to them completely when they return.. my boss were so proud of me, and that time they.treated me as their own daughter..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And I'm sure you'll benefit from that little thing that you've done. Keep it up my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes of course hehe, I am glad because I really listen to elders πŸ’šπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, I know that st. Finbarrs you are talking about, it's good to be good, eye service is not good, we should do things not because people are watching but because we really want to do it

$ 0.00
2 years ago