I'm Tensed Up.

24 51
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

I am very sure that a lot of you will think I am tensed up because of something very relevant but I think this is also relevant and I decided to share it with you all so that. I am tensed up because I don't know how to split myself I don't even know if I'm going to split myself into two or three. I'm sure that a lot of you have been following me back to back and will know about the movie academy that I'm enrolled in. Before I left there yesterday my boss addressed all of us and he asked us to resume by 7:00 in the morning. Who am I to say I wouldn't abide by the rules?

I do not have a problem with the resumption time because work is work and we may even be asked to resume as early as 6:00 as long as it is not my work, I don't have any reason to make complaints or any reason not to abide by the rules. But I think the major problem I am having is that we round up very late. Sometimes we finish around 2:00 a.m. at midnight but I live as early as 6:00 p.m. because I need to go home. Honestly, I don't like the fact that I always tell them that I want to go home but it's just because of the condition of the country and I'm not familiar with this place very well so I just have to leave.

But I came to realize that it wouldn't be nice for me to leave work by 6:00 p.m. when others are working. And it will even make me feel like I'm not serious with the job. But I'm just wondering how we can make two episode that contains about 15 scenes in an episode. And from what I noticed it takes us about eight to nine hours to make an episode so I'm just wondering how they going on or I'll be sleeping over there like some other people. And I am even spending over $3 for transportation every day.

We have never shot two episodes in a day but since we got the order from above that we should shoot two episodes per day we just have to do it. So I'm just wondering how crazy or how hectic the job will be tomorrow because I'm very sure no one will smile at work tomorrow. After all, we just have to face our work and we have to meet our target.

As the assistant director, I'm capable of querying anybody I meet sitting down or anyone who does not do anything because you just need to work so I think I will just try to make work as fast as possible.

And if you are in the movie industry or you think you have any idea of how we can shoot twenty-six scenes in a day please let me know and appreciate it.

And I still need to visit the platform and other platforms that I am on and I bought two courses online earlier and I'm still not done with them so I'm trying to merge everything and that's if it will work and if it wouldn't work I would just pause some of it.

At the same time, I am very happy because there are lots of people out there that are being idle but I have something I can do I have something I can wake up to and say I need to go to work. I think it's a form of achievement and I'm very much happy about that. At times I would just call myself one of the busiest people on earth. I enjoy it. I enjoy the little men working so hard and trying to make it up with my career.

I also enjoy being in my little world and doing me heavily. I guess I have unlocked a new level in life. I know I told you that I am tired but I had to count my blessings again and I realized that I still need the stress for now until I am like Will Smith😊. It's possible and God will make it possible.

At times I feel like it is not possible but whenever I think about the position and where I want to be in life I would just try to ease my mind and motivate myself that I can do it and that I can become a better person. That's my style😊

Thanks for reading 😊😊

18
$ 1.91
$ 1.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ayaan258
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 8
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

A pretty stressful job. Just take it little by little and don't forget to take a break when everything is already heavy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes I won't forget to do that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life of an artiste, God knows I can't even do something like that. Imagine resuming as early as 6am and going back home by 2am, when do you people now sleep?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't even know when I sleep I just dey find time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will say you take it one step at time. What I do know about shooting is that if everyone gets it right, you can shoot scenes faster, it's the mistakes and retakes that makes it drag so long. If you have enough equipments, can't two scenes be shot concurrently?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ooh We're done with the first scene

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You said you are hardworking and I've confirmed itπŸ˜‡. Keep it up and you will be higher than where you ever thought you would be.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eyahhh! Sorry for the stress!

Did I just read that you're the assistant director? Omo! Let me raise handsπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ. You go collect AMVC award next year

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen boss😊😊. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Self motivation is essential part of life. We should understand either in relationships or in friends. It was motivational article sister.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much and have a nice day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just believe yourself my friend. Believe your capabilities without thinking negative thoughts that you will fail. You can do it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Please don't be tense up my dear. I know you can do it. I believe in you. Just do it one at a time. Stay focus on one and then the next. Don't overdo it. Cheering for you dear.😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about the stress dear, sometimes we need to stress so we can be blessed and even we're abundantly blessed, we can reduce the stress and have some rest.

I can't possibly imagine how you're doing this, the film production, read and other blogging sites, plus two online courses. Wow! It's awesome. Remember to take note of your health from time to time. Honestly this is highly motivating to people like me, who feel stressed by little things compared to what you do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear friend, I completely understand you, when I went to work in a factory, they expected me to work overtime too. While I was really stressed out as it got dark, and I was going home late, my life was disrupted. I hope you get through these stressful days successfully. Being as the assistant director is really difficult and stressful, but you can do it, and you will unlock a new level in your life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll try my possible best

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can do it, fighting. We trust you, you can handle that its your work and you're the one who is knowledgeable in that field. Just use your time wisely and if you're problem is transpo better ask your manager if what's the span of your shooting, ask him or her if it will take 2 months or more then if yes much better if you find a temporary boarding house for you. To lessen your stress and for you to manage your time effectively.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks to my friend Shooting is for forty five days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't get tired you can do this. And it might not be as stressful at you think.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Pele my dear don’t worry just work only 2 weeks I will chase away the director and make you director shogbo?πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You've started oohπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No easy job at all,hectic schedule is also there ,we cannot avoid the conflicts in terms of time and schedule the most important is you followed it and you stayed no matter intense you are to go home,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right Thanks for reminding me again

$ 0.00
1 year ago