Should We Call It Fake Love?

16 29
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Hi everyone. I know I've not been active for a few days. I was dealing with a lot and I could not combine it with my article writing. Also, I've learned that a creative person needs full concentration and a complete or focused mind whenever he or she is writing or creating what he or she knows how to do best. So, I decided to pause.

I think I should address a general issue here and I know that for sure, you will reason with me. It's my birthdate today and I'd say a happy birthday to myself. I wish myself long life and prosperity. I'm great and I know I'll be greater. I've got no plans for today😅 all I want to do is, sleep.

Should we call it fake love? I'm sure everyone receives gifts and birthday wishes from different people. Sometimes it's even people that we don't expect. And also, it may sometimes be from people that we expect. And you may think it's normal but I don't think so. Right now, I'm returning the exact level of energy I get from people. I guess I need it to navigate in life😅.

One thing I notice is that those people that are very close to you may not even wish you a happy birthday. You'll be so shocked. I'm the kind of lady that have people in mind. No matter the relationship between us, I'll still say a happy birthday to you. But I realized that I'm not everybody.

And some people don't even see birthdays as a big deal. It's just like a normal day to them. The only difference is that they will clock a new age on that day. I think most guys don't see a birthday as a big deal but I do😅. And I make a cake for my birthday. I so much love cakes😊.

There are a lot of my friends that we've been together with for over a decade, some of them didn't wish me a happy birthday, and I can't do without wishing them well on their birthday. Should we call it fake love?

Some of my friends that I don't even check on, are the ones doing the most. Wishes, gifts, and a lot more. I never knew a lot of people had me in mind. I feel good😊. I know this happens to everyone on their birthday. I don't know if it's normal but I know it happens to everyone.

What could have been their excuse? Are they busy? Didn't they remember? Yeah, I understand that we all have a lot that we deal with so I guess it's very possible to forget. So, with that, I won't blame anyone.

The funniest thing is that we give too much energy and show so much care to these particular people. And maybe that's why they think people can't do without them. Someone proved that to me last night and that's how I realized that some people are feeling like the directors of our lives.

For the love, care, and everything these people have been showing to us, Should we call it fake love?

13
$ 0.77
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 6
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

A very happy Birthday to you sister. Sometimes we expect from our close friends he or she will wish Happy birthday to us but it didn't happen. Don't worry sister people that really love us don't miss any opportunity to make us happy, so you can say these people who claim to be with us but don't want to wish happy birthday are fake people for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for your kind words God bless you🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday! know it hurts a lot to feel like you have been forgotten by the people you care about. I don't think they are busy to forget the date because as long as you input the right date on your birthday on your Facebook, it will notify a lot of your friends.

I may have been feeling the same as you before I am now, but I got used to it to the point that I wanted to celebrate my birthday alone and discreetly. people around me expect me to feed them on my birthdate, that could have been one of the reasons but in doing so, you will know who really cares. You'll get along with it soon or might get used to it. All you should think about is that you cannot get what is exactly you have given in life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. You've got a point I'll just do my thing. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth is, could be their own principle, religion or belief, forcing people to get the same energy you gave is a thing that brings dissatisfaction at the end.. If I were you I will simply move with those that sent their wishes, while others I will let them be. Happy birthday dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes That's what I'll do Thanks so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In this life eh, don't expect much from anybody, infact don't expect anything at all.

Just go to the nearest bar, break bottles do a video and send to me, I'll pay🤣. Happy birthday dearest, God bless you real good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone gets the way they react to things, like me, I don't usually post on my birthday and the few that wish me happy birthday, I will thank them while the ones that don't wish me, I won't even think about it because their wishes won't add or remove anything from my life. We mouve,

Before I forget, don't forget to send cakes and cute pictures. Let me eat the cake and also be smiling at the celebrant picture if there's jollof rice and coke. Add it. God bless your new age.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll do that ooh Cake is ready sef

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I shall be patiently waiting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of the most fulfilling condition is when you become the protagonist of your own movie and God is the prime Director and not any human.

Happy birthday you are blessed to receive many of it sister.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you soo much Thanks for your wishes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday Bisolammy! I belong to those who didn't celebrate birthday like party. I prefer having lunch or dinner with the family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I prefer dinner too I don't like parties

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your day is your day, it not their day. They have theirs too. Therefore you have to make it different, happy and entertaining. Happy birthday to you!

$ 0.01
1 year ago