Be There For Yourself.

27 61
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

A few days ago, I wrote about something which made me depressed. I was depressed to the point of going to spiritual homes just to check if something is wrong with me or not. I am not a fanatic of things like that but some situations will just make you visit spiritual homes. I don't know if it has happened to you before. I am always part of those people who think that going to spiritual homes is trash but the burden and problem was too much for me so I had to go. This happened to me last year, in October. In the last article I wrote and I wrote about this, someone said he guessed that it was a relationship issue and I am sure that is also what everyone will think of but you all are wrong. It is never about a relationship. It is more than a relationship and it made me feel like I had a spiritual problem but I am glad that it was not. Hahaha

What do you do when you are depressed? Some people talk to other people, some listen to music and some people do the other things that they love to do. I am talkative and I love music so much. I have always listened to music so I came up with the idea of making new friends. Talking to the so-called friend all the time will not make me think about what happened to me. This has worked for me so many times. But I realized that I still brood whenever my friends tell me goodnight. I will no longer be myself. The depression will just come from where it is hidden. It is crazy but that is the way it happens. I don't know if you have ever experienced this. If you have, you will understand what I am talking about. My heart will begin to palpitate which is not very good for someone at my age. I then realized that the method did not work. What other method can I use?

Then, I thought of it and realized the greatest too that can help me fight this depression is myself. I need to do this. I then took enough time for myself and decided to stop talking to everyone to see if I can chase away the depression alone. It did not work and I had to come up with another idea of getting busy with other things. That was when I became very serious about Hive. I am still not making a reasonable amount of money but I have never closed the day with less than $1. I was even able to improve in some skills that I have got and I think I can proudly say that I was able to utilize the time well. That was how I was able to come out of depression. I got out of depression by being there for myself. I am the only one who can be there for me.

I need me and it will always be. I am just glad that I am thinking about what made me cry now and I no l longer care again. This is the most beautiful feeling.

Also, I have been single since last year June and I decided to give love a chance again. I met someone who I am getting along with and I have been taking my time to know him before I do anything crazy because I may be very clingy. Hahaha

Well, I will give you a gist about that tomorrow. It is funny and crazy because I noticed something which is a red flag to me😂.

13
$ 0.38
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 4
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

What I do when I'm on the edge of breaking down is praying and crying to let it all out. Anyway, goodluck on your new love! ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I am depressed my friend. The thing I did first was listening music, talking my family, exercise and watching movies. Sometimes I did some cooking too because it helps me to divert my mind into other things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Engaging in things that will make you think of other helps too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

for most adult, depression do set in at their 20s and it take grace to overcome. when i was battling it. most time i just eat a lot and i started gaining weight which is not good for my health too. good music and having someone you can talk to use to help a lot. dont think too much about the current situation. think of those things you have achieved and you will feel better

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

decided to stop talking to everyone to see if I can chase away the depression alone.

One can never fight depression alone. If you want to practice solitude while depressed, the condition would get even worse.

Depression is a very serious issue. There is a section in the hospital for depressed patient.

I'm glad you were able to get more involved with hive, creating a diversion. Also, your new found "almost relationship" is also a good thing. Someone to share your thoughts and woes with.

Thank you for sharing 🤗.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha I won't even go into that relationship

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now that would be totally up to you hun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All you need is yourself. No one got you more than you got yourself. Love is a beautiful thing and it takes courage to love. You will soon see me in your DM.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm waiting for you papi😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's my baby.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy to hear that you are doing well in Hive, more power to you to cross that 1$ mark.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much, my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's risky, but it's also possible to benefit from giving love another try. Prior to making a choice, take the time to consider your previous experience, evaluate your emotional readiness, and honestly discuss your expectations and boundaries with potential partners.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will do this Thanks so much😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello bisola. It's good to hear from you again. Nice to hear that you will be giving love a chance😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha I can even change my mind😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nor change your mind o. You never can tell, love may be the very thing to give you all you need

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Although this feeling filters into my heart ones in a while but you know what? I seldom have time to mingle with people and start thinking who's doing this and who's not doing this.

I have a lot of works to do online, so yeah, my mind is always occupied

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is also what I am trying to do at the moment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whenever I hear young people talk about depression, I get so worried. I hope you are doing fine out there and you are able to wade it off without a second thought. Depression is something, I wouldn't wish my enemy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Depression kills and we never can tell who is depressed because a lot of people are pretending to be happy on social media

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Depression is a serious matter and it is very difficult to handle alone. You should have someone to talk too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad that i was able to get over it. Thank you very much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm affirmative to your point regarding being there for oneself, there's no one that can actually help you more than yourself

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right Thanks for visiting

$ 0.00
1 year ago