Can You Look Back?

11 29

I slept off after having my breakfast. I feel this way a lot of time. What about you? You know the feeling of you just finishing a very delicious meal, the next thing that comes is sleep. I don't know how it happens but it just happens. Or maybe it's my body. Let me just say it's natural.

When I woke up, I tune to a channel on the television. I didn't like it so I kept on changing and changing. My best channels are the music channels so I always tune in to one of them. I tune it to the one that plays the correct song that fits my mood. I so much love music.

When I tuned in to one of the music channels, their focus is on one female artiste which will last for an hour. What I mean here is that they will play different songs by that artist for an hour. So, I watched so many of her songs. The name of the female Nigerian artist is Tiwa Savage.

I watched a lot of her music videos including the ones she has done for over ten years. Varieties of music genres that she has sung. She's a very talented artist. Beautiful, sexy, and has an ear-piercing voice. And I know she has over three hundred songs but they couldn't show them all because of time. Remember, I said it was for an hour.

I wish she watched that particular music channel when they were showing her songs. I'm sure she'll be very happy with herself today. She has grown bigger and even better. One thing I know is that when you keep doing something every day, you tend to get better at it. That's how we grow in any field that we've chosen.

Who hasn't made a mistake in this life? There are some points in our lives when we were ignorant about a particular thing and later, we understood it. Presently, we all have many things we're ignorant about, and with time, we will learn and understand it better.

I watched a lot of her videos where she was dressed semi-nude. There is a particular video of hers where she was naked. She still doesn't cover some parts of her body but it's now better than how she does it before. Some people don't wear clothes that cover every part of their body. I'm one of them. Don't blame me😊. It's a choice.

I know one day, she'll sit and watch every of that and be proud of herself and still regret some of her actions. We're humans and we're bound to make mistakes.

To you, my reader. Can you look back? I know it's not all of our actions we're proud of but I know we are proud of some of our actions.

Some people look at their past and begin to regret all they've done. It's normal to regret but I'll urge every one of us to move on. Just move on and learn from your past mistakes.

I think every reader here can vouch for their actions. Forget about the past mistakes. Right now, make sure you do things that you'll not regret when you look back in the future. It's hard but you can try. There are some of the previous actions that I regret today but I've learned from them and moved on.

And for the things you've done before, ask yourself a sincere question.

Can you look back?

9
$ 0.43
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 5
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Exactly sister we can't look back into times. But we can pray for thes people who are our best persons to follow. I hate naked dress, you know it is strictly ban in our religion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it's not good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't look back on those bad memories and focus the present to have a peaceful heart and mind

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So many things we couldn't do better then and we look back at them we have some kind of regret. That's normal for every human but we shouldn't dwell on the past but make good use of the mistake by taking a bold step to be better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah We don't have to dwell on the past. Would you believe that some people find it hard to move on?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, some allow the past to destroy them and it's a big destruction for them. I pity them sha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My friend, I completely agree with you. We all may have made mistakes in the past, but we should not let the regrets of past mistakes prevent us from pursuing our goals in the future. We should forgive ourselves and instead of looking at the past, we should strive for a better future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right Let's just move on

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all make mistakes but the beauty of it all is not to dwell in our mistakes. Nobody should judge someone based on their past, most times we try to make our present better , but people will still drag us to our past.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it happens We just have to learn from the mistakes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just looking at the past to learn from mistakes, not to make them more or improve something, it is useless to repent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago