Do You Think You've Experienced Traffic? Come To Lagos!!!

22 41
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

I woke up very early today and we didn't do anything other than press my phone. I think a lot of us do this. Instead of waking up and doing some house chores, the first thing a lot of us do is press our phones. Our parents may see it as something which is not normal but it seems very normal to us because we are used to it. I was about to get set for work when my sister reminded me that today is her passing out parade. They are collecting their certificates of being a corper. Corpers are graduates who serve the country immediately the finish University. It is an adventure to prepare them for the labour market.

So I followed my sister and her friends to the venue. I also met my brother there. I congratulated him and his best friend. His best friend is also like my older brother. I treat him like my brother too. I entered my brother's car to listen to some songs. He left the car to collect his certificates too. When he collected it, my sis collected hers too. We took pictures. We also took pictures with my sister's boyfriend, my brother's friend, my sister's friend, and some of them too. Taking so many pictures may be very tiring so we were tired and we decided to go home. My brother is a very rough driver. I don't like it when he drives because his driving skills scare me. When we got to a particular place, there was traffic then, the man beside our car was telling us to move forward but there was no space. The man kept on shouting and repeating it. How does he want us to move forward when there is a car in front of us? Does he want us to hit the car?

At some point, I became very angry and I had to tell him that he was mad. Honestly, some people are frustrated. He said that to me too๐Ÿ˜…. We began to exchange words and I was even thinking that he will come outside his car to beat me๐Ÿ˜…. Honestly, I was scared but I was still insulting him. My brother is such a gentleman. He asked me to leave him the man alone. When we moved forward a bit, we saw two other people fighting. A man came outside his car and slapped another man driving his car too. The other man brought out a cane and they began to beat each other๐Ÿ˜…. I wish I took the picture but my mind was not there. The fight was too interesting to bring out my phone and start taking pictures. I'm very sorry.

It may sound awkward to you because I'm laughing but Nigerians are crazy people๐Ÿ˜…. Whenever you're driving, if you can't be harsh and mad at the steering, you won't get home on time. I learnt something when I was learning how to drive. I learnt that you must be very bold and have some madness in your head in case some people try to tackle you๐Ÿ˜…. I remember some years back, my mum was driving and a man was pressing his car horn from the back. My mum got so angry and she went down to meet the other man. Guess what my mum did? She told the man to fly his car over ours๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…. Funny right? When there is traffic, everyone is always rushing to go home.

That's when a lot of people become frustrated and begin to insult each other. You know how frustrating it can be if you've been in traffic for about four hours. There was a time I was going to give my ex-boyfriend his birthday cake. I left home in the afternoon and got to his place at night. Normally, it was not supposed to pass one hour, thirty minutes journey but the traffic was mad and I began to cry inside the bus. Traffic is one of the reasons Nigerians become frustrated.

If you think you've experienced traffic, come to Nigeria. Lagos to be precise. You will know the real meaning of traffic๐Ÿ˜….

10
$ 0.79
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Kacy01
$ 0.02 from @BlueFlipper
+ 2
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

That's crazy sorry but I have a more pressing question ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜‚ Why are you getting your ex a birthday cake? ๐Ÿ˜‚(sorry I am nosy) ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, Lagos is something else my friend told me, that I won't be able to cope if I come to Lagos....and that's true because I don't really like over busy place

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But you will enjoy Lagos ooh U just gotta be smart

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Traffic sucks๐Ÿ’”. I had a large share of traffic experience when j visited Lagos. It tried to be comfortable but the smells market women goods got it hard on me๐Ÿ˜ข

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha๐Ÿ˜… Lagos dey smell ooh๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Same goes with Manila here in Philippines. Damn, we experienced hours of being on the same exact road.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

for real? That's crazy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh man, I think the same thing happens in some areas in the Philippines too. Except for the fighting because people got used to the traffic and drivers don't want to lose more energy in fighting other drivers. Other people still fights over heavy traffic here too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha๐Ÿ˜… So it's not only in Nigeria then

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess so hahaha! Imagine the travel time going to a far province and travelling to the next city is just the same because of the traffic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your mom is very funny. Everyone you meet while driving are mad including you the driver ๐Ÿ˜… the kind of boldness required to drive has to be high

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly ooh๐Ÿ˜… You get the point

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also experienced traffic here especially in evening. Hahaha i know it for the first time that Nigerian are crazy ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… You're funny

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so hard that the heavy traffic tend to create afflictions now. I hope that dilemma would be fixed and given solutions to avoid chaos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think is a result of over population

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It can be, you have a point.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think is a result of over population

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't like to debate with persons who doesn't like to know his fault. I have faced similar traffic issues but I like to call traffic police first.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our traffic polices here are not serious

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Traffic can surely cause frustration and eventually anger bursts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're very right

$ 0.00
1 year ago