Can We Try Harder?

20 49
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

I went through someone's article and the person spoke about you not forcing yourself on someone. Honestly, I cannot remember the author of the article but the person was like if he or she tries to gain someone's attention once or twice and the person is not giving him a positive answer or not showing in a positive interest that it is going to back off. Why? He said he knows his worth๐Ÿ˜Š. So wonderful ๐Ÿ˜Œ๐Ÿ˜Œ. I am sure this is what maturity of us feel. I know everybody knows their worth and everybody value themselves and it is not really advisable to lose yourself to anybody. Right? Oh yes!!. But what is this perception is wrong? Or let me not say that it is wrong, let me just say that it shouldn't be accepted in some kinds of relationship. It may be friendship, family or even a romantic relationship. Whatever relationship it could be.

I know it's not actually good to force yourself on someone both what if this person that you think is ignoring you is battling with some real issues on life that you don't know. And there are some issues that you face and you gotta face it alone, you need no distraction. Though, if you try harder to keep that relationship between you and such person, it may make you feel like a fool. Such person may chase you away, but trust me, he or she will come back to say thank you. A lot of people out there are depressed and they really need help. Honestly, I'm not telling you to live for such people or do things to impress them. But, can you stay with them? I don't know if you understand me. So, I'll give you another example.

I really do not know what we take romantic relationship for these days. I've seen a lot of romantic relationship that did not last simply because of communication. The lady in the relationship will claim right that she knows her worth and she can't beg her man to pick her calles because a better person may come. The so called boyfriend will say this too and this is how the relationship will begin to sink. The love in the relationship whenever you are not talking to your partner everyday or you are ignoring your partner because he or she hasn't called you. For adults here, you can do it!!! It depends on the way that you have defined your relationship. There is some relationship that it is the man that calls. Also,there are some relationships that the woman does the calls and see is vice versa. But the most important thing is that whenever you're in a tight corner, your partner should check on you.

Imagine you are in a relationship and you're waiting for your man to call or you're waiting for your woman to call, how won't it sink? And I'm sure that you'll keep doing it in your next relationships. You see, the little things matter๐Ÿ’ฏ and it piles up. That person you're with today may not know your worth but something keeps telling me that if you try harder, his heart will melt, her heart will melt. The morning calls, the prayers, the gifts, the outings, the career support that you show your partner is everything. Trust me, one day they'll come to think over it and realize that you're worth everything they could ever think of.

Though, some people get wrong partners. Some people are so unkind that no matter what you do to them, they wouldn't appreciate it. If you're in such relationship, please run from that your partner. I beg to you. I pray we do not fall in the hands of wicked partners and I know that one day, all the little sacrifices that we've made for love will surely count.

Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty

To my greatest sponsors, I'm saying I'm big thank you for always believing in me. I really appreciate your supports. To my latest sponsor, @TalecharmGod bless you๐Ÿ™.

I hope y'all enjoy my article and I promise to keep feeding you with beautiful words that melt your heart๐Ÿ™.

Thank you for reading โค๏ธโค๏ธ

Don't forget, love is beautiful. Do not let damaged people deceive you๐Ÿ˜Š.

14
$ 2.96
$ 2.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 7
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

For me, it will depend on the situation. As a wife, a married person I will do my best to make our relationship stay strong and communication is very important.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. This is what I mean

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are different scenarios that require different approach. You said it yourself that communication is key in these things, so why won't the person just simply say "please I am passing through some things right now and will like to be left alone"? But no, they rather ignore you. The scenario you gave is totally different from the one I was talking about in my article, you're talking about communication between two people that are already in a relationship or that are already friends, that's totally different from the scenario I gave which involves two people that recently went on their first date and one of them decides it will be a good idea to ignore the other person for days. Even if you're passing through a lot at that moment, won't you call back when you're finally ok? The truth is that if you truly care about that other person, you won't ignore their call

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nah true ooh๐Ÿ˜‚ Abeg try dey motivate me๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

๐Ÿ˜‚ for sure ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

@kushyzee I think you are the person she's talking about ๐Ÿ˜…

True, some people are going through struggles that they want to face alone because they don't think anyone will be willy to go down the road with them, but ignoring their calls or text is a total turn off, how can someone be trying to love you and you will be pushing them away and when they are gone, you will now start saying that they never truly loved you, relationships can work when two trusts each other, when I say trust, I mean you should tell me about your demons and I will tell you mine not you keeping everything to yourself and you except to just wait for you without any insurance and maybe later the girl will move with another guy and it will be the first guy lost because he wasted his time waiting for someone that never loved him.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

๐Ÿ˜‚ I noticed. Bro your comment is the bomb, you totally nailed it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ U get memory ooh. He's the one sha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have different perception in life, I still apply the saying "If you feel that you are not worth it anymore and that's what they trying to do better distance yourself"

If you are committed then its your obligation to be matured enough, to your friends if today my friend will not give time or attention to me he/she makes a cold treatment to me of course as a friend I will not judge him/her easily as maybe he/she has a problem. To your special someone we need to be matured always, there are a lot of ways to know if your partner do not love you anymore and its very traumatizing to stay in a person who doesn't love you back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many times I have try harder with the hope that it might work but it didn't jare. There's no point trying harder at all, just try once and leave if it's not working.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. These kind thing dey discourage person

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aswear, I have been discourage many times ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth is, communication is key in every relationship

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For me,it's normal to try hard but still limit and know your worth

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're very right though. Have a nice time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just feel when you don't receive the kind of energy you give towards a person, you shouldn't try to force your way into them because in the long run, you might actually regret doing so

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right. Thanks for your explanation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your title got me confused o because I was thinking in another direction but let's leave that one sha...na dem no chase me comot.

Never force anyone or hold anyone by the shirt to listen to you or attend to you. You had better hold your tongue than them. There is wisdom in knowing when to push harder and when to let go. Understanding the kind of person we are dealing with would make us know if we are to push harder or let things be. Know your worth and don't give discount either.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm๐Ÿค” But I feel like there are sometimes you gotta push harder๐Ÿ˜ž๐Ÿ˜ž. I mean if such person is worth it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know but not everything and that's why I said you should know the person first. Some people don't appreciate those who push harder. They see a pest behind the persistence... Just know the person and it helps.

$ 0.00
1 year ago