Dear Parents, Give Us The Freedom We Need.

25 54
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Our parents are people that we look up to and at the same time, we can call them our small god. Our parents are the first people that we know or that we meet in the world and we emulate their behaviors in one way or the other. Also, it is written in the holy book that we should respect our parents and always be obedient to them. Apart from the fact that it was written in the holy book, if you respect your parents, God will continue to bless you, and your children will also respect and obey you. It is also known that a child's success is under the feet of his parents so if you want to be a successful child you need to respect your parents. It is written in the Bible that you should honor your father and your mother. The real people who want the best for us are our parents. No one loves us like our parents. It is quite unfortunate that some have lost their parents but if you still have them, hold them right. Respect and obey them. When we were little this is all that we have been thought in school and our various religious sections but the world is changing and things are changing. No matter what changes, your parents will continue to be your parents and you have to respect and obey them.

Two days ago, my sister's friend came around and they began talking about our mothers. You know we are different people and we are surely going to be having different problems. As for her, her mother wants her to begin to take on some responsibilities at a young age. She is working but her work is not that lucrative and she gives her mother 40% of whatever she makes and still goes to her house to buy gifts for her mother. Then she began to complain that her mother is demanding too much from her. I know that the joy of a parent is to train a child to a particular stage in life when the child will begin to take care of the parents too. Also, the joy of a parent is to see their child do so well in life and can take care of them very well. But the lady complained that her mother is demanding too much more than she can afford. While talking about that, her mother's call came in. She placed the call on the loudspeaker and her mother began to list the things that she wants for her. The woman said hello to my sister too because she knows my sister very well.

When my sister began talking about what my mum was always telling her to do, she talked about marriage. Recently, my mum is fond of calling my sister whenever she sees any other friend's child doing a wedding ceremony. Do you know why she calls my sister? She calls my sister to remind her of when she will get married. It is not nice. I learnt something in life that everyone has their own time and when it is time for you to achieve something in life, you will surely achieve it no matter what challenge or difficulty. Reminding my sister of when she will get married is just like her trying to force her into a marriage and it is known that if you rush into marriage you will rush out. I would love to tell you that not only my mother is like this. There are lots of mothers out there who just want their children to do something without even thinking about the repercussions afterward. But if you try to explain the repercussions afterward, they wouldn't hear you out. Our African parents are advocates for listening to them even without giving it a second thought but the world has changed and things are no longer going that way.

Our parents should leave us to live and survive. We all are indeed spiritual beings but at the same time, we are logical beings. God created logic so that will be able to use it to navigate life and we will be able to think in the right manner. I know a lot of people out there that would not wish to tell their parents what is going on in their life because they know what their parents will say about it and instead of reasoning and thinking with them the parents will reason in another way around which may not even tally with the situation at hand. I hope parents give children the freedom to think and to choose what they like and do it at their convenient time instead of imposing it on the child.

Dear parents, give us the freedom we need.

14
$ 0.77
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.02 from @Bilqees
+ 6
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

I am blessed this case. My parents gave me every time of freedom and i want to spend my entire life with them. All the parents should give freedom to their kids

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so wonderful of them Good luck to you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Freedom is must my friend since people had their own paths. Parents will realize it. They should give a freedom also to their children.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right They should leave the children to live life the way they please

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. You're right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is good to help family but it is also good to keep some for oneself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly my point

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being the breadwinner, my parents used to demand much from me before but they've changed now. As I've explained to them, they understand that I need to invest in myself, too. As long as we're giving them the best that we could, they shouldn't demand too much. It's their responsibility to provide for us when we're young. And as a way of loving them, we give them what we could when we already can. But it shouldn't be demanded too much. In terms of marriage, I'm lucky that my parents do not pressure me that way. They know how hurt I was with my previous failed relationship. They are even giving me advice to be careful and wise in finding a man to marry. My father always tell me not to rush things. He said that there's always a right time for everything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so nice I like that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The marriage issue is what I don't think I can be pushed into. If by any means someone starts reminding me of getting married, I go just give distance for the main time. I love peace πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You no like peace reach meπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's never going to stop. It's just about knowing what one wants. Even though it's not easy, succumbing to pressure is never the solution because such person will be the one affected in the end.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You get my point

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my Case my parent is only my mom and she Gives that freedom we all need. I do believe listening to what our parent says as they know better and think for our benefit more than anything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sad to say that there are parents like that who never thinks their childs freedom

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As long as you are respecting and honoring them then there will be no problem in expressing your thought regarding such matters. Though parents only want the best for their children but definitely we have the right to choose someone to be in our lives, no rushing just to obey them and compromise our happiness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right Thanks for visiting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always wish to have that freedom, but now I have seen the freedom am tired of it.. life move on

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo WahalaπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes , we will achieve the desired thing and that thing which is in our fate on perfect time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's it, my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think this situation is almost in every home. If you want that your perants understand your opinion too than you've to strong finencialy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm You're very right about this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every human has his own life to live and even though parents are our caretakers, they shouldn't impose their will on us. We need freedom to think on our own.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes oohπŸ˜…πŸ˜… Especially African parents πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago