It's Getting Worse....

19 31
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

I'm a very optimistic person. I'm part of those who believe that things will get better even when it feels like there can't be a solution to the problem. Though there's no problem without a solution there are problems that will make you feel like it's over.

The thing bothering my mind is the economic situation in Nigeria. It's getting worse each day and I always hope for the best but I guess I'm getting tired. I've had too much hope that I'm becoming pessimistic.

Two days ago, I was having a gist with my sister and her friend. We talked about different things we're facing in the country. We have too many problems in Nigeria like insecurity, unemployment, inadequate power supply, and many more... While scrolling through my phone, I saw that one dollar is now six hundred and eighty naira. It was so painful because things will continue to get more expensive as it has always been.

Yesterday, I took four hours break from social media. I just wanted to have enough time for myself. I slept and I felt good after I woke up. Whenever I touch my phone, the first application I open is Whatsapp. I took to my Whatsapp to check some messages and also check people's status. While checking people's status, I was seeing dollar and naira everywhere. I wondered what could have happened again.

I took to my Instagram account to check some blogging accounts. I realized that one dollar is now seven hundred and ten naira. The craziest thing is that I checked it the day before yesterday and it was six hundred as eighty naira and within a few hours, it Is already seven hundred and ten naira. It's just like a movie.

When I woke up this morning, I didn't touch my phone. I just did all my home chores which lasted for more than three hours. I cooked and finished eating before I touched my phone. As I said earlier, Whatsapp is the first application I open on my phone. I just saw that dollar is now seven hundred and fifty naira. That's crazy!!!

Things are getting worse each day and Nigerians are getting poorer. I'm just scared of what's going to happen tomorrow again. I'm grateful to readcash and other blogging platforms. I'm also grateful to cryptocurrency trading and other legal things Nigerians do online to make money. If not for all of these, a lot of us may not be able to afford our three square meals.

Nigeria is just like hell๐Ÿ’”

11
$ 0.86
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.03 from @sj0820
+ 3
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

you are not alone my dear. same situation here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow I thought it's only my country

$ 0.00
1 year ago

no dear. There is a crisis in our country too. inflation ruined us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything will be fine soon. Let's believe in better days to come. We also experiencing a crisis in our country, and no one could say what will happen for the next more years of our life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's so sad We'll hope for the best as you've said

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Things are getting worse without hope of it getting better. The only prayer left is that we should be able to sd accomplish our own success whether it's bad or not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen ooh That's the major thing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, the country is going small small and mhen, before it will get better, it might take time, either small time or long time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo Make God just help us I don tire

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're not alone, count me in our country is dealing with the same issue though it's worse than that

We're next to getting default (bankruptcy) and fiat is getting devalued, foreign reserves at it's worst and much more

Hope everything will be back on right track and it wouldn't get worse.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen dear Our own country is in debt

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen dear Our own country is in debt

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Inflation rate in many under developed countries is worst hence economic instability causes a lot of troubles. I like to take fresh air after I woke up from my sleep.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's so sad dear Thanks for visiting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Things keep getting worse day by day. Our prayer right now should be God's utmost divine intervention

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen ooh God should help us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's remain positive, things will get better, go get your PVC and wait for the next election to vote wisely.. Complaining on social platforms won't solve it, let us all take the bull by the horn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't even know the right one to vote for๐Ÿ’”. I don't believe any of them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

but you need to be obidient first..๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago