A Visit To The Zoo.

21 41
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

What is a zoo? It is a place that is established in mostly a garden or a park and full of wild animals for study or for people to see. The zoo is one of the major places that you can visit when you feel like going out. I don't think you can ever be bored while visiting the zoo. Also, I've not been to every part of the world but I am pretty sure that every country has its zoo. I'm a Nigerian. Here in Nigeria, we have over fifteen zoos. This means that you can easily get a zoo around your location or somewhere that is very close to you. Also, we have zoos in some universities in Nigeria. It is majorly for students who study zoology and also for public display.

What are the animals we can see in a zoo? Remember that I said you can only find wild animals in the zoo. And I'm pretty sure that we know either one or two wild animals. I'm talking about Lion, Tigers, Snakes, Crocodiles, Alligators, Monkeys e.t.c. I included Monkeys because not all Monkeys are domestic. Some of these Monkeys are wild and they are not supposed to be in human midst. Have you ever heard about any Monkey that caused harm for a human being? There are sometimes that we hear stories of Monkeys being violent to human beings. That's the kind of Monkey I'm talking about. An example is Patas Monkey.

What animals did I see yesterday? Immediately I gained entrance to the zoo, they took us to where the snakes are. We saw different kinds of snakes. We saw Cobra, Python, Black Mamba, and Corn Snake. They were put inside the glass so that they won't harm us. I learnt that Corn snakes are the most friendly snakes in the world. Some people even use them as pet snakes. It's the kind of snake that people put around their neck and it won't do anything bad to them. We went on to see some wild Monkeys. That's where I saw Patas monkey and others. I took a rest by sitting in the garden. The garden is very big and I easily got tired. So, I sat for a few minutes.

We went on to see the apes. I went to see the gorilla. Gorilla is fun to be with. I met a guy there. He was playing with the Gorilla. The Gorilla was mimicking the guy by doing everything he does. I was surprised. I guess they feel intimidated because they look like us so they want to prove in all ways that they can behave like us. Why are Gorillas called wild animals? I read that they are very aggressive and friendly. It means that they switch😅. Still, in the ape department, I saw a baboon. He didn't even look at us. He was sitting gently in a corner. We tried to make him move close to us but our efforts were futile.

I also saw a Giraffe. It's indeed the tallest animal in the world. It is taller than the cage where they put it. He brought out his tongue. It was very black. Beside it was an Ostrich. The Ostrich is also tall. It was running around its cage and moved closer when he first saw us. Also, we went to the family of cats. Tiger is an animal I've been longing to see but I didn't see it because they do not have a tiger in the zoo. We saw a Lion. I guess because Lion is one of the strongest animals in the world, it was given a special place. They built a house for it and caged the house 😅. That's very crazy😅.

I also saw a Donkey. I was fascinated by the snake, lion, ostrich, giraffe, and gorilla so I forgot to take pictures of other animals in the compound.

It was a beautiful trip. I enjoyed myself and I enjoyed my stay at the zoo. I would love to visit the zoo again but I will be very selective. I'd make research to know any Nigerian zoo that has a Tiger. God knows I wish to see a Tiger. I know a lot of us have visited the zoo. Please, which other animal didn't I see so that I'll go to a zoo that has the animal.

*All photos were taken by me😊.

13
$ 1.09
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Alther
+ 5
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

Wow, the pictures are really nice and captivating. Which zoo is this and where is it located?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a zoo I'm the University of Ibadan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is good. The last time I visited a zoo enh... I regretted it. The zoo was scanty... The animals were poorly fed and it was not a good experience for me at all... This place looked like the animals are well stocked and fed... This is good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess it depends on the zoo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right. It's about management of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting. It been so long I visited a zoo. Wow! What a big python. I never seen one in life. So scary from my screen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes It's very big

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't been to zoo but I've seen wild animals. That snake reminds of the one that was caught on our trap. My mom was the first to see the snake and she ran away, she dodged the area. Later on, I and my friends drove to the farm to release it. It wasn't dead when we got there and...🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Was the snake big? I've send big snakes outside the zoo. I've eaten snakes and alligator

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love zoos specially when the conditions are right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I talk about animal rights, then these wild animals are should not be kept in cages for entertainment. No doubt, Zoo has classical snakes, Tigers, Ostrich, Donkey etc but these all should be kept in their natural environment!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right but we have them in zoos so that we will see what it looks like

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my God! The snakes and crocodile are scary👀😱. I haven't been in zoo and so I haven't seen crocodile and gorillas, but I have already seen snakes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've also eaten a snake and alligator before😅 I'm not weird pls😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Snakes are really scary but when they are in cage we can see them with relaxed mind 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly I can't stand seeing a snake that is not caged😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Zoo is best place to refresh human mind. Writer wants new place to gather thoughts in brain. I also have visited zoo many times. Giraffe is not available into our zoo..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Thanks for letting me know this. Is there Tiger in your zoo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tiger is available in zoo. I visited before two years during my university duration. What's your favourite animal!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My favorite animal is Tiger

$ 0.00
1 year ago