Just Be Grateful.

16 44

In life, we gotta be grateful to God. We gotta be grateful for life. When there is life, there is hope. We should always have that in our minds. Do not let anyone define your life for you. Do not let anyone tell you that it is not possible to achieve your dreams. As long as you'll are alive, there is nothing impossible. Just keep grinding and keep believing in Jehovah. There are times when things we don't want to happen. It is normal to feel sad. Some people even lose their loved ones. Many things happen to people but some of us don't know. There are times when things worse than death happen to some people and that is why you see a lot of people commit suicide. As for me, I believe that there is nothing higher than death. As long as you are alive, there is hope for you. Some people say that a mortuary is a rich place because that is where you find a lot of unfulfilled dreams. Are you alive? If yes, say thank you to God.

If you think the worst things have happened to you, I'll share some stories and compare them to each other. A few days ago, I won't about a Nigerian singer who lost his son. The child just celebrated his third birthday and he gave up after eleven days. I was so sad and angry. I thought about it for over three days. This is because the child died of drowning. I was very angry because he was left with his nanny and chef so they could look after him but they didn't. It is so sad. T is very sad to leave your child with the people you trust and they won't be able to look after your child. It's not nice. Though they have been arrested and I guess they may face the wrath of the law. If they don't, it means God is so merciful to let the deceased family forgive. There are many cases like that. Let's go to the second story.

When I went to my former institution on Friday, I heard the sad news. I heard that our registrar lost her son. When I listened fully to the story, I realized that was the only child the woman gave birth to. The guy is twenty-seven years old and my registrar is fifty-one years old. Now, she has gotten to her menopause stage and she can't give birth to a child again. It is so sad to be in a world left with no child. Sooner or later, her husband may be with another wife. It may happen because it happens very well in my part of the world. Now, compare both stories and guess who should be more thankful. It is a young couple of course. At least, there is the hope of giving birth to another child but when it comes to my registrar, there's no hope. Also, there's hope because God is never short of miracles. He's a miraculous God.

Let me share another one I met a guy through my ex-boyfriend. That guy did his engagement early this year and got married in July. He gave birth on September 20 and I congratulate him on his new child. It's a beautiful thing to have a child. After three weeks, the guy died. What is the most painful part of this story? The painful part is that the poor child wouldn't recognize his father. He would never experience his father's love for him. It hurts. Another painful part of the story is that the young lady won't enjoy her married life. It's painful. She has to start all over again coupled with training a child alone. It's not easy. It's not easy being a single mother.

So, what has happened to you? I'm sure we all have pathetic stories but we should learn to be grateful. When you hear things that have happened to other people, you will be grateful to God. In everything that happens to you, learn to be grateful. If you haven't said Thank You to God today, please do so🙏🙏

13
$ 0.12
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
$ 0.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 4
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Truly, nobody knows tomorrow. I am grateful for my present and I pray for a better tomorrow

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good We all hope for a better tomorrow

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There should be reasons to be grateful to God because we are alive and doing better than some people. God has always been merciful and will continue to show His mercy on us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ooh God is the most merciful and he will continue to be

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God is merciful to us. We should be first grateful to Him in any case.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very accurate! Being grateful for everything we have will not cost us anything. I appreciate everything that God has bestowed on me even though during this time I feel so little like I don't have enough but I should still be grateful because I realised having little is better than having nothing. There would be so many people out there who would wish to be in my place. I should not complain about life, but instead, be thankful for everything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And that's why gratitude is a must

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Be grateful and appreciate evwrythings we had🤗 Have a Nice day😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Very valid points; we should always be greatful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have come to realise that showing gratitude to God will only open way for more mercies and grace

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really when i listen others stories or incident happened to them than I'm thankful to God ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad that you are thankful🥰🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend true. We should be grateful to God always. I always talked to God. I always grateful to Him. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm grateful too😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omoo it's been God all the way. May God keep and preserve the rest of us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And ooh Make we sha dey give thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago