A Sad News.

16 42
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

For a few days now, I've not been feeling too well. As a result of that, I was admitted to the hospital. I collected a few drips and injections. I feel very better now. I got to the hospital on Monday and I left there on Wednesday. I feel good now!!!. Glory be to God. On getting home on Wednesday, I got a message from my school group chat. We have a group chat where we all can reach ourselves and I'm so glad that the group chat is functioning even after we have graduated. The messages kept coming in and I decided to check out what they were talking about.

We were told to come to school on Friday which is yesterday. They said we had issues with our results and we should come around to talk about it. Honestly, I was scared but my mind was at rest since it was a general issue. I would have been more scared If it was happening to me alone.

My friends and I began to wonder what it could be. We thought of different things that could have happened but we had to put our minds to rest since we have been asked to come to school on Friday. Our lecturers were added to our group chat and they told every one of us to be in school on Friday by noon. A lot of us are not in Lagos so most of us traveled down to Lagos just to know what's up with our results.

I got there late due to traffic. Who has been held in Lagos traffic? If you have been, please raise your hands. I spent three hours in traffic. That's crazy!!. The traffic made me very tired and that's why I didn't write any article yesterday. The meeting started immediately after I got there. One of my female lecturers addressed us. She began with proverbs and whenever an African person starts talking with proverbs, there likely is a problem.

The proverbs were getting too much for us all to handle. We were eager to know what was going on so we asked her to go straight to the point. I graduated from the University in February. Our results were taken to our Alma Mater which is the University of Ibadan but the results were not released as fast as they should be due to the strike. Every federal University in Nigeria is on strike. It's been since February too. They're still on strike but we were lucky that they attended to us. They checked all our results and checked the list of courses we did and told us that there was a problem.

They told us that our list of courses is not complete. How is it not complete? We did all the courses we were supposed to do and now they are telling us that our list of courses is not complete. So what other course should we have done? We brought out our handbook to show them the list of courses that we were told to do. To my greatest surprise, they brought out their handbook and it was different from ours.

Now let me tell you where the problem set in. They changed the syllabus when we got to our final year at the University. The syllabus state that two more courses should be added to our courses. One is the philosophy of logic while the second one is French. I think the University of Ibadan didn't update us about the changes or we didn't even bother to ask maybe because it was not like that before. We asked what the solution is and we were told that we have to write the exam. It's crazy!!!

We will be given four weeks of lectures and we will write the exam after the classes. A lot of us complained because we have moved on with our lives. Some of us are working already so it's not easy to come back for lectures. At the end of the day, we all agreed to be having virtual classes and when it is time for the exam, we will go to school to write it.

It's so disheartening because we may not be able to go for service this year. It may be till next year. Who knows? I don't like the fact that they draw us back. It's sad but there's nothing we can do.

15
$ 1.61
$ 1.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 10
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

What a selfish move the school. The new syllabus should not be retroactive. Anyway, that is how schools are nowadays. It's all about money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are all about money They don't even care about us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my they should be the one being flexible now as it was their error. It is a bit of a shame really the lack of proper communication. If they have just communicated this to you there wouldn't have been any problem.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly We are the ones suffering it now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The school messed up and it's now you people that would bear the consequences...that's wickedness with total disregard for consequences. It's not nice at all but they know you people have no choice. It's annoying...

So sorry...I didn't know you were down...at least it's not what I am thinking else I would have told Levi to be better protected next time ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿƒ I come in peace.

I hope you have fully recovered now. Stay strong boo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He's always protected๐Ÿ˜…. God will forgive you๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha always protected...Baba is always guiding...smart man... Yoghurt producer ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon,,, I see only your health as important here, don't try to overstress yourself, since you have seen a doctor he/ she will help you recover and don't use lectures to overwork yourself

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will Thanks so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you welcome Indeed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God for the virtual lectures because it won't be easy with a lot of you going to class for four weeks. A lot of you will end up renting apartment again or paying for hotels! Itsy not Funny at all.

You said French was included? God have mercy oo!๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ooh Nah to dey speak French remain๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad you are feeling better now and that's unfair for all of yous all after you thought everything is done now another exam when everyone already minding their own stuff. But I guess nothing you can do and that's more frustrating. I feel you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've got no choice than to do it It's just painful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Take care of your health, and get well soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so muvh

$ 0.00
1 year ago